We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel at a happening location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Hatpatong Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #19 of 278 Hotels in Patong
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“New hotel at a happening location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Modern styled rooms with a affordable price... Pool was clear and hygiene...

hotel was is very near to most happening place in phuket - "The Patong beach", just a minute walk.....

Breakfast is complementary and was good mix of thai and continental food

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear “coolTD”

Thank you very much for your great review and I appreciate you like our value for money proposition. We have an amazing location, just a stroll to the beach and a great variety of restaurants all in walking distance.

Please let us know when you are making your way back to Patong and we look forward to have you with again.

Stay Smart with us

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    244
    46
    7
    5
See reviews for
72
247
45
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one week. It is so bright and shiny and new and super clean! We weren't expecting so much for an "express" hotel but this place was such good value for money. We chose to hang out by the pool instead of patong beach which is literally across the road. Although right in the centre of patong party scene, we didn't hear a thing at night. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear “LilyEn”

Thank you for your great review and highlighting our value for money of our hotel in a great and quiet location in busy Patong. Glad you liked our new hotel and the pool area.

I look forward to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Stay Smart with us!
Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

The location is no far from the main Patong Beach.
Great bed and good selections of pillow! (soft and hard)!!
The concept is so unique with the great name where you could not feel like you are staying in a budget hotel...

Overall service can be better, at this point I have no comment!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear “alvin1203”

Thank you very much for your great review and I appreciate you like our Express concept with value for money in an amazing location, great sleep experience and just a stroll to the beach and a great variety of restaurants all in walking distance.

Please let us know when you are making your way back to Patong and we look forward to have you with us again.

Stay Smart with us

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Certainly lived up to the branding of IHG and Holiday Inn Hotels.

Apart from the power outage which happened twice and affected the whole of Patong, Everything else was fantastic.

Room Rates were affordable and definitely worth the price for the Holiday Inn brand.
Rooms were clean, compact and new.
Pool was conveniently located and had a fantastic serene feel.
Breakfast was sufficient, simple and "express" style.
Self Service Laundry was very useful and affordable at 100baht for wash and dryer each.
Though the team of Staffs were still new and growing, there were nothing short of enthusiasm in their service.

I stayed at Holiday Inn Resort on my previous trips, and I would say, though this is an "Express" and no frills version, we were not short-changed of any service and amenities.

Anything that we needed more can be obtained from Patong Shops. :)

Cheers!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear “MarcusLeeCH”

Thank you very much for your great review of our hotel and understanding of the external power shut down affecting your stay. With the power outage for the whole southern Thailand, Patong has been very lucky to get the power back within one hour where certain areas of Phuket and southern Thailand had to wait for more than four hours! Even so our emergency generator provides back up for the essential lighting and power supply for more than a day I understand it does impact on your experience.

We believe in value for money for our guests and you highlight those points very nicely. Great location with value for money, free Express Breakfast Bar and WiFi. Great service from our housekeeping team and nice facilities with pool and convenient self-service laundry. A young team delivering these services and learning but I am very proud receiving feedback such as yours.

With the Holiday Inn Resort we have two different properties delivering great service for two different Patong experiences. Holiday Inn Resort for the full service family experience with Kids Club, swim up bars and great restaurants and the Holiday Inn Express for the adventures and independent traveler who likes great service but enjoys a great location to explore the area and in line with the Holiday Inn Express slogan “save here, spend elsewhere”.

I will look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This hotel was recently built north of the Patong beach. Lobby is nice and refreshing, rooms are decent size. Clean and modern hotel overall. Breakfast is complementary, with mediocre breakfast food, nothing special. pool is clean and modern. 4min walk to beach. good location overall. I personally did not care too much for Patong side of the island therefore, if your looking more calmness, consider staying south on Kata or Karon beach, or East side of island.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear “JTorrres76”

Thank you very much for your nice feedback.

I do understand that some guest expect more from the Express Breakfast Bar included in our rate. We offer 4 hot items with rice soup, regional dish such as a fried rice, a daily changing egg dish and a sausage, 2 whole and 3 cut fruits, 3 different cereals, 2 kind of yoghurts, a bread selection of up to ten different items and a full salad bar as a vegetarian option. 3 different juices and we have the coffee, chocolate, mocca and tea facility for our guest convenience with mugs or take-away cups as a "Grab & go" option.

