We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated like Royalty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seaview Patong Hotel

Save Saved
You added Seaview Patong Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Seaview Patong Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Taweewong Rd, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 261 hotels in Patong
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Treated like Royalty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

My husband and I spent a fabulous week at Seaview hotel celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary. Our first and best impression was the friendly, respectful, attentive yet professional staff. The second biggest attraction was its location. It is on the quiet side of the beachfront suitable for relaxation or honeymoon. Yet it is in walking distance from a large food street market, flea markets, restaurants, bars, Bangla Road and other services. It is a stone's throw away from the beach. The room we had was on the 2nd floor and had a beautiful view of the sea and pool which was awesome. I would have preferred a larger room though, instead of the Superior room the Deluxe room. Every day the manager enquired whether we were satisfied with services. I would definitely go back and recommend others to visit Seaview Hotel.

Room Tip: Would choose a Deluxe room rather than Superior Room. I found the superior room a bit too small, pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    437
    224
    71
    27
    13
See reviews for
128
341
46
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We were on a complimentary, two day visit of sister hotels offered by the "By The Sea" hotel in Cape Panwa, while saying at the "Seaview" Patong. The Seaview hotel was great, the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the room was lovely. It's location on the south part of the seafront, offers a great base to explore Patong and is far enough away (walking distance) to provide a peaceful sanctuary from the chaos of the main town. A free evening meal was included as part of the sister hotel visit, which was a beautifully presented buffet selection of culinary delights. We asked at reception if we could spend the next night at their other hotel, the "Andaman Seaview" 20 minutes drive down the coast in Karon, hoping to also experience that part of Phuket. This was not a problem, free transfer was arranged for us and we were driven there the following day.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
1 review
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Im solo traveler from japan.every 3months im always going back to thailand.
3 to 4 days only.seaview hotel is my first choice.the place is really good,i feel
Im at paradise.the attendant and staff are very friendly,and im very thank full to
Supervisor Ms.Florida thank you for good accomodating and very good service.
Patong seaview hotel is very very nice place to stay.keep up the good work..

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We rather enjoyed this our last stop in our whistle-stop tour of Thailand. Surprised by the business of Phuket, we loved where we stayed where we could "hide" in peace by the pool or on our poolside balcony or step outside the hotel and be immediately among the local life on the beach and in the markets. There was also a huge shopping mall locally and lots of Lady Boys inbetween which our teens found hilarious! Clare and the boys loved the experience of the spa where they all had a back massage prior to getting back on the place again. The Thai food on offer in the hotel is an experience none of us will forget in a hurry- we loved it!

Again we were beautifully looked after - if only life could be always full of such pampering!

Just seen some reviews that the hotel needs refurbishment; not something we noticed but maybe our room had already been refitted.....

Room Tip: Most rooms look out to sea - being on the ground floor is a bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We were a family of four on vacation. We checked in on 3-Jan-14 and checked out on 6-Jan-14. Our room was rated as "Superior". Though our overall stay was pleasant one I still feel I should share some of our experiences at the hotel in order for it to sustain its goodwill as a good one. So here I go -

1. The hotel is located in a good area was suitable for us. The hotel itself with its beautiful swimming pools and the Andaman sea in front was very picturesque. It was away from the hustle and bustle but enough shops were available within walking distance. The breakfast was of good quality and full of options. The staff were also very courteous.

2. However, the hotel's fittings were quite old. On the first night, we had to change our room as the shower was not working properly. The hotel staff took a lot of time to identify the problem and although they were unable to fix the shower, we had to request them repeatedly to provide us another room.

3. On the second day we found that the elevator button for 2nd floor was broken, so we had to use the stairs instead of the elevator during our stay there. This hotel is overall a good hotel and the only let down is its fittings. I think some immediate refurbishment is necessary.

I hope the management will look into these minor issues which at times create a great deal of dissatisfaction in customers.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Great Location. Bang Opposite Patong Beach. Enjoyed the stay here. Food is also good and a pretty descent variety available for Vegetarians. Very near to Bangla Market which is the famous market here.
Pretty warm Customer service. Rooms are descent. Mostly occupied by foreigners.

Room Tip: Please make sure you get a room facing the Beach along with a Balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Booked over the internet and were relieved when the taxi deposited us there; the rooms were a little outdated, but pristine and when we asked to change to a room with a sea view we were immediately accommodated. The staff were very friendly, helpful and spoke good English, which you don't get everywhere! We were close enough to the action to wander down for our fill of hawkers and the like, but far enough away that we actually got some sleep on New Year's eve.The hotel grounds are well maintained and just what we hoped for ; quiet, lush and exotic. People who have complained about the price of the hotel during the school holidays should seriously get a grip on reality, as this was well priced compared to a lot else on offer. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Seaview rooms are great for people watching and are reasonably quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seaview Patong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Patong Hotel

Address: 2 Taweewong Rd, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#5 Spa Hotel in Patong
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#9 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seaview Patong Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelTravel.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Seaview Patong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Patong
Patong Seaview Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaview Patong Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.