We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff were good, pity about the room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   42/1 Taveewong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #194 of 278 Hotels in Patong
Mackay, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Staff were good, pity about the room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

An apartment with no window...well, not strictly true, but a bedroom window that gives directly onto a pile of old bamboo scaffolding backed by a dirty wall doesn't count in my book. A TV in the bedroom, but not in the sitting room wasn't appreciated either. But then as there was nothing much worth watching, it didn't really matter, did it? And our apartment was flanked by the cleaners' room on one side (rather noisy in the morning...) and an office on the other. At least the office was quiet.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a high floor - you might get a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asst_FO_Manager, General Manager at Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort csp 1953.

As part of the refurbishment of the resort, scaffolding was used to access the soffits. That work has now been completed and I can only apologise for the inconvenience during your stay as we work to improve our hotel.

Thank you for your patience at the time and for your feedback.

Geraint Lewis
Head of Resort Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    60
    38
    26
    41
See reviews for
36
93
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

This was our second trip to phuket, all i have to say is, this place was very average, if you did'nt have time share here, they were'nt very helpful. the place is in need of renovations, although they said that was going to happen. They took us to old phuket town markets and forget to pick us up..we had to pay double the price to get back, which wasnt reimburst. other people had things stolen from their rooms. overall, if your not into time share, dont stay here.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asst_FO_Manager, General Manager at Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for your review 464Alan_H. I am disappointed that you did not like your stay with us. As you correctly say we are going a head with a refurbishment of the resort which I am confident will please our guests and improve their whole holiday experience.

I am unable to comment on the issue that you had with your trip to Phuket Town however I can inform you that we have changed out Tour providors in the last 2 months and have been assured of better service from these operators.

Once again, thank you for your review which is valuable to us in the hotel and is used as part of our ongoing training and in making our guests enjoy their stay.

Geraint Lewis
Head of Resort Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

A friend and I recently stayed at this hotel for 7 nights. First of all the service we had was great, we attended a compulsory 'timeshare' meeting which we were not pressured to buy nor were we treated differently for not buying. The front desk staff were amazing! And the house keeping was great! Always fresh towels, rooms made around the same time each day. We also arrived early around 11am and were able to check in right away instead of waiting until the 3pm check in time, at not additional cost!
The food at the adjoining restaurant was nice, but we ate elsewhere most nights.
The only major downfall to this hotel, would be the pool. We swam in the pool once, and were harassed by men, not from the hotel just men from the street trying to sell us tours and many locals could just walk in or talk over the wall to you. I found this not very relaxing nor very family friendly. We did not use the swimming pool again.
The location of this hotel was great, no where near bangala road, as one person mentioned! It's near a few bars but we had no trouble sleeping at all!
Our air-con in our room was great!
Overall not a bad hotel! :)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asst_FO_Manager, General Manager at Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Squirt31

thank you for taking the time to post your review of Absolute Sea Pearl Resort and Spa.

Your feedback is most gratefully received and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I acknowledge the annoyance caused by the local trip touts and we are currently planning a refurbishment of the pool and restaurant area which will stop this practice as well as upgrading our guest experience.

We hope that you will return to see us again and look forward to welcoming your through our doors once again.

Geraint Lewis
Head of Resort Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

First night the room was opposite the night club bars and was extremely noisy ( no sleep ). They offered another room which was on the other side of the building, it was very dark with no natural light. Decided to stay in the original room for the second night same problem with noise then at 5 in the morning water poured in on the TV from rain. Swapped rooms for the third night only to be kept awake from a rattling air con. Were originally booked for 7 nights but checked out after the 3rd. The staff were used to this sort of thing and offered no apologies. I asked for someone to contact me from absolute Sydney but have had no contact. Unless you are interested in time share they are not interested in you

Room Tip: Don"t bother choosing any room at all. Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Dear jpmelbourne

thanks for taking the time to give your feedback. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel.

The room which you first stayed in is next in line for refurbishment and this will include completely new windows and doors designed to block the noise from the neighbouring area.

We have recently experienced some extreme weather which has unfortunately exposed some damage which led to leaks. Work is currently taking place to repair these.

I can only apologise for your poor experience and ask that when next in Patong, you come and see us again for an update.

Geraint Lewis

Head of Resort Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012 via mobile

We regularly stay at this hotel. We stayed there in April this year and I am about to return in July. They have begun refurbishing the rooms and our room had a new TV and a new bed which was nice. I quite like the pool even though it is small, as I tend to spend most of my time swimming at the beaches anyway. However, the pool surrounds could do with an upgrade - more loungers and more umbrellas are needed. The staff always provide great service and assist with any request. The restaurant has a great view of the beach and has good quality meals. I always stay in the sea view rooms and have never had any trouble. Looking forward to my return visit.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Dear neiceNSW

thank you for your kind review and and I am especially pleased that you liked our refurbished rooms. We are continuing the work with more rooms being renovated as part of our ongoing plan.

New sun beds have already been ordered along with matching mattresses and the pool area will soon be refreshed so I am sure that on your next visit you will find more improvements.

We all look forward to seeing you again soon.


Geraint Lewis

Head of Resort Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Well got to tell it how it is, the stay at this hotel was very good this time.
Room 302 has been refurnished, looked good, clean and fresh. Never asked to move room, very out of character. Took pictures put kids aren't here to down load.
BUT was still hit with the sales pitch.

Room Tip: Think about it before getting involved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asst_FO_Manager, General Manager at Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Dear Crackabundy

I was very pleased to note your latest review and contrasting it to your previous I am happy to see that we have been able to improve.

We are continuing to refurbish, renovate and repair our rooms and to improve teh experience for our guests.

Thank you so much for your review.

Geraint Lewis

Head of Resort Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

A little bit aged and full of Absolute vacation club people which are full of themselves and bringing new customers to breakfast so there is no room for those who are living in the hotel. Very restless hotel.
Very bad rooms in south wing, just one meter to the back wall of hotel The Bliss, terrible view. So look carefully in which side of the building your room is situated. Those rooms are nice which are facing the sea.
Location is good. Buses to Phuket town leave across the street and the sea is just across the road.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asst_FO_Manager, General Manager at Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Dear zibbe

thank you for your review. Absolute Sea Pearl is undergoing a rolling refurbishment designed to renovate rooms and enhance guests experiences.

Your comments re the timeshare staff have been passed to their managers for action, thank you for this.

Geraint Lewis

Head of Resort Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 42/1 Taveewong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only steps from the white sandy beach of Patong and the sparking water of Andaman Sea - within a short walking distance to shopping paradise and entertainment centre. Stay in one of our spacious accommodations with an extensive range of in-room amenities. Enjoy our beachfront restaurant and open air terrace- serving seafood, steak and salad. Give yourself a treat at The Royal Spa with many heavenly wellness packages to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort And Spa
Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Hotel Patong
Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.