We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel for such an affordable price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Senses Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Senses Resort to your Saves list
The Senses Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   111/7 Nanai Road | Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 285 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing hotel for such an affordable price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. At such an affordable price per night, it is like living in a 5-star hotel. I love the room it offers a clear view of the city, the staff were great and friendly, there is a shuttle every hour to the beach and the mall, and finally, the best part is the pool. Great view overlooking the skyline, you can watch the sunset from there. The ambience is great, with comfortable lounge chairs and a big pool with steps you can sit on to enjoy the skyline.

Didn't have meals there as it is pricey, however it is worth it to stay here for a couple of days.

Definitely would want to come back here again when I return to Phuket.

Room Tip: You can have direct access to the pool from your room balcony. I didn't as it is merely 2 minute...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear VelmaKelly, our valued guest,

Greeting from The Senses Resort and Spa, the luxury resort in Patong Phuket!
Thanks you so much for your appraisal that The Senses Resort is “amazing hotel with affordable price” with a highlight of the beautiful pool, where you can relax with the skyline and sea view natural setting overlooking Patong city. Not only the beautiful setting, but also we’re glad that you experienced our staff’s 5 star service with friendliness of the staff.

Rediscover an indulgent hideaway that created just for you!

We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Warmest Regards,
Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    128
    34
    13
    10
See reviews for
59
217
18
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Everything about this hotel is perfect. From the time we were picked up from the airport to check-in. We were warmly welcomed by the Concierge staff and the Reception staffs were polite. Welcome drink, their signature Orange Jasmine tea is yummy! Lobby is very spacious.

For the romantic getaway package, our bed was decorated with flower petals; nice! Love the room's design and it is spacious. Facilities are all new (as i understand the hotel is newly opened in early 2013). Shower area was spacious, bathroom was clean and not to mentioned their signature toiletries bath gel smells great. They have both normal shower and the rain shower. Bed are comfortable and no problem having good sleep at night. Also, there's smart TV and player for your iphone/ipod.

This resort is not near to the beach as compared to those hotels in Bangla Road or along Patong beach side. This will suit travelers like us, who likes more serene and away from the night clubs. You could walk to Bangla Road, I think it takes about 15mins. This hotel also provides hourly shuttle to Patong Beach and Jungceylon Shopping mall every hour (until 6pm), which makes it easier for those who are lazy to walk. Motorbikes are available for rent, from the hotel is 300THB/day.

This hotel seems to be child-friendly. I noted that there's a playroom and they provide babysitting services too! Also, the kids pool is with jacuzzi and bubbles which I believe kids will love it.

Last and not the least, the staff of this hotel are all friendly Service is good from the Concierge (particularly to Jacob who is very helpful at all times), reception, and also Eat More restaurant (in particular to Palmy who is very friendly). Daily breakfasts are alright, and not superbly fantastic with variety but I would rate 4 out of 5. We had a romantic dinner at Eat More, and it was an unforgettable experience! Although we did not get a table near the pool due to some works they were doing, view from Eat More was good enough. Food was average but the entire experience was good.

I would recommend anyone traveling to Phuket to stay in this hotel. It was a great experience for us! Well done.

Room Tip: Rooms with pool access are convenient for people who wants to swim from balcony to the main pool but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Chin_KL, our valued guest,

Greeting from The Senses Resort, the luxury resort in Patong Phuket!

Thank you so much for your nice review and we also wait for your return visit soonest. We are delighted that you enjoyed our serene resort with romantic getaway package. The resort is designed for bring the honeymooners or lovers into it charm and romance and that is what we aim for while your review made us know that you regarded us as “a perfect romantic holiday” . Moreover, you comment made us know that we are striving the better service and you enjoyed the other resort’s facilities and especially your unforgettable romantic dinner at our restaurant and we hope that our rooftop pool terrace is ready for your next visit. Have a safe home and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis of Patong that created just for you!
Warmest Regards,
Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

After much research, my wife and I picked this hotel in Phuket for our honeymoon trip. We had a great stay for the most part of it.

