We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated like KING and QUEEN on HONEYMOON” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seaview Patong Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Seaview Patong Hotel to your Saves list
Seaview Patong Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Taweewong Rd, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 278 Hotels in Patong
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Treated like KING and QUEEN on HONEYMOON”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

My hubby and I stayed at the Seaview Patong hotel when we went to Phuket on honeymoon this year in June- We were taken aback by the service and we honestly felt like we were treated like royalty :) the staff were very friendly and always eager to help , the room was devine and the bed was extremely comfortable. One of our absolute favourite parts of the holiday was waking up to most delicious buffet breakfast every morning... Wow wow wow- from bacon and eggs to fresh fruit and yoghurt, just sooo much variety, my favourite had to be the freshly baked croissants (I still crave them now) ahhh the seaview patong really helped make our stay very comfortable , with shops and the market in walking distant... We have very fond memories of Thailand and this hotel just made things so comfortable. I will recommend the Seaview Patong to anyone, but its quite funny, it is sort of known as a south african hotel - as all the S.A travellers stay there from such great reviews spread around here in S.A... Well done Seaview Patong Hotel- We hope to see you in the near future xxx Tamlyn and Luke Fanner xxx

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    547
    262
    78
    31
    18
See reviews for
149
392
54
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Knokke, Belgium
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

Very good and quit location with a splendid view of the bay not far from the restaurants and bars . The working team is very helpful,especially the receptionest Roselyn.
The breakfast buffet is open till 10.30 am and is wonderful.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haugesund, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

We liked the spot on the beach front away from the main street and all the bars and the disco,s. It is only 5 min walk to the main street. That was the reason we choose that hotel.

The hotel was nice and the staff was very nice and helpful.
It was nice to wake up to the sun in the morning and the sounds around the hotel
and watch all the local fishing men bringing in the fish they have caught that night.

I had a nice experience into the cooking class at the hotel. I learn to make Thai food. This was very successfully.

Sissel and Gunnar,
Haugesund, Norway

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
2 reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

Great Location, on the quite side of Patong.
Hotel staff friendly, room was great, cleaning staff not very fluent in english.
New Year's gala was fantastic.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

We booked this hotel in a hurry - very last minute - and got it at a really great price so i was a little apprehensive as to whether we would have a good stay. Seaview, you blew my socks off! Thank you for a wonderful stay. Room was spacious with a little kitchenette which was replenished daily. The bedding clean - had a little balcony where we had our snacks during sunset. Hotel is a little away from Bangla street, about a 5 minute walk - which was good. Was directly opposite the beach. Staff are helpful and very friendly. Breakfast was good and even got takeaways the day we were late for our tour bus! There is a comm room with internet facilities and an entertainment room near the pool to watch that rugby game! Clean pool - well maintained gardens and an awesome spa. Got 10% off the spa when we booked our stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011 via mobile

Great place, Great people.... What more can I say. A big thanks to Piraya, Roselyn and Wanida Yaifay 4 making us feel SPECIAL. Hope to see u in the "not 2 distant future"...!!! Mwah from the Bossies and Hippies. Xxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skegness, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

very nice hotel, we came in january for 3 weeks and back for over 3 weeks over christmas we liked it that much. great staff,the mangeress realy nice and helpfull.we stayed in room 111 great room its ground floor dulux room pool view hope we get that room again. the breakfast buffet is good loads to choose from. location is good over the road from the beach,a nice walk to the bars and shops.the only thing i dont like is the toutes that say you have won things and try to get you to go to other hotels but we just told them no thanks its all bit of a scam. carnt wait to go back and see all the staff and other people we know.

Room Tip: dulux rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seaview Patong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Patong Hotel

Address: 2 Taweewong Rd, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Patong
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#6 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#9 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seaview Patong Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Seaview Patong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Patong
Patong Seaview Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaview Patong Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.