We offer great value for money in all our offerings. Great room but not a suite, good breakfast but not 100 choices. Friendly service but no luggage delivery to the room. Select service @ Holiday Inn Express and we are always in a great location and as you highlight just across the road to the beach, Mam Cafe besides the hotel, massage & spa as well as dive shop and pharmacy all just a step outside of the hotel. More restaurants and shops around the corner and for those enjoying the nightlife close enough to walk but far enough to not hear the noise.

Stay Smart with us

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

The location is ideal and very close to the beach. The rooms are well decorated and maintained. The service was efficient as well. The breakfast was not exactly up to the mark, but ok. Best place to stay in Phuket.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear “Rayan B”

Thank you very much for your review and the great comment about the team’s service delivery.

We look forward to have you with us again in the near future again.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I had booked this hotel using my Priority Club points for a Family get away . It turned out to be a night mare . Within minutes we checked in we found out that the washbasin would clog and wouldn't drain itself . After 6 phone calls i was devasted and called up the PCLUB support line to cancel the reservation and look for the other one. I was told the other HI was booked out and had to travel for another 30 mins to take the next one. I agreed to it thinking of the health hazard this would pose for my Baby . Later I was informed that the General manager needs to approve the cancellations . We waited for 4 hours only to be told that he is busy in meetings.

Finally somebody came and fixed it after more than 40 hours and left us few choclates as compliments . The general manager never bothered to speak to us or even leave a note for us . I would expect a better treatment for a platinum member .

On day 3 aircon would start to leak water . same story this time we stopped calling and learned to live with it . The final nail was the wake up call we had set up at 4:15 am . We had clarified twice and wrote down on the paper the wake up time . Still we received the call at 4:45 allowing us very little time to get ready for the flight . When we departed I made it a point to look into the wake up call register the time over there was 4:15 . Dunno what went wrong here.

This a new property in a very decent location . But compeltely mismanaged. Please spend quality time training your staff to understand the travellers . We stayed from May 7th -13th 2013 . I would NOT GO BACK TO THIS HOTEL FOR ANY HOLIDAYS .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear “markharington”

Thank you for your feedback, I was taken by surprise, shock and disappointment to read your review.

We are striving constantly for great guest experiences at our hotel and we get many great reviews for our service delivery and team interactions as you can see from our guest reviews on tripadvisor. When you spoke to the Front Desk team they have sent the engineer to the room whilst you had breakfast. My manager was in the morning briefing and when she was informed she followed up with you after your breakfast. She gave you a follow up call when you have been back to the room to check if it is all okay with the pop up drain of the sink. For the inconvenience she delivered the chocolates as an apology to your room. She has followed up and checked with you every morning at breakfast during the reminder of your stay, if everything was alright. I apologies for the misunderstanding, that you would have liked to see me, as she as manager has followed up with you continuously and you expressed the satisfaction to her.

I tried to call you today in your office and did not get through to you but will try again. It is important for me to understand our guests view and I would like to find out more about your stay to coach my team as whilst we are a young team, they are empowered and very guest focused. Guest’s satisfaction is our purpose and we need to fix and address the issues and I can ensure you, no meeting will hinder to reach me.

Best regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central

Address: 8 Hatpatong Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#17 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smart International Hotel in Phuket Patong Beach.Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central is the smart choice for savvy leisure travelers, providing a relaxed, affordable and hassle-free stay all the time. Located adjacent to Patong Beach, Phuket's most popular and well-developed beach, we are within walking distance to a hub of shopping, dining and entertainment options. We are just a short 45 minutes drive from Phuket International Airport and 15 minutes from Phuket Town.Kick-start your day with our Free "Express Start" Breakfast and stay connected with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Enjoy our high-quality bedding, shower, balcony and swimming pool experience to recharge after a day of leisure activities. You can have a restful sleep on our comfy bed, away from the noise of Patong's nightlife.The hotel features 277 brand new rooms with easy access to the beach or laze by our pool for ultimate relaxation. Our rooms are well-designed for everything you need for a great stay. Have an invigorating shower with our high quality bathroom equipped with a 3-head massage showerhead and a restful night with international standard bedding including 200 thread count sheets, duvet, a choice of soft and firm pillows.The hotel is minutes away from some of the city’s most exciting retail and dining attractions, including Jungceylon Shopping Mall, Patong Promenade and Beach Road Shopping. Value added benefits include Express Breakfast & complimentary Internet in each room. Consider becoming a Priority Club Rewards member to earn points towards free hotel stays, retail certificates or airline mileage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.