We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i had all we needed and more” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garden Phuket Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Garden Phuket Hotel to your Saves list
Garden Phuket Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #98 of 289 Hotels in Patong
Noerre Alslev, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“i had all we needed and more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

perfect place, when we arrived they had made swans of towels an small flowers were on the bed saying happy and a heart, even on the bathroom there was flowers. every day we had housekeeping coming(some days we put do not disturb on, that we don't want them to come every day) they made new kind of things with the towels. after asking the maid if she wanted to show us how she kept making new style every day she was there. the beds were a little hard but we got use to it.

we did not order food on hotel, we went to jungceylon and bought breakfast there we could have in our fridge.

we will be back again and again.

Room Tip: write and ask for room on 5th floor, they are great and just under the pool so it only takes 1 min t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    43
    22
    7
    8
See reviews for
24
24
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Nice hotel with a friendly staff. Very Good rooftop pool with a beautifull view of the hills and Padong Beach. The room are clean and tidy. We can find a lot of tasty mal in restaurant but its a little bit long.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toulouse
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The reception was really good, the room is clean and the staff are nice people.
The neighbourhood is quiet and close to all amenities (7 eleven, laundry, little market to eat Thai,...).
A pleasure to lodge in that place !

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darling, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This hotel room, cool, clean and comfortable, became a haven to return to after the hustle and bustle just a street away. The hotel is well located with Patong beach just a 5min walk away and the Malin Plaza market in the next street. The hotel staff are all extremely friendly and helpful, ready to fulfil any request you may have. They offer a good breakfast of juice, eggs, meats, toast and tea or coffee, a good start to any day. We were spoilt on several mornings with fresh croissants, pastries and fruit too. The rooftop pool proved to be a wonderful place to cool down.

Just outside the hotel you will find all you need. Tour operators, taxi's busses, tuk-tuks, restaurants and much more. The Hard Rock Cafe and Jungceylon are all in close proximity.

A very pleasant stay.Thanks to all the hotel staff and owner, Paul

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I don't know about some of these reviews - every single staff member we met was extremely polite and went out of their way multiple times to make sure we had a pleasant stay. The rooms were way cleaner than many of the other island hotels we have stayed at elsewhere in Thailand. The location is about a 5-7 minute walk from the main beach, maybe a tiny bit further to the main party road. This was good because it was peaceful with plenty of the needed amenities very close by (across the street). Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful and Paul the owner always was taking care of us. We have been travelling through all the south east of asia and was the first time that we were comfortable 100 x 100, for us was really important to have a quiet room and at this hotel we didnt hear any noise. In addition the price/quality is completly worth it. The hotel has a great location, big room, air con, balcony, swimming pool, wifi and you can rent there motorbike (really good price). Nearby there is a night local market and makes the location completly perfect. Next time we are in Patong we will book again, no doubt!!! Thanks for everything Paul!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Very clean hotel and our rooms were cleaned everyday with fresh towels
Good customer service
Good location to both town and the beach
Fresh French bakery every morning
Free wifi and use of safe in room with a/c

All of this for a very reasonable price

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.6 mi away
Chill Patong Hotel
Chill Patong Hotel
#88 of 289 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nirvana Inn
Nirvana Inn
#53 of 289 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
0.1 mi away
AsiaLoop G-House
AsiaLoop G-House
#169 of 289 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
M Narina Hotel
M Narina Hotel
#99 of 289 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#15 of 289 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coco Resort
Coco Resort
#105 of 289 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Phuket Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Phuket Hotel

Address: 11, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden Phuket Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Garden Phuket Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Phuket Hotel Patong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garden Phuket Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.