We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new, comfortable, close to the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Hatpatong Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #21 of 285 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Krakow, Poland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“new, comfortable, close to the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

This hotel is a great choice if you want to spend some time in Patong. 3 minutes walking distance from the beach, very nice and clean rooms, lobby to chill in the afternoon. Light breakfast.
Very good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Hi “KonradMuzykiewicz”

It was our pleasure to have you with us and thank you for your recognizing us for great value for money.

We have a great location just across the road to the beach in less than 3 minutes, 5 minutes to a choice of Thai and international restaurants. 10 minutes to Bangla road and 15 minutes to JungCeylon shopping Center. Close to everything but far enough away from the noise.

Please let us know when you are making your way back to us.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    298
    66
    10
    9
See reviews for
85
306
60
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Howrah, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Holiday Inn Express, Phuket, Patong Beach is one of the most beautiful and certainly the smartest hotel I have stayed in so far. Just one block away from the beach, this new property is smartly built around its brilliantly proportionate, meticulously landscaped and strategically hard-scaped courtyards, instead of going conventionally highrise and struggling to offer beach views from every corner of the property. This humble scale, ingenious & sensitive planning and chick styling makes this property such a huge draw!
As you enter the hotel lounge, the ladylike curvaceous face of the swimming pool after a long vista, busy with elements as colourful sofas and ornate light fixtures greets you. The reception is placed on the right side of that wide passage against a small court full of tropical big leaf shading plants. The other side of the lounge has a green courtyard with its manicured lawn and an exquisite green vertical wall evoking a well blend tropical charm. This green wall is strategically placed to cut-off the adjacent property from the vision angle. All these elements although seemingly placed together just for aesthetics and tropical charm are infact together forms a system of creating a microclimate which brings down the ambient temperature few degrees below outside. Yes, this entire area is naturally ventilated and yet surprisingly comfortable and even relaxing. Placing the pool at south and articulating the naturally conditioned breeze through the long tunnel like reception lounge area, the strategic placement landscaped courtyard and vertical greens diffusing the harsh tropical sun, together naturally tames the sticky heat of Thailand.
Although the pool here is pretty humble in scale, it it very precisely illuminated and well maintained and swimming here during dark hours is a nice experience…the beautiful turquoise water of patong beach is there anyways for swimming during the daytime!
The rooms are just about right in size, smartly designed and minimally furnished and these together cuts down maintenance cost . All individual blocks are served by a pair of lifts and the naturally ventilated corridors are singly loaded. This certainly cuts down electricity bills and is a nice experience for a change.
I was particularly charmed by the chic colour palette and easy for the eye illumination during dark. The later effect makes the public areas even more relaxing and cooler. You can spend hours there, sipping coffee, surfing net or just by dipping in the pool.
I have always been a fan of the Holiday Inn brand and their express variant never discounts on the experience quotient but only the room tariff by efficient and smart planning and equally smart operation team.
Breakfast served here lacks variety but compensates with the ample serving of their fresh bakery stuff. You also have a variety of beverage options to choose from. The cosy and warm interior of the coffee shop makes you settled in no time. Although we stayed there for 3 nights, I could not however get enough of it framed. Certainly it calls for a repeat experience.

Room Tip: There are Almost all the rooms are courtyard facing and the courtyards are a treat for the eyes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Hi “wanderluster_on_foot”

What a beneficial and extensive review of our Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central.

Thank you very much for taking the time to explain in all detail our facilities with the mood and feeling you experienced when you are walking through our lobby, around the pool and into our guest rooms.

I greatly appreciate to hear this feedback and appreciation for our hotel from you and please let me know when you are coming for a repeat visit to our hotel.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Good price for what you get at this Hotel. The swimming pool is clean and very nice, the rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is suitable, busy but okay. The location is good walking distance to the beach and to restaurants and shopping. The staff are pleasant and helpful.
We recommend this place mainly for value for money.

Room Tip: We asked for a higher level as they all have balconies and we requested next door to our family. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Hi “ PatsyandPeter”

Thank you for your visit with your family and apologies that the request has not been enabled in the first instance. Glad the team has worked it out on arrival to enable you to stay on the same floor.

Our value for money in a great location is giving us a lot of great comments and we are glad that our concept of select service with no restaurant except Breakfast, no room service and no concierge bell boy at a great price point is working. We are saving money with not having those services but are able to pass great rates to our guests. The key difference is what you want. If you like a resort hotel experience and have the benefits of all the choices of restaurants and bars within the hotel or being in a great location with a nice room but can save your money with accommodation and spend it elsewhere on your holiday.

We look forward to have you with us again in the future and please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

I had initially booked with another property of holiday inn, but when we landed in Phuket, there was a terrible blockade of roads by local people in protest. The girl at the airport lounge of holiday inn was really helpful. Provided us with all the information and helped us to book a room at this hotel for the night.

We reached here at 10 pm, after a very quick check in, we went out for dinner. The hotel doesn't have any restaurants and serves only buffet breakfast.

The place is walking distance from patong beach and Bangla road as well as all the nightlife around.

So, if nightlife and day out is what you are looking for, this is a very good option.

I found it to be a bit too noisy owning to all the traffic and loud music coming from the streets.

The breakfast is very limited choice but sufficient.

Good luck!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hi “NittinHanda”

Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central and thank you for your time to write a review. I am glad the airport desk was able to help you re-arrange your travel needs with the road issue going to our sister property on that night, which is very unusual.

