We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Live music restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dee-Lish Bar & Restaurant

Dee-Lish Bar & Restaurant
210/17 Rat-U-Thit Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
+66(0) 76 340 375
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #111 of 421 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Girona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Live music restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Excellent service and delicious. Seafood and Thati food was a speciality. However, european food also available. we had a great meal here!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    22
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant with Dee-lish yummy food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We loved this restaurant and so went back a second time. We ate entrees each including 6 massive fresh oysters, a large curry and lobster, rice and dessert and a bottle of Aussie white wine. The meal all up cost about $70 which obviously is expensive for thai food only because white wine is scarce and expensive, about $30 to $40 a bottle. The staff were friendly helpful and recognised us on our second visit and we will go back again if holidaying in Patong again.
L & G

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“a little gem!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

found this restaurant when it started to rain and it was busy so we decided to give it a try. We both had chicken satay and Thai red chicken curry....they were both fabulous in fact the red curry was one of the best i've ever tasted...it was very cheap a well 250 baht for the curry 120 for the satay, service was good and attentive, atmosphere was good they had a singer on who wasn't to our taste of music but was entertaining. Would we go again...definately!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Minced Pizza and Karaoke”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

This was the worst restaurant during our 5 days at Phuket! We ordered a pizza Margarita and it was uneatable: A strong odor and taste of mince penetrated the pizza. It should better have been called "Wrigley's Spearmint Pizza". Apart from that is was too oily.

The other dish, some Thai food was no better. It tasted extremely like some Arabic food. Maybe that was due to the reason that the Dee-Lish is close to a couple of Arabic restaurants.

And last but not least Karaoke was much too loud!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dee-Lish Restaurant. Here's one to try”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We were looking for the Orchid Garden restaurant on Rat-u thid road, Orchid is our usual haunt when we come this time of year. Well for those that dont know already the Orchid is being refurfished and it wont be finished until after we go back home in a week or so. We were directed to a newish restaurant and bar next to Cairo kabab restaurant on Rat-u-thid road/Soi Kepsap junction. We hit the place with 17 of us without pre booking. The staff were great and got us sorted out without much fuss. We ate a mix Thaifood and Seafood. It was no less than outstanding. The menu had everything from Thai, seafood and a large international selection. What we liked was that the staff took time to sort the kids food while we had drinks. There was a singer doing some great songs from the past-he was an excellent Neil Diamond. The lady owner hit the mike for a few songs and was pretty good too. We are heading back that way tomorrow.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dee-Lish Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Dee-Lish Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dee-Lish Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.