We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trust me. you wont be disappointed.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Versace

Le Versace
206/5-6 Prabaramee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
+66 82 448 4887
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 417 Restaurants in Patong
Price range: $16 - $47
Cuisines: French, International, Mediterranean, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A Unique Place in Patong, the most incredible wiew on sea and the sunset !!!! FINE DINNING OR BRASSERIE COME TO ENJOY THE MAGIE OF LE VERSACE IN PHUKET
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“trust me. you wont be disappointed.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Without a shadow of a doubt this was the best dining experience we have possibly ever had. The location was spot on being situated on a hill with a panoramic view over looking the hustle and bustle of Patong. The decor inside the restaurant added to the expectation that we were somewhere special and we were not disappointed. George the owner was there to guide us through the menu and put us at ease trying ingredients and combinations we never would have tried. I could highly recommend any of the dishes that we had but i suggest you do as we did and trust George to pick out one of the best meals you will ever have.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    541
    56
    13
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Restaurant, Unforgettable Experience...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Excellent service, magnific views to the bay, food is just a masterpiece of gastronomy. I've been traveling quite a lot and Le Versace is just a must go while in Phuket. We went with my family and we were gladly happy to have enjoyed such a nice oasis in Patong. Apart of testing a high quality standard meal and enjoyed a great place itself, we appreciated the friendly atmosphere from a top noch service. George Duffrens and his team are lovely people worried to make you feel like a king at home. I will for sure go back to Le Versace whenever in Phuket. Many thanks for making our diner one of the best vacations experience! looking forward to go back there

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
“"C'est Magnifique" Truly a most memorial night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Right from the moment we enter the restaurant the service & atmosphere was top notch. On the recommendation of the owner, we had the 5 course tasting menu which was just incredible. From the presentation, to the attention to detail, to the aroma & taste, every dish was like a masterpiece!! This is probably the best restaurant on the Island. It rivals the best french restaurants in Paris.
This is the place to go for that special occasion or to just spoil yourself on a culinary dream night!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phuket
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Le Versace is an amazing gem of a restaurant. The food is incredible and the view of Phuket is surreal. I've been coming to Phuket for a few years now and generally dine in other parts of the island. A friend told me about a "must dine" restaurant in of all places Patong and I was skeptical. Technically it is located a little outside of Patong but may as well be light years away. A perfect marriage to the french cuisine are the signature cocktails. Will definitly return there on my next visit to Phuket.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gpoint2774, Directeur général at Le Versace, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
Dear

Myself and all Le Versace team would like to thank you regarding this great review,
Very glad that you enjoy your visit and like the "French Cuisine" plus the view.

We are looking forward to having you at Le Versace again

Regards
Georges Dufresne
General Manager
georges.dufresne@bluewin.ch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
1 review
“Good food & Good view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I've been here in Phuket few year I must say Le Versace restaurant is the most beautiful place, great sunset, food very luxury dishes.Georges and Khun Ant the most welcome people I never met and Chef Alain and the team are very lovely. I feel warm like I come home. I will come back to you again.
Poppy K.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Versace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Versace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.