Holiday Inn Express is a select service hotel which caters for everything you need but nothing you don’t. At the same time we offer great value for money in a great location of Patong. 2 minutes across the road to the beach. 5 minutes to all restaurants and 10 minutes to Bangla road.

We have one rate which includes the free WiFi and the Express Breakfast Bar to have a great start in the morning after a great night sleep on our comfy mattresses and the soft and firm pillows. This a great offering in Patong which the guest demand has been looking for a while as not all the guest would like to pay for resort hotel which they never use the services with all the Thai and international restaurants around you. Similar example with the minibar. We do have a fridge in the room for your convenience but it is not stocked to enable you to have the items you would like at the price you would like. We have the lobby bar and the vending machine with very reasonable pricing and the next 7-11 is just in the road to the beach.

We do not offer all those traditional services but at the same time we pass on the savings with great rates in a fantastic location of Patong.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

rooms on ground floor has a lot of mosquitoes n smelly...so we changed to rooms on upper floor which were gud. ......average cleaning not very gud as expected by its brand name. carpets were not clean. but overall ignoring these points location n pool were grt ..

Room Tip: rooms on ground floor has a lot of mosquitoes n smelly...so we changed to rooms on upper floor which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hi “Toshi S”

Appreciate you are taking the time write a review after your holiday and very happy to read that you liked our pool area and great location in Patong.

With the mosquitos we have three times a month a preventive spraying but specially at sunset time they are out in force with the current humidity. I apologies about the spots on the carpet and have the team to rectify the issue.

We offer great value for money with the Express Start breakfast included to have a great start in the morning and the WiFi to stay connected with friends and family.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

My husband & I stayed here for 5 nights and we both enjoyed it and will definitely stay there again when we go back to Patong next time.
Modern, cozy, 24hr in room air con which you can't turn it off but can adjust the temperature room, which make you feel fresh every time you walk in to your room from the heat outside.
Fair free and enough variety that suit everyone breakfast. I have addressed about some not hot enough hot food & water quality issues to the hotel management & hope they will fix it soon.
One other thing that I like, is the photos of the hotel rooms & atmosphere you see in their website, is what you get.
-Friendly receptionists and always there to help you.
- One of my favourite things is the local fruit stall that situated right in front of the hotel. I had the fresh cold coconut water everyday for only 30 baht! My husband enjoyed his 80B/ kg sweet juicy nam dok mai mangoes everyday.
-2 minute walk to the busy Patong public beach. Beware of the jellyfish so please look for the signage on the beach. Unfortunately you can't avoid sea lice which give you a slightly stingy sensation on your skin but not harmful.
- Otherwise nice little swimming pool in the hotel if you don't like swimming in the sea.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hi “Pattamc”

It was our pleasure to have you and your husband with us as at the Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central and please let me know when you are making your way back to Patong.

Thank you for your great compliment that the pictures we have on our website are what you experience. We do not hide from anything and we are what are and we love it. We are different with our service delivery with the Express Start Breakfast Bar, no lunch and dinner restaurant and no concierge. At the same time with the savings we have, we pass that on in great rates for our guests with great value for money in a great location in Patong.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

It may be a self-service type of hotel, but the staff do as much as they can to help guests out. Room was clean and smelled clean, bed and pillows were comfortable too. My only problem was the limited choices in the breakfast buffet. Location is good as well since it's along the quieter part of Patong Beach. If you don't want to be bothered by too many vendors, this hotel's a good choice.

Highly recommended!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hi “marthakriska”

Thank you for your nice review from a great stay at our hotel. We love our location, close enough to everything to walk but far enough from the nightlife district in Patong. When you arrive in our spacious open air lobby with the vertical garden giving you that nice and relaxed holiday feel.

Our Express Start Breakfast Bar offers four hot dishes such as the daily changing rice soup, fried rice - , an egg dish - and a sausage dish. On the cold selection we have the three cereals’, 3 cut fruits, 2 whole fruits, salad bar, 2 natural and fruit yoghurts, bakery selection with danish’s, muffins, bread rolls and croissants and white & whole meal toast. 3 juices and coffee, tea, chocolate and mocca as hot drinks.

A lot of our guests like the “Grab & Go” concept when they go on tours to take the breakfast conveniently with them when they board the tour buses.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance for a future visit.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central

Address: 8 Hatpatong Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#12 Family Hotel in Patong
#19 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smart International Hotel in Phuket Patong Beach.Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central is the smart choice for savvy leisure travelers, providing a relaxed, affordable and hassle-free stay all the time. Located adjacent to Patong Beach, Phuket's most popular and well-developed beach, we are within walking distance to a hub of shopping, dining and entertainment options. We are just a short 45 minutes drive from Phuket International Airport and 15 minutes from Phuket Town.Kick-start your day with our Free "Express Start" Breakfast and stay connected with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Enjoy our high-quality bedding, shower, balcony and swimming pool experience to recharge after a day of leisure activities. You can have a restful sleep on our comfy bed, away from the noise of Patong's nightlife.The hotel features 277 brand new rooms with easy access to the beach or laze by our pool for ultimate relaxation. Our rooms are well-designed for everything you need for a great stay. Have an invigorating shower with our high quality bathroom equipped with a 3-head massage showerhead and a restful night with international standard bedding including 200 thread count sheets, duvet, a choice of soft and firm pillows.The hotel is minutes away from some of the city’s most exciting retail and dining attractions, including Jungceylon Shopping Mall, Patong Promenade and Beach Road Shopping. Value added benefits include Express Breakfast & complimentary Internet in each room. Consider becoming a Priority Club Rewards member to earn points towards free hotel stays, retail certificates or airline mileage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.