We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service! Service! Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Urban food

Urban food
Jungceylon Shopping Centre | Rat-u-Thit 200 Pee Road, Jungceylon unit 3107-3109, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
76 366192
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #105 of 421 Restaurants in Patong
Cuisines: Sandwiches, European, Pizza & Pasta, Asian, Grill, Bistro, Central American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Service! Service! Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This place was a terrific find. The staff work really hard and are very attentive. Equally, they will leave you alone if you are just chilling out. Lots of things to choose from on the menu. Big salad bar with variety.

I noticed an Australian-looking guy running the show, so that may explain the western standard of service. If you are in the area, worth a visit.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    86
    36
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
“Very tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

There are lots of restaurants within the jungceylon shopping complex. we walked past quite a few of them but this one caught our eye and we decided to give it a try. I think one of the thing that attracted was the ability to sit inside. It looks clean. The menu was diverse and the person at the front greeting you was very friendly whilst not pushy.

We had Thai food and the kids shared a rib eye steak. The price is average. The Thai food was very tasty and cooked nicely. Almost western style. The steak was tender and nicely cooked. The salad bar was clean and the salad was fresh.

We arrived just after 7pm so we missed the happy hour. The total cost was 1550 baht for 2 adults and kids of 11and 12.

The barbecued meat on skewers looks nice. Would definitely visit again. Would recommend giving this a try. The do charge 10% service charge.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheadle-Hulme - UK
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great food apart from the hairs in the milkshake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Despite the european food on offer we all ordered Thai food, which was as good as any we had tasted in our 2 weeks in Phuket. The milkshake with hair was immediately replaced. The Mango smoothies were lovely. The creme brulee was perfect and the prices were reasonable

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best food ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

You've got to try the shrimp dumplings as an appetiser they are fabulous especailly washed down with a cold Tiger beer. We ate here several times and I had several appetisers instead of a main meal and they were all delicious. Great food, great service. Found in Jungceylon shopping centre

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Nice variety on the menu”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Urban Food is right in the middle of the food court street in Jungcelyon mall in Phuket. We were attracted there by the good variety on he menu ... something for everyone. I had Thai food, others had pasta. There are also some impressive steaks, kabobs and seafood dishes on the menu. Our food was served fast, hot and was very tasty. I'd definitely recommend it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Urban food also viewed

 

Been to Urban food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Urban food, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.