We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not considerate/safety” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Phuket Travels and Tours - Day Tours

Phuket Travels and Tours - Day Tours
Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 23 Tours & Activities in Patong
Attraction details
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not considerate/safety”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

i have booked a day trip through the Phuket Travel Company, the website is http://www.phukettravelcompany.com

i rate this is poor due to:

- when we going to Monkey Beach, because of the sea level problem, the speedboat cant approach to the beach and it stop at far from the beach and on the coral area, but they still asked us to snorkelling at the area and eventually many of ppl get scratch/injured by coral in the sea, my brother was bleeding on the leg, my mom scared and just stay on the speedboat, i felt this is really unprofessional.

- the speedboat we use that day the engine maybe got problem and it keep making out many smoke every time when start the engine, it take about 10-15min to start the engine, we are sitting behind the boat hence this is make us felt smelly and uncomfortable when breathing.

- they not restricted every one to wearing the safety jacket, i felt this is not safe for everyone.

- for the instructor and the other staff, they are friendly and overall is consider good service but just the issue that i have mentioned above need to be improved.

i am feeling sad because my mom said never outing for sea activities in the future because of this bad experience, this is her first and last time for sea activities. i hope it will be more considerate to customer needed & safety.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Good value trip to islands”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We booked a trip to the Phi Phi islands.
Because we had booked a scooter for a week with the same company we got a very good deal.
The trip was on one of the smaller speed boats so there was plenty of room and it cut down the travelling time.
Sadly the main beach where the film "the Beach" was filmed is so full of tourists you can hardly see any beach left.
The dinner was good enough.
The last beach we went on the way back to Phuket was a lot quieter so it was good to relax on.
We will be booking another trip next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Day Cruise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

The cruise was awesome and worth the money spent. Loved the canoe trips to the caves, and different islands including the James Bond Island. The food was also good. The trip was managed well besides the rain. Suggest provision of bottled water.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Rafting & elephant trecking at the country park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

An exciting and nice experience. The rafting fits for beginners. Gotta try. For elephant trecking, you will have a chance to ride on your own!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“great service and dedication”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

together with my family , we stayed in Phuket last march 2013 and we decided to rent motorbikes with Travel and Tours ; Khun Cat was the staff who took great care of our stay : providing PCX Honda in very good condition , help at all times over the phone and a good price quoted because that was almost the begin. of the low season ! Our stay ended without any problem .
Many thanks to Khun Cat and Travel and Tours . We'll be back !
cheers.
Retired 009

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phuket Travels and Tours - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Phuket Travels and Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phuket Travels and Tours - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.