We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, away from the main resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Merlin Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Merlin Beach Resort to your Saves list
Merlin Beach Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   99 Muen-Ngoen Road, Tri-Trang Beach | Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 285 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Surrey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel, away from the main resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2008

This hotel is excellent, it is in a secluded area of the Island, and the grounds are huge. It has its own beach also, however due to the amount of wildlife (loads of small crabs), and crashing waves, the beach is not ideal for sunbathing. However there are three huge pools, and these are really clean and well maintained.

The rooms are starting to show signs of age. They are very comfortable, but will need a refresh before too long. Each room has a small balcony, and there are a few rooms with sea views, but most do not have a sea view.

The service is excellent from the staff. Our only real gripe of this hotel is the food. Breakfast was a bit of an ordeal, as none of the food is covered, and there seems to be not attempt by the catering staff to keep the bugs off the food. I saw a large bug crawl out of the pastry basket one morning, and another go straight towards the cereals! Yuk. There seemed to be lots of wildlife in the food, so you had a good chance of some protein even if you were not planning on it. We therefore ate the few bits of food for breakfast that looked safe-ish. We did complain about it, but they just said that is how it is done. I have been to Thailand three times, and am aware that hygiene is not as good as we are used to, but this was a bit too far!

The only other problem with this hotel, is that it is set away from the main resort of Patong. This may suit you, if you do not want to go there much, as there is entertainment on an evening, and a few basrs to choose from so you do not have to go away from the resort. However we went to Patong most nights, and the tuk tuk drivers will charge you about £2 to £3 to take you to the resort. This soon adds up over a holiday stay. The difficult bit was getting back, as the tuk tuk drivers in the resort will do their best to sting you for a big fare, and will not negotiate much even though they are standing around doing nothing. You have to persevere, and really bargain hard to get a reasonable fare, but it is possible!

Despite this, the hotel itself is good, the facilities are good, the staff are excellent, and if you are only staying for six nights like we did as a stop off as part of a trip, then it is ideal for rest and relaxation.

  • Liked — Lots of space, and very clean throughout
  • Disliked — Breakfast, and distance to Patong
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    753
    438
    180
    55
    32
See reviews for
469
581
15
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney NSW
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2008

We happen to be a 40 yr old couple who love to travel and do so extensively we are extremely social including sucking on ciggies as someone so intellectually put it..... We have stayed at the Merlin Resort 3 times being before and after the Tsunami and are heading back there in Oct. To sum up this place it has 3 beautiful and spotlessly maintained pools catering for both families and those without children. The rooms are cleaned daily and the maids will do almost anything you want, there is a choice of restaurants in the resort however they are a little more expensive than in Patong. There is a buffet breakfast that has quite a substantial selection of hot and cold buffet same type of buffet stuff that you experience in most resorts in the world where you have paid for a buffet breakfast. The beach is rocky and not recommended for swimming however the beach itself is still a lovely beach and this is mentioned in lots of info on the resort through various forums including this one so anyone that did not read up on this well what can you say !!! There is also a little beach about 5mins walk out the front of the hotel to the left. You can get massages on the beach around 50baht dearer than in Patong itself and your laundry done you can also get your laundry done at the tuk tuk / taxi rank accross the road from the hotel. The majority of Thai people are lovely people these people will show you the same respect as you show them and no their English is not great however this is Thailand you are in why would anyone be under the impression they all should speak perfect English if you want that service then stay home or go to an English speaking country. The rooms in the resort all either look over one of the pools or the beach yes the furniture is a bit dated and some of the rooms are slightly dark but guess what if you open your curtains hey presto and more to the point why would you be wanting to go to Thailand and spend time in a hotel room. We have met some lovely Australian people during ours stays in Thailand and at this resort, in my opinion everyone goes on holiday to do their own thing, resorts are a mix of people and I'm sure some people would take umberage to being called singlet clad fat aussies ..(we are Irish). The only downside to this resort is that it is not within walking distance to Patong which is why we choose to stay here although we go into Patong every night we can also relax away from the hussle and bustle if we so choose however If you want serenity this resort is probably not for you, but for the facilities / amenties this is definately a get what you pay for resort. I'd be happy if anyone wants any further info.

  • Liked — The Location / Amenities
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2008

My partner and I stayed at the MBR from 22 May-31May 2008. We had a sensational time. I do not have one bad word to say about our whole stay there. The checkin was fast and the service throughout our stay was always effiecient and with a smile.

