We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best in Patong” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seaview Patong Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Seaview Patong Hotel to your Saves list
Seaview Patong Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Taweewong Rd, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 278 Hotels in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 941 Reviews
Cape Town
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Still the best in Patong”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This was our 2nd visit to Seaview Patong and again we were not disappointed. This hotel has the friendliest staff that I've ever experienced in Thailand. The rooms and all facilities are great. The best thing about this hotel is that it is on beach road in Patong, but in a quiet corner - therefore, close to the action, but far from the noise.

The rooms have the best aircon! Icy cold for when you come back after spending time outside. The breakfast buffet is also the best with the widest variety.

Can highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Will be back again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the new block are better than the older rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    551
    263
    78
    31
    18
See reviews for
150
393
54
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port St Francis, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

In May 2013, we returned to Phuket for our 6th visit. We also returned to the Seaview Patong Hotel as we have been staying there since 2006 and have always been happy there and the staff are just so friendly and are so willing to help in any way possible. The Operations Manageress, Wanitta is a gem and just can't do enough to make your stay at the hotel a memorable one. The rooms are clean and comfortable and for the past 2 visits we have stayed in a deluxe room which is lovely and spacious and opens onto the swimming pool. The breakfasts are great, however we found the other meals to be lacking and also rather over priced! The hotel is situated at the quieter south end of the beach road but is also only a 10 minute walk, or 5 minute scooter ride to the hussle and bustle of the shopping area of Patong. We will return again on our next visit to Thailand.

Room Tip: If you like to have direct access to the pool then a deluxe room is best but if you prefer going to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanderbijlpark, South Africa
1 review
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We went to Phuket for our honeymoon in November.

The hotel is perfectly situated - a stone throw from the beach, on the quieter and peaceful side of Patong beach, but still close enough to walk to all the attractions and activities.

All the rooms are fully air conditioned (a must in the warm tropical climate), quiet and have a beautiful view of the turquoise water of Patong Beach.

The staff is always friendly and more than willing to help.

I strongly recommend the buffet breakfast. It's not always nice to wake up early while on holiday, but this is definitely worth it. We usually never felt like having lunch after a good breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
1 review
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have just completed a 14 night stay enjoying the hotels extremely friendly and co-operative staff backed up by very good facilities,especially the pool and hotels location. The breakfasts were sumptuous.It was our second visitit and we would like to return again 2014.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My partner and i recently stayed in the Seaview hotel Patong beach, it was situated perfectly, the staff are so friendly and id like yo mention Ms. Warrida the operations manager she was always asking if there was anything we needed or wanted in our room and went above and beyond to accommodate our needs, the food is sensational and wasn't ever to crowded at anytime of the day. really topped off an amazing holiday. will defiantly consider going back.

Room Tip: the pool area rooms maybe a tad quieter compared to the beach view with the road noise but it didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliwal North, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very nice hotel on the beach and really very central!!!Stunningsea view from our room!!The breakfasts were very nice and one night we had supper at the hotel which was very nice!!The staff at the hotel were really friendly and felt like friends by the time we left there!!I would stay there anytime again!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We just returned from Phuket. Stayed at the Seaview Patong Hotel & Spa for the 2nd time. We had a great time. It is well situated, easy to walk to shopping & has stunning restaurants and the same road. We would stay there again, because of its location. Beautiful swimming pool, lovely spa. I would just suggest that they upgrade there rooms especially the towels etc. Wanida you are a star. Very helpful and always with a smile on your face. Staff was all helpful and friendly.good luck and hope to see you guys again.

Room Tip: the deluxe rooms are down stairs which we would have preferred, but they are also more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seaview Patong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Patong Hotel

Address: 2 Taweewong Rd, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Patong
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#6 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#8 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seaview Patong Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Seaview Patong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Patong
Patong Seaview Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaview Patong Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.