It seems newer than most hotels in the region and it shows. The staff and the smile they have on their faces whenever they see you, whatever time of the day it is, is surely the best part of the hotel. Coming from India, where this is not exactly the modus operandi, it was a really fresh and great feeling. Shout out to M, who was our favourite from their excellent staff. The breakfast was quite good as well. We stayed there for more than a week, and they had enough options to make sure we weren't bored. Special mention to all their menu items which contained a reasonably high amount of vegetarian options, which was important to us as my wife is a vegetarian. The pool is obviously the show stealer. Great location and great view.

One of the potential negatives is that the location of the resort is a bit off from Patong beach. This can be fixed if you rent scooters, which are available at reasonable rates 250-300 baht per day. The travel desk at the hotel does a good job but is surely a more expensive option than the ones on the street to book your daily tours.

We did have a couple of bad experiences. We were completely taken aback at check in when we were asked to deposit 1000 baht per night as an insurance against any potential damages. I don't believe we were ever informed about this. It is probably not the best way to make your guests welcome. Also the first room that we were given, had a messed up door. The keys wouldn't work and it only opened with the manager's super key. Upon being promised that it will be fixed in day, it took longer and it was a pain to call the manager every time we needed to move in and out of the room. We did get shifted to a floor below though, and for this inconvenience we were told we will be given something complimentary, which never came. The manager Tina was rather rude with us throughout this whole process.

However I think we will remember the positives of this stay, and the ever smiling sweet nature of the staff as our takeaway from Thailand than these hiccups. All in all I'd recommend this hotel to any potential travellers.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear kaushiklakshman, our valued guest,

Greeting from The Senses Resort and Spa, the luxury resort in Patong Phuket!
Thank you for sparing the time to share your valuable feedback. We are very delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with our variety of breakfast and vetgetarian choices, tour desk pool as well as staff service and thanks for your kind compliment on “M” who makes your stay memorable during your stay in Phuket.

Most importantly, we do apologize regarding to the room door and service issue and we do thank for your comment that allows us to explore the issue in order to rectify and prevent it not to occur again. We also provide the complimentary shuttle bus service to Patong beach and hopefully, our guest could experience the hillside hideaway resort just a short distance to the beach. We aim to deliver to our guests’ satisfaction with the faultless service and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis of Patong that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

In a word, perfect. Mind you, the term “resort” in Patong has nothing to do with buildings scattered within a huge area, but nevertheless the “S” deserves the description. Location was a huge asset for me: everything is packed in this island and unless I was a teenager on a wild holiday, I wouldn’t want to stay in a noisy and crowded place downtown. It’s only 15 minutes walking time from Bangla Rd. and the main attractions, and walking is the only way to explore and really get to know a place, right? Alternatively, rent a scooter and tour the whole island as well.

Rooms are quite new, clean and well maintained; get one with a sea view for God’s sake and enjoy a late drink in your spacious balcony. As it’s build on a mountain side, floors come in steps, the higher the better and the quieter. Pick a room at the extreme left or right side of a wing for extra privacy. It’s pointless to have a room with “private pool access”, you‘ll be in the ground floor with screaming children a few meters and a glass door away. Staff is welcoming and smiley as expected, Wi-Fi is great (you‘re on a vacation anyway, should try to refrain from it). Lovely pool with a bar (why does it close at 19:00?), a hotel entrance with a character.

Do I really need to complain about something? Ok, I couldn’t find any honey for breakfast and grilled tomatoes were not available every day, happy now?

With such a variety of accommodation in Patong, you can easily get baffled. Look no further and go for it, eyes closed. I’ll definitely be back.

Stayed 11-15/10/2013.

Room Tip: See description above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Panark_12, our valued guest,

Greeting from The Senses Resort Patong, the most luxurious resort in Patong Phuket!

Thank so much for your great comments that will motivate us in delivering services to our best. As per your review, The Senses Resort has its own uniqueness from its location “Patong”. The resort could be regarded as the Oasis of Patong, which we are so delighted that you have the most relaxing time in our specious area in the midst of forestry hillside Patong. We are glad that the hotel entrance with the unique design warmly welcomed you and was your first impression. Besides, we noted on your compliment on the new and clean room with high speed Wi-Fi as well as the staff excellent service. Our pool and pool bar is now extended the operating time till 9 p.m. in order that our guest would enjoy some drinks and experience the most outstanding sea view at the night time. In addition, the breakfast feedback is shared with our executive chef for the further improvement. The honey will be ready for your next visit!