We stayed in a pool access room and this was the best choice. It was wonderful to sit on your own little pool side balcony. The rooms were also good and I do not understand why people have been complaining on this site as there is nothing to complain about.

The breakfast was what you would expect from a hotel breakfast buffet adn we ate at the hotel numerous times throughout our stay at the Italian and Thai restraunts. The food and the service in both of these restaraunts was excellent. Room service was also nice. We also at at the little tiger on the hill and the view while you are eating your lunch/dinner is amazing.

The shuttle bus was good going into Patong in the morning and we just caught a taxi back (200baht). Just say "no thankyou" to the market sellers and they will leave you alone. I found the most aggressive people to be the tailors harrassing you to buy suits.

The best part of the trip was going on a day trip by speed boat to phi phi and khao lok. Truly great day. We also did a 3hr thai cooking course at Pums cooking school in Patong (highly recommend adn dont eat before you go).

Overall we had the best time and the resort is not full of aussie bogans as some reviews have stated. If you go with a happy attitde to enjoy your trip, then you will have a great stay at this hotel..I would recommend this hotel to everyone!!!

  • Liked — the pool access room, good food, good service
  • Disliked — no much variety in alcohol if dont drink cocktails or beer
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Ives, Sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2008

I stayed at the Merlin Beach Resort for 5 nights with my partner and another couple in early June 2008, as part of our 14 night holiday in Thailand. We didn't want to stay right in the heart of Patong and most of the 5 star resorts appeared to be too far away from everything so this resort seemed to be a good compromise. The photos on the website made it look enticing and most reviews on this site were very favourable.

The reception area is well presented and checking in went smoothly. Unfortunately, it was all downhill from there. Alarm bells started to ring when being shown to our rooms. The corridors looked like something from a public housing estate.

The first rooms (allegedly deluxe) we were shown to were on the ground floor, incredibly dark and dingy and had very uninspiring views. We had a quick conference with our friends, who were equally unimpressed, and decided we would return to reception to see what other rooms were available. For the record, we are not difficult, fussy people - this is only the second time in my life that I have ever requested a room change. We were eventually shown and offered two connecting rooms (also allegedly deluxe) on the second floor in a different section, overlooking the beach. One room was ready and the other was still being cleaned. These two rooms were only marginally brighter but had better views so we decided to accept them and wait for the second room to be cleaned as we figured they would be the best of a bad lot. The rooms are quite small and the decor very dark and dated. The furniture had seen better days and the bathroom needed a thorough scrubbing with mould remover.

The buffet breakfasts were very ordinary. We stuck to the very basic things as some of the other offerings were truly awful.

As mentioned by several reviewers, the restaurant on the hill, the Little Tiger, is very good. It has great food at cheap prices and is run by lovely people.

We ate dinner at the resort once, only because we had forgotten that the Little Tiger was closed on Friday nights. Out of curiosity we checked out the buffet. I believe it was "Euro Central" night, whatever that is supposed to mean. We are glad we chose to look at the food before committing ourselves to eating there, because it looked positively appalling - like some sort of slop that would be served up in prison. We headed over to the Thai restaurant, fully expecting it to be just as bad. To their credit, we were pleasantly surprised. The food was actually quite good and reasonably priced for a resort.

The private beach on which the resort is located is a joke. Some reviewers make mention of it being a little rocky. That is an understatement. It resembles a quarry and is totally unsuitable for swimming. I don't think we saw one person using the beach the whole time we were there. The laundry ladies at the beach did a great job. It is slightly more expensive than having your laundry done in Patong, but a lot more convenient and well worth it to save the hassle of lugging it to and from Patong.

The free shuttle to Patong takes just under 10 minutes. It doesn't run very frequently and the times aren't always convenient, but if you get yourself organised and work around the schedule it shouldn't be a problem. A tuktuk back to the resort isn't expensive, especially if you are part of a group, so that is always an option if the shuttle times aren't convenient to you.

On a positive note, the resort grounds and three large pools are attractive and there were always plenty of sun lounges available when we went to the pool, one of the benefits of staying in the low season, I imagine.

We didn't have any problems with the staff. Sure, their English isn't great, but we are guests in their country and I think they are doing really well to speak a second language at all. Be patient, have some respect and don't use difficult words and you won't have a problem communicating with them. I do think, however, that there wasn't the overall air of professionalism you would expect from an allegedly 4.5 star resort but that had nothing to do with language skills, just lack of proper training.

The resort was full of fat, tattooed, loud, obnoxious, ciggie sucking, singlet-clad Australians (and that was just the women!). It seemed like a bogan jamboree was