We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“50/50” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pappadams

Pappadams
Soi Banzaan | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
66 90 001 8591
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #222 of 404 Restaurants in Patong
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Pappadams is an Indian restaurant in the beautiful island of Phuket offering authentic Indian cuisine. We have a range of Indian delicasies ranging from mouthwatering curries to hot-from-the-oven tandoori dishes. We also serve a range of vegetarian dishes. Pappadams operates from 2 branches in Patong, Phuket. The first branch is located right on Patong Beach at Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort and the other at Soi Baanzan (the road behind Jungceylon leading to Nanai Road). We also offer delivery and take-away services.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“50/50”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed in the absolute resort right above... And the staff were lovely... The food was delicious but we all got food poisoning by the chicken... So recommend it just stay away from chicken! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“barely indian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

ordered biriyani which was pretyy good and the worst naan i have ever eaten all my life.the naan was literally stinkng with oil,and was really awful to eat.
if you are indian,stay away.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
291 reviews 291 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
222 helpful votes 222 helpful votes
“Just as good this time around.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Ate here last year and loved it. Visited the Banzaan Road one again tonight with my daughter and nothing has changed; just as good. Will definately go again whenever in Phuket.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice Indian Food in Centre of Patong”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

If your looking for a good indian, then head over to Pappadams. It appears to be part of a holiday lodges complex on the beach front. Food was very good and great value for money.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, UAE
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nothing great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The restaurant was on our way to our hotel n being an Indian tried this one. We had food take away twice. had ordered for kulchas n stuffed parathas but these were tasteless without much stuffing also. We also had biryani (was so spicy) & dal. average food. I always found the restaurant empty while passing by even if it was lunch or dinner time. never saw a single person eating there. wonder why!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappadams also viewed

 
Patong, Kathu
 

Been to Pappadams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pappadams, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.