We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seaview Patong Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Seaview Patong Hotel to your Saves list
Seaview Patong Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Taweewong Rd, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 285 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed here at SeaView from July 14th - July 20th (6N/7D)

The property is good and bang opposite the beach. It is the last hotel on the road (if you don't count the ones atop the slope).

We had booked our travel through Cox&Kings India and our entire stay was already pre-paid for. The check-in was smooth, the only difficulty being we reached the hotel around 11am, but were given our room only at around 2pm. The hotel was definitely not full, they could've easily accommodated our request for an early check-in considering their customers would be tired after a 6-7 hour flight.
Other than this, our stay here was pleasant. The staff are extremely friendly and always with a smile. They are ready to assist and sort out any of your concerns. We were booked into a Superior room on the 2nd floor which had a nice view of the Pool and the sea beyond..the only glitch being a couple of coconut trees blocking the seaview slightly.

Food - Breakfast at the hotel had a good spread of Thai,Chinese & American fare coupled with fruits, juices, baked goodies and Icrecream too. We did not try the food for lunch or dinner as we went out for the same.

Room - Our superior room was spacious and clean and had all the relevant things like menu card, information booklet on the table. The bathroom was clean and had all the toiletries needed. The only problem was the shower knob which did not work and we had to tie it with a hand kerchief so that it would stay in place.The air-con was great and we had a pleasant sleep every night.
The pool is awesome and very clean and well maintained.

Restaurants - There are so many restaurants and pubs all along the road which is a few mins walk from the hotel, which caters to almost every cuisine you can find..including Indian food. There are carts selling street food - mainly seafood and non-veg which is a must try just for the experience.Subway,KFC,Burger King,Starbucks,Hard Rock Cafe,McD are all a 15-20 min walk away.

Beaches - The Patong Beach is more commercial and so there is always a moderate crowd here. You can try parasailing, water scooters, hire a catamaran too. Kata and Karon beaches are the 2 other important beaches your can visit.

Shopping - The Patong Market and roadside are filled with shops selling all kinds of stuff from clothes,hats,swim wear,fake watches,bags etc..you name it and you will find it here. The only drawback being, everything starts at 350TBH and you will need to bargain hard for anything less. The shopkeepers know very well that Indians will surely bargain, so they jack up the price.

Places to visit - The Phuket Fantasea show is certainly something you have to see. They have a dinner buffet too which is pre-dominantly Non-veg. So if you are a strict a vegetarian, you might have to stick to fresh salad and dessert. A trip to Phi Phi Islands and James Bond Island too is good-the bluish-green waters, snorkelling, canoeing, etc is enjoyable. Simon and Aphrodite cabarets are the 2 most famous ones in town - a visit to either of them is a good time pass. A half day city tour is good enough to see the most important places in this town. One thing to take care is to find out and compare the prices to each of these tourist spots from at least 2-3 of the tour operators and then confirm to the one who gives you the best discount. There are dozens and dozens of tour operators all along the road-who even give as much as 50% discount on these tours. The Jungceylon Mall, Lotus & Big C Supermarkets.
There are numerous massage parlours all around for a peaceful and relaxing massage.
Laundromats are also available every nook and corner.

Getting Around - A good 15-20 mins walk takes you to the Jungceylon Shopping Mall. There are numerous Tuk-Tuks, but the charges are a little high for a mere 5 minute ride. Its best to take the Tuk-Tuk if you are travelling a long distance. There are also bikes including Harleys and Ducatis and cars for rent. Town buses are also available once every 1/2 hour.

Weather - It was very hot and the beach wind makes it all the more sultry. A hat/cap/umbrella and a hand fan is a must to carry with you.

Room Tip: The 2nd and 3rd floor rooms give a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    288
    83
    34
    20
See reviews for
163
437
58
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Stayed at this hotel with my husband in may for 2 weeks, The hotel staff are all very friendly and always have a smile for you, nothing is too much trouble.
The hotel is located at the quieter end of patong which is great as you can either walk into patong or get a tuktuk, we used to walk into town and get a tuktuk home.
The hotel rooms are nice and cleaned every day, you get pool towels which you can change when you want to and they come with a beach bag which was great for taking on trips with you.
Breakfast was great and plenty of choice for everyone ranging from full english, omlettes, pancakes and lots more, you could even have thai curry or noodles if you wanted.
If you want a drink in your room i would recommend the 7 11 just 3 mins walk down the road it is really cheap, we also booked our trips at the travel agents outside 7-11 half the price of the reps.
You get complimentary tea and coffee in your room and also 4 bottles of water a day.
All in all a great experience for our 1st time to thailand, Would we go back??? most definately, would we recommend this hotel??? most definately

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We were lucky enough to stay at the Seaview Patong from 17-20 July. This, for me, was definitely a highlight of our trip.

The hotel is situated at the quiet end of the main street, literally a couple of steps from the beach. It's still an easy walking distance from most restaurants, bars, Laundromats, massage parlors etc. (Would however recommend taking taxi/tuk-tuk/scooter to anything further than Bangla Road. We rented very nice scooters for about 250Baht just up the road. The guy wanted a passport as security, but was happy to accept a South African ID.)

Rooms were clean and serviced daily. We even had an adjoining room with our friends next door.

The staff was incredibly friendly, helpful and professional. Especially the ladies at the Spa, always ready with a smile and some lemon grass tea.

