We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel - value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Hatpatong Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #17 of 261 hotels in Patong
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel - value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Great hotel to stay in which is within walking distance to many of the attractions. The hotel is modern and new. The lady at the 'tourist' counter is simply amazing - very helpful. Breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear “SiABan”

Appreciate your great comments for our Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central hotel for great value for money and convenient location. It is great that we are located close to everything but far enough from the noise of Patong. I will pass on your comments to Khun Bee at the Holiday Tour Desk.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Stay Smart with us

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    206
    177
    34
    6
    2
See reviews for
53
181
32
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stayed here for 2 weeks in September 2013. It was very comfortable and the staff were friendly. The free Wifi in the room was great. The only fault I have is that a few messages left for me at reception did not get through to me. On balance though I was very happy. I tried to book another stay in October 2013 but it was full! There was no actual room service but plenty of places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear “Ian Y”

Thank you for your stay and your nice comments about the friendly team. Glad you enjoyed a comfortable stay at our Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central and enjoyed the good WiFi connection.

I will work through with the team what happened with the messages that they have not been passed on and will look into the process. Apologies for the missed occurrences.

For you next visit please drop me a line and whilst we like to be fully booked we love to have our return guests as well.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

New builiding with balcony. Modern swimming pool that looks like a massive bowl. They have simple free breakfast for the guest but self serivce. Short walking distance to the beach bar street. Excellent Spa and Massage right next to the hotel (to the right when walking out of the hotel entrance).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear “Amy L”

We are glad that we could make an impression on you with our Hotel and the great location. One of our hallmarks is the great location and being just over the road to the beach, there are multiple Thai Seafood restaurants and international restaurants around the corner which is making the stay a very interesting food experience. The Bangla Entertainment road is close enough to walk but far enough away not to have the noise. Many guests come as well for the shopping experience and Jungceylon shopping center has a great choice available and it is all in walking distance.

Please let us know when you are making your way back to Patong.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

My 'usual style' when I'm traveling beyond 3nights is to switch hotels, just to have a taste of different hotel-class, styles & offerings.

Well, this is one which I regretted not staying longer. Modern, spotless, decently big rooms, a really beautiful resort & most of all, the room rates - basically, nothing to pick on!

As what the GM had mentioned, "just across the road from the beach and in walk distance to restaurant, markets, entertainment and shopping center. Close enough to walk but far enough away from the noise." - exactly spot on!

I love the dual door idea, what a clever design!

Overall stay was really pleasant. Definitely worth every single penny and will return to stay if I'm back to Patong beach!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear “JLim83”

The only thing I can say is thank you very much for your great review and look forward to see you the next time. Really appreciate you sharing the great attributes we deliver with our fantastic location in Patong, great value for money with the free Express Breakfast Bar and free WiFi to stay connected with one’s who could not join you on your break.
We look forward to have you with us again in the near future.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We like the hotel and our room which was clean, modern, nice design. good location, very close to the beach and the center, helpful staffs...you can walk anywhere in Patong from the hotel. breakfast was ok. small swimming pool, slow checked in but good value

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear “cerenemre”

It is always great to hear that the team has done the most for our guest and your description of our hotel is absolutely the statement we use. We are a new and modern hotel in an amazing location in Patong offering great value for money.

Thank you for your visit and we look forward to welcome you again.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnoldswick, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

As we pulled up outside the hotel it certainly has the wow factor. The reception area is huge full of chairs and Sofia's with a great view of the pool. Our room was modern with a balcony and pool view. It was cleaned every day. Reception were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good, basic but all good quality.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear “JaxHod1982”

Appreciate you taking the time to write a review for our Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central. I am always very proud to share our guest comments highlighting the appreciation for our team service delivery. It gives something back to the great effort they do and
I always look forward to read them out in the morning meeting.

Thank you very much.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seri Kembangan, Negeri Sembilan, Malaysia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

when i walk into the hotel, the hotel is awesome! design relax and open air.
when i talking to the staff, they all are easy going and very nice to contact...
when i walk in my room, its feel comfortable...
it is a good place to holiday..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear “Steve_Cheang”

We are really delighted we made your stay comfortable and excided your expectation as we can read from your title. Please let us know when you next come to Patong and do not hesitate to contact me directly to help you with the arrangements.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central

Address: 8 Hatpatong Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#12 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smart International Hotel in Phuket Patong Beach.Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central is the smart choice for savvy leisure travelers, providing a relaxed, affordable and hassle-free stay all the time. Located adjacent to Patong Beach, Phuket's most popular and well-developed beach, we are within walking distance to a hub of shopping, dining and entertainment options. We are just a short 45 minutes drive from Phuket International Airport and 15 minutes from Phuket Town.Kick-start your day with our Free "Express Start" Breakfast and stay connected with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Enjoy our high-quality bedding, shower, balcony and swimming pool experience to recharge after a day of leisure activities. You can have a restful sleep on our comfy bed, away from the noise of Patong's nightlife.The hotel features 277 brand new rooms with easy access to the beach or laze by our pool for ultimate relaxation. Our rooms are well-designed for everything you need for a great stay. Have an invigorating shower with our high quality bathroom equipped with a 3-head massage showerhead and a restful night with international standard bedding including 200 thread count sheets, duvet, a choice of soft and firm pillows.The hotel is minutes away from some of the city’s most exciting retail and dining attractions, including Jungceylon Shopping Mall, Patong Promenade and Beach Road Shopping. Value added benefits include Express Breakfast & complimentary Internet in each room. Consider becoming a Priority Club Rewards member to earn points towards free hotel stays, retail certificates or airline mileage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.