We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place to stay in Patong” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Tropicana Hotel & Guesthouse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bella Tropicana Hotel & Guesthouse to your Saves list
Bella Tropicana Hotel & Guesthouse
2.5 of 5 Lodge   |   132 Nanai Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 137 Specialty Lodging in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 24 Reviews
New Delhi, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to stay in Patong”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We visited Phuket in October 2012 and it was a pleasure staying at Bella Tropicana. Its centrally located and has multiple shops around which are open 24X7. Beach is 5 minutes ride on the bike which itself is available at the guesthouse for a nominal rent. Rooms are clean, spacious and well maintained. They have wi-fi, pool table, hot water, a safe for your valuables and a pretty little balcony to sit out. But the fun lies in sitting at the porch with the owners who are lovely company. Would love to visit again!

Room Tip: Pick a room on first floor along side pool table.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
9
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

The owners are so friendly and helpful. You can tell they really enjoy living here and it never feels like you are burdening them when you ask for something. The rooms are spacious clean and comfortable. Our bathroom was spacious which can be hard to get in SE Asia. But really the friendly staff are what make this place feel like home. Lastly, the location is central but not loud and overly busy.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The room was huge, lots of space for everything, very well taken care of. The toilet and shower are as we expect it and the water was fine. This place is run by Germans, therefore all the expectations of a proper hotel exceed expected European standards.

The staff is excellently trained, they made sure we had a great time, they helped us out with everything from how to get around and transport to the airport. The fully equipped room was silent and got great sleep. It is near all the shops. To get around, the hotel can arrange a car with a driver, but they also rent motorcycles for their guests and I truly believe that is the best and safest way to get around Patong. They don't have that many rooms, therefore you should try to book in advance because it is a popular place due to the high level of customer satisfaction.

We will go there again, we loved it :-)

Room Tip: All the rooms are real good according to the other guests who I met in the cafeteria, they were all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Its a really nice place at a good location in Patong. Bella and Bern (the owners) are superb people and offer all the help they can provide. Clean and spacious rooms, a pool table, wifi (free) add to the comfort. I felt I am staying at a friend's place who has a nice house..
Definitely will choose this place to stay again if I visit phuket again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The owner and wife are exceptionally kind and helpful, real added value to the place. Huge and clean rooms with wifi included, plenty of shops open 24/7 all around. The street is a bit noisy. Around 15 minutes walking distance to Bangla Road and 20 to Patong beach. Scooters available for (cheap) rent on site. Prices of rooms are as good as the owners. Definitly advisable if you want to sleep in Patong!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

It was a pleasant vacation for me in Patong beach especially the guesthouse we’re I stayed, I would say the BELLA TROPICANA HOTEL & GUESTHOUSE it’s a perfect management, all staff so friendly and helpful, especially the couples owner they are so kind.The room so large and clean, free toiletries every day, they can arrange travel and tour and motorbike rental, the place its quite near to the beach only 20 minutes and walking distance to a big shopping mall, international and local restaurant, for me it’s a perfect location. I would really recommend to all if u want budget hotel. Amazing!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bella Tropicana Hotel & Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Tropicana Hotel & Guesthouse

Address: 132 Nanai Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 137 Specialty Lodging in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bella Tropicana Hotel & Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The German management at "Bella Tropicana Hotel & Guest House" in Patong Beach / Phuket everyone is welcome. Our hotel it's located at suburbs of Patong Beach which beside of green wooden hills and it's only about 500m away from the city centre. In the hotel there are some supermarket in the neighborhood, Pharmacy, International Restaurants and Travel Agencies. The white Sandy Beach it's only about 3 minutes away with the motor bike or 20 minutes by walking. Our hotel has 35 rooms has different categories (Standard room with 25 square meters, Deluxe Room with 30 square meters and Family room with 35 square meters). Each room has a separate bathroom with hot and cold shower, Air conditioning, windows with mosquito net, cable TV, queen-size bed, safety box, telephone connection. Free unlimited Wi-Fi and 24/7 services and in the lobby area of the hotel. Our 5 large family rooms have extra single bed in each room. In the hotel we have free parking spaces for cars and motor bikes. We also offer interesting services such as motorbike rental, tour and travel services. The hotel can accommodate longer stay because in 18 rooms have additionally kitchenette and 26 of our 35 rooms have a classy balcony which you will feel at home. In addition Bella Tropicana Hotel offers a VILLA with a marvelous accommodation during your holiday at Patong Phuket, the villa has 300 square meter with 2 bedrooms can accommodate 4 person; the villa has large living room, dining room, 2 bathrooms with hot and cold shower, bath tub, kitchen, air-condition and cable TV. For long term vacation with your families Bella Tropicana Hotel offers an affordable apartment; the unit has 50 square meters, can accommodate 4 person, 2 bedrooms, living room, kitchen and 1 bathroom. Enjoy your stay... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Bella Tropicana Hotel & Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Tropicana Hotel & Guesthouse Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Tropicana Hotel & Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.