Delicious selection at breakfast buffet each morning and we received a complementary Thai Buffet Dinner one night, which was the best Thai food we enjoyed on the entire trip.

We spent the last 3 nights of our trip in Krabi, and would've had to take 2 taxis to manage all our luggage, but the Seaview arranged to store our suitcases (so we only took backpacks with the essentials for the 3 nights in Krabi) for the 3 nights. When we returned to pick up our luggage, they handed us towels for a quick shower before we departed for the airport!

You walk past a lot of hotels which looks just as nice and I recognised a lot of names from Tripadvisor recommendations, but I doubt I'll even bother looking further than the Seaview.

A big thank you to all at the Seaview Patong Hotel!

Until next time!

:)

Room Tip: We stayed on ground floor which was nice because of the easy access to pool and the grassy bit. Do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto de la Duquesa, Spain
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This list is not exhaustive, and, there are other niggles that management should be able to sort quite easily. My wife and I arrived at the Seaview ( through Kouni ) on 09/05/12, we had booked a de luxe room with with pool access, the” pool access” consisted of having to jump into the water from around 1.mtr above and no way of returning to your room but to leave the pool and walk around to your room door for entry, ergo , no actual access to pool!!! We asked for a CD player and were supplied with a DVD player which distorted the music from our CDs, the staff in attendance must have been tone deaf as they could hear no distortion.we had to ask for a list for the mini bar and a room service menu.also we had to ask for more coat hangers, there was nowhere to hang my long dresses I had to fold them over a hanger , this is not what we expect in a de-luxe room. After complaining about this room we were allocated a superior room, there was some consternation about the price difference but we said we would waive any re-payment if we could have another room at the main pool. We were supplied another DVD player, this again did not work and as with the de luxe room, there was no list for the mini-bar. The lighting in both rooms was so poor that I had to remove the shades in order to read in bed and on the subject of beds, there was a huge wooden shelf running all the way around the bed making entry and exit extremely difficult. In the frame housing the poolside doors there was a gap of around ½ inch all the way round allowing mosquitos and cockroaches access and despite the fact that we had bought our own mosquito repellent, we were bitten many times. There were no sunbeds outside our room and when I asked a male member of staff about this I was told quite abruptly that there were none left ( helpful or what ) We then had to manhandle heavy sunbeds from in front of the next room which were not being used to our room ourselves. Someone trundled a heavy, noisy trolley through the corridor outside the room doors at 5.30 AM every morning (( have these people never heard of rubber tyres? )There was no security presence at the hotel .We prefer to change traveller's cheques.in the hotels but the Seaview had no facility for us to do this I was sick in the lobby on the first day and despite reporting this it was still there when we left. The maintenance people constantly crossed in front of the rooms and other public areas despite there being a corridor behind the hotel which they could have used. Now we come to the food, the breakfast choice was dismal and even the supposedly hot items were only lukewarm and no one checked on a regular basis in order to see if anything needed to be replenished and we had to look for staff in order to get coffee, the menu for dinner was no better, we had to wait for 30 mins in order to get a steak, our drinks were left on the bar and I had to collect them from the bar myself, all this despite there being very few customers. The evening entertainment was left a lot to be desired and that is being complimentary! When I voiced my complaints we were offered a place at a sister hotel and were taken to see this and unbelievebly it was worse. We have stayed in a lot of hotels in Asia, Europe and Sri Lanka and the Seaview was the worst ever, a B & B would have been better. It is difficult to say anything good about the Seaview so I won't. The manager although a very nice person does not seem to be aware of these failings, there was no clear person of responsibility in any of the hotel areas. As it stands, this hotel would not merit a 2 * rating . This hotel was not up to the standard we are used to and all thisupset completely ruined our special holiday which included my 65th birthday and to think Kuoni sanctioned this hotel.




room 104

Room Tip: Avoid if at all possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We checked in this hotel on 08 Jul12 and stayed there for 4 ngts. Check in was smooth. Hospitality was good. The hotel is on the Patong Beach, close to Bang La Road . The open restaurant is awesome, as having breakfast with an amazing view of the sea is a great experience. Breakfast spread is excellent, one of the best in Phuket. Swimming pools are great.

Overall an excellent experience! Recommended to All for an excellent holiday!

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony, facing the pools are best to stay and all these rooms are having sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Just had a week at the Seaview. Great hotel, great location, great view, great staff. This place is definitely better than the 3 star rating. The staff were all very oblidging. We were upgraded to rooms overlooking the pool which were awesome. Justv had to open the glass sliding door to enter the pool. Located a short walk from Bangla Road. We were in rooms 116,118 & 120 from the 8th July 2012 and left 15th July 2012. We would stay there again and hopefully one day will.

Room Tip: Ask for a room 116 - 120 for great access to one of the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night in june, have stayed here previously twice before, and the standard of service and rooms were random before, they have of late done a lot to equalize this out, but for the difference in price, pay the extra for the swim-up room's as they have a huge bath that has blinds and you can watch t.v. from there, staff are good, but strangely seem trained to japanese style and want to do everything as described, i dont like the fact you are asked so many times for your room number when entering the hotel, although i guess it is a good thing in some ways. Breakfast is the best i have had, anywhere i have been.....by the time you have looked at all the food on offer, you wont be hungry lol :P

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seaview Patong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Patong Hotel

Address: 2 Taweewong Rd, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Patong
#7 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#8 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seaview Patong Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Priceline so you can book your Seaview Patong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Patong
Patong Seaview Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaview Patong Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.