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis of Patong that is created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

When I arrived in Patong I was a bit skeptic as the atmosphere is really not my sort of thing but the senses was further up in a hill so we didn't have to be to far in the atmosphere. when we arrived we were greeted nicely and made comfortable as we checked in. After we settled down in our room my mum and I decided to book a massage  at the spa for 1,750 we had a terrific aromatherapy massage and sesame scrub they even book us in for forty-five minutes later! I would recommend the masseuse lek. we had a pool access room which was modern and clean. The bar was great as I dont drink alcohol offering many mocktails. In the restaurant, they had a vast arrange of choices but were a bit slow for an empty restaurant. There were a few technical problems like the hdmi outlet broke and so did the remote but they fixed it up almost straight away. The staff were also very nice and accommodated our needs. Warning: three days into the trip we had heard the whole soundtrack and knew all the words off by heart.  

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Olivia B, our valued guest,

Greeting from The Senses Resort Patong, the most luxurious resort in Patong Phuket!
Your compliments will definitely encourage us to continue and improve our service. Your nice experience on check in process and the spa service is well noted and shared with the team. Our team and our spa therapist “ Khun Lek ” is very motivated with this nice message. We are delighted that you love our pool access room and hope that we could provide you with your favorite kind of room and your favorite mocktails again next time. In the other hand, we do have the lovely live band for music entertainment at The Love Lounge Bar that provide a variety of song. Besides, your feedback on the speed of service at the restaurant and some technical issue is shared to strive the best and faultless service next time.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis of Patong that is created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Rooms nice and clean, friendly staff.
Downside is having to pay 1000 bht per night upfront deposit and if you pay by credit card you get it back until 2 weeks after you have checked out. I wonder if they will be prepared to check my room at 3am and sign it off and give me a receipt!?

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Bond1964 , our valued guest,

Greeting from The Senses Resort Patong, the most luxurious resort in Patong Phuket!
Please kindly accept our apologies and we ultimately regret the inconvenience caused to you regarding to the deposit. According to the hotel policy, the hotel required the deposit or we verified your credit card for guaranteeing any other expenses. Upon departure, we have already informed the bank to release the verifying amount of your credit card as prompt as your departed and we do rechecked again with the bank to ensure that the process had been done. However, the bank of each country has the refund process time differently.

We really appreciate your constructive feedback about the departure experience in order to better understand our guest’s feeling and need and promptly cooperating with the bank and constantly improving our services for your next visit.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis of Patong that is created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

It is a service excellent hotel, once you stepped into the hotel you could feel the warmth, friendly and helpfulness form all staffs. Even though there was a day the housekeeping was late to clean our room and also in one incident the hotel staff gave us the wrong information on the location of the shuttle bus but glad to note that the hotel ratified the mistakes professionally. Kudos to all of the staff who make our stay a very pleasant and enjoyable one.

Room Tip: Request for a third block and above room, can have better sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear SKYONG, our valued guest,

Greeting from The Senses Resort Patong, the most luxurious resort in Patong Phuket!

Thanks you for providing the room tip to other travelers and it’s our great pleasure to hear that you had the best holiday experience with us. Moreover, we are very grateful about your kind understanding on our service and your feedback would be shared with the Senses team for enhancing the better service. Thank so much for regarding us as "a service excellent hotel".

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis of Patong that is created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Senses Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Senses Resort

Address: 111/7 Nanai Road | Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#8 Spa Hotel in Patong
#9 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#9 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#13 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Senses Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Senses Resort offers a unique ambiance of relaxation, with supremely comfortable accommodation creating a haven of tranquility and wellbeing. With stunning views over the city and azure-blue Andaman Sea beyond, the welcoming resort is an ideal respite for romantic couples and families to unwind and be pampered, yet is only a short distance from the gorgeous tropical beach and colourful streets that Patong is famous for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelTravel.com so you can book your The Senses Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Senses Resort Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Senses Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.