We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seaview Patong Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seaview Patong Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Seaview Patong Hotel to your Saves list
Seaview Patong Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Taweewong Rd, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 285 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vryheid, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
1 review
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Seaview Patong Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Twise I've been staying at the Seaview Patong Hotel in the last year and a half.This is the ideal
place to stay in Patong.It is nice and quiet with a very good view over Patong Beach, excellent service and friendly management and staff. A very clean and beautiful hotel.Will be staying there
every time I visit Patong in future. I can strongly recomment this Hotel to every one.

Room Tip: Rooms next to pool are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    288
    83
    34
    20
See reviews for
163
437
58
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I have stayed 5 times at the seaview and it is generally very good. wanida is excellent and always ready to help. I found the pool staff disinterested and the boys would be hard to find and it seemed simple things like towels, umbrellas and drinks were hard for them and they were always unhappy. Breakfast is good with a wide selection. I think something should be done about the birds that invade breakfast and when people leave their tables the birds invade the plates, tables and food very unhealthy. Sheets and towels need replacement very old and worn out.
We went to the pasta night 6 in total and found it very ordinary. Very little ingredients and a long queue for 1 chef to cook for everybody. The staff should go to the merlin and see how they cook their pasta and the huge variety of sauce and ingredients. Overall good value but needs improvement to keep up with other hotels. Similarly I found the rooms had hair on the floor, not mine. Long dark stands.

The hotel is in a good spot with e collect beach views and the garden staff go to extremes to clean the exterior walls, footpaths, etc....overall a good stay but slowly getting old.

Room Tip: Try the top rooms as any lower views are obstructed by trees and power lines. However the lifts are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Overall a very nice hotel with a very nice staff. Clean and everything works well. Good prices and not far from the city center, perfect for kids. Two pools with nice resting areas. Close to the beach way but not disturbing. 50 meter to the beach and the water, the beach is not very nice for bath at that place, you need to walk closer to the city center to find parasols and chairs.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Our second time at sea view and it will be our last. This was a major disappointment from our first visit 2 years ago. Our check in process was SLOW. There was only one lady at reception, the other gentleman was off with what he said was his managers. How can the hotel manager leave guests waiting while staff show them around. The lady on reception was limited in the amount of English she could speak. Only when the other gentleman arrived back did our questions get answered. We had seen the pool access rooms on our last stay and wanted to stay in them this time, so we payed the extra amount of THB 1000 per night to be able to stay in this room. The one bed side was full of hair, the bathroom also had hair on the floor. We called the front desk who sent a manger who arrived promptly with housekeeping. We showed them the hair and after much apologizing we were told that the room would be deep cleaned the next day. Well that never happened the next day or on any of the other days of our stay. We wanted to use the beach towels provided but when we took them out the bag they were damp and had that mouldy smell on them and had holes. The linen in the room was OLD and yellow also full of holes. Bath towels were the same holey, frayed. After more days of an unclean room and a bath that you could not use because it had a massive leak in it. We again called the duty manager to our room. When we asked for some sort of refund on what we had paid for the room we are offered a better room upstairs. Now considering that you have to pay an extra THB 1000 per night for our current room, how is it that the other room is better. The handle for the patio door was DIRTY and did not look like it had been cleaned in months, and the door was broken to point where it was off its hinges. For the duration of our stay the door was never fixed, nor the handles cleaned. The actual patio was only cleaned once in our entire stay. The breakfast was a major disappointment, the range was not like it had been before. We ate the restaurant a few nights and the service from a FEW staff was excellent the rest were not up to standard, and the food was very good. The staff at the poolside bar were very inattentive, and hardly ever around. If you wanted anything you had to go and look for them as they were more often than not ducked behind the bar counter. It is sad to see how far this hotel has fallen in 2 years, considering all the hotels that are there and are been built you would think that Sea View would up its game. For those looking for a hotel in Patong, you can do allot better than Sea View. Despite asking to speak to the hotels Owner we were never given that chance despite promises that he would be phoning us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trafford, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed again at the Seaview Patong, and while many familiar faces had moved on to new challenges, the level of service remained excellent. Those who had been at the hotel when we last stayed two years ago greeted us like old friends.

The restaurant is enjoyable (although it's possible to find slightly cheaper meals elsewhere) and the pools are beautiful and beautifully maintained. The beach is literally across the street; be aware that this beach is well known and tends to be more crowded than other, equally lovely beaches, in Phuket. This hotel is close to the famous Patong Beach area that is noted for its lively (even rowdy) night life. We belong to the too-old-to-party crowd, and the Seaview's location on the edge of the action assures a serene atmosphere for us while making the club-and-party scene readily available for the young and energetic.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed 3 nights...28th October....31st Oct ,positive,positive,positive......location,breakfast,poolside,rooms and the most pleasing aspect.....the staff were a credit to there profession.On my trip,in Dubai and Thailand i have stayed in 4 hotels.....this one was the best by miles.........would i recommend....certainly.....would i stay again....yes....i am saving for a return trip already......thank you for a wonderfull stay.....GIVE YOUR STAFF A CHRISTMAS BONUS.....THEY DESERVE.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qeenstown
1 review
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I had a plesant stay me and my husband,it is a beautiful tranquil plays I can recommend everyone to come and stay here.You see everything going on from the sea while you are in the room.the sea is just on your door steps.There are swimming pools on your dorr steps too it is unbelievable.This is my first time staying at this resort everything is so good the food is amazing ,cleanlyness I cant believe what I saw.I recommened everyone to come and stay .It is a place to be.My marriage was revived I am telling you.Come see for your self.The staff on day shift Miss Yupa was excellent.The Receiption erea wow Jakki on the night chift she was amazing trhru these two girls we will definatly come back next year and we will recommend other couples to visit Patong sea vie when they come to Thailand Thank You So much.

Room Tip: Conner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Seaview Patong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Patong Hotel

Address: 2 Taweewong Rd, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Patong
#7 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#8 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seaview Patong Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Seaview Patong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Patong
Patong Seaview Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaview Patong Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.