We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - but make sure you are fine with the location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Senses Resort

Save Saved
You added The Senses Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Senses Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   111/7 Nanai Road | Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 262 hotels in Patong
Los Angeles, California, United States
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Great Hotel - but make sure you are fine with the location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights in Patong. We LOVED the hotel - it's new and beautiful with amazing views over Patong Beach, and the hotel's great pool. I highly recommend staying at this hotel - I think it's the one of the nicest in Patong. Just be awaire of the location. It's set on a hill above Patong Beach, and not set right on the beach (I don't think many hotels are in this area). I personally think the Patong area is not the nicest in Phuket / Thialand, and would probablly head right to Kata Beach the next go around, but if you are wanting to stay in Patong Beach for a night or 2 to check it out, I would make this hotel your #1 pick for a relaxing place away from the hustle of the main beach and road with many cheesy bars. The hotel offers a shuttle to the beach, and it's not that hard to walk down to the town, so the location is not too remote. Service, staff, rooms, perfect!

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear our valued guest,

We are warmly or deeply appreciative of kindness in your review on Tripadvisor. It is a great motivation for our teams to hear about your satisfaction during your staying with us. The resort is regarded as oasis of Patong, well- located, especially for the wellness amateur, where you can have the fresh air and get close to the nature with a few minutes away from Paradise of Patong. Moreover, your nice and comfortable bed is waiting for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    194
    96
    20
    9
    8
See reviews for
45
160
13
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I am very very very pleased with "The Senses Hotel" from the design, food, and most especially the staffs who treat us very very well, the way they talked to us also to my kid, they are very hospitable and never remove their smiles on their faces.

They have a hourly shuttle to Patong Beach and it is very nice that one of the staff (sorry to forgot your name) go with us to something like a tour going to Patong Beach.

Whenever we finish out ever day tour, it is very nice to think that we are staying at this hotel, where you can relax and not to think of any tiring moments :)

I will recommend this to my families and friends who are planning to have a very nice vacation in Phuket.

Lastly, I would like to say thank you for the wonderful experience we have at your hotel! GOD Bless!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Senses_Resort, General Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear our valued guest,

Warmest Greetings from the Senses Resort Phuket!

Please allow me to express my sincere gratitude for such kind words on your experience at our resort! There is nothing more encouraging than knowing that you and your family had a wonderful time here. The admirable level of customer service that you just just described, epitomizes all the values The Senses Resort seeks to have in its employees.

Thank you once again for recommending The Senses Resort to fellow travelers. We are surely looking forward to welcoming you back in near future. In the meantime, should you like to make any arrangements or require assistance, our team would be happy to personally assist you.

Warmest Regards,
Sutpreeda Jailak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 4 days. Brand new. The attention to detail is unbelievable and no expense has been spared. Ipod docking station, massive shower, beautiful towels.
It's within walking distance of all the action and they have an hourly shuttle to and from the beach.
I am not a breakfast person so I did not partake of the food at all.
But I can recommend the 2 for 1 Mojitos during happy hour at the pool from 6 - 7pm.

Helen the receptionist is an absolute star and could not do enough as were the other staff

The manager could chill a bit as she was very taken up with "policy".

Possibly awed by the new position.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Senses_Resort, General Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear our valued guest,
Thank you for taking your time to share your thoughts with other travelers here. I am so pleased to hear that you had a relaxing stay at The Senses Resort, Phuket.

It is wonderful to hear that you were so happy with our resort amenities & our Senses Hour activity. Regarding your comment on associates, I also would love to pass this to Helen.

Please do reach out if we can assist you to arrange a return visit to our sanctuary.We certainly hope to welcome you back in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Sutpreeda Jailak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Booked this hotel because read review from trip advisor. It is new hotel and still not many customer, but strong recommend to everyone!
The room is very big, modern and clean, the kingsize bed is very big. The service is excellent, when we bought fruit outside, the can cut all fruit to small pieces, and put on plate. the house keeper also clean the rooom twice a day(may be because they are not budy) and make the room really tide and clean. Got free dinner for our booking, food is very good and restaurant is also good to see the sunset.
The only thing I'm not give 5 star is the location. It is close the jungceylon about 10-15 min by walk, but 20 min to the beach, because the weather is too hot, still feel a little bit far. Especially hotel is located on the mountain. Hotel provide free bus to beach every 40-60min return, but we didn't use it because the walk distance still ok for us and don't want to wait for bus
overall, this hotel is really good for value and we are all enjoy staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Senses_Resort, General Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear our valued guest,

Warmest Greetings from the Senses Resort Phuket!

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to review your stay. Our team is very happy to hear that you have great experience at our Resort. We will look forward to welcoming you back in this private sanctuary again!

Warmest Regards,
Sutpreeda Jailak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The only complaint we have is that we could only stay one night as we had bookings in another part of Thailand. If we return to Phuket The Senses Resort will be our preferred accommodation.

Great value, setting, facilities, rooms and the staff are marvellous!

All perfect!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Senses_Resort, General Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear our valued guest,

Warmest Greetings from the Senses Resort Phuket!

I am so delighted to hear that you have great experience at the Senses Resort. Your nice review on tripadvisor.com is greatly appreciated and our team can assess how well we are of your service.

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to review your stay and we always look forward to welcoming you back in your private sanctuary again!

Warmest Regards,
Sutpreeda Jailak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Spotlessly clean, modern, attractive, great pool, good breakfast and amazing staff. The staff cant do enough to help you and will definately be the best asset of this new hotel.

One of the best hotels I have stayed in Thailand.

We were meant to stay for one night but eventually stayed for 6 - quality

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Senses_Resort, General Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear our valued guest,
Thank you for taking your time to share your thoughts with other travelers here. I am so pleased to hear that you had a relaxing stay at The Senses Resort, Phuket.

It is wonderful to hear that you were so happy with the room and our breakfast from our resort. Your comment regarding our associates is gratefully received.

I hope to welcome you back to The Senses Resort again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Sutpreeda Jailak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

There are many hotels to chose from in Phuket but saw a few good reviews of this new hotel. excellent place, far from noise and there is a shuttle to the beach. There was a slight problem with our internet booking but soon this was sorted and we had a great stay. The reception staff and in particular the management always went out of their way to help us. Hamza at reception in particular, always made it a point to greet us and help with the kids.The bedding and room facilities are modern and great. The pool and breakfast was also good, and staff at breakfast time were great at service. Would stay again if I return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Senses_Resort, General Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at The Senses Resort, Phuket and for taking the time to share your comments with us.

Please rest assured that your feedback has been shared with our team and we will continue to strive on providing better service & enhancing the overall experience of the resort.

Regardless of this, please do reach out if we can ever help to arrange a return visit to our sanctuary.

We certainly hope to welcome you back in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Sutpreeda Jailak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Senses Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Senses Resort

Address: 111/7 Nanai Road | Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#7 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#7 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#24 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Senses Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Senses Resort offers a unique ambiance of relaxation, with supremely comfortable accommodation creating a haven of tranquility and wellbeing. With stunning views over the city and azure-blue Andaman Sea beyond, the welcoming resort is an ideal respite for romantic couples and families to unwind and be pampered, yet is only a short distance from the gorgeous tropical beach and colourful streets that Patong is famous for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your The Senses Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Senses Resort Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Senses Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.