We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indian food I have had in Phucket.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tantra

Tantra
186/5-6, Thaweewong Road | 186/5-6, Thaweewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
+66-076-296-016
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 396 Restaurants in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 134 Reviews
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Best Indian food I have had in Phucket.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

I have tried more than a dozen Indian restaurants in Phucket and this is by far the best. Super friendly service. Food was amazing. Try the Gobi 65.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    32
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Excellent indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful indian veg meal. All the iteams we tried were tasty and true to indian taste. Quite pocket friendly and we used to have practically all our major meals. Special mention for Mr. Dharmender who not only took care of our meals but also guided us and helped us locally. Any person wising to try good indian food must try this place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Very Cosy and Delicious Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Was crazing something different from the usual Thai food and it delivered. Loved the Indian food and Mango Lassi! Definitely worth giving this place a go. It is easy to find on the main road.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant, very friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We arrived at the restaurant greeted very warm,y by a me,ber of staff, the food was lovely, very tasty definately recommend the Chilli Paneer! So cheap aswell, spoke to the manager regarding trip advisor being how we found him, he asked if we were going to write a review, we said yes most definately, when he leoduced the bill he has given 400bhat off the price as a gesture (soooooo cheap anyway so we were suprised!!!) , what a lovely guy, would definately recommend and we will be going back before we leave!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Tantra restaurant is very cosy, delicious food and very nice staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I strongly recommend to visit this restaurant. The food is so tasty and you can ask to make spicy or not. Staff is so attentive and very friendly. Location is perfect near the beach and not far from Bangladesh road.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tantra also viewed

 

Been to Tantra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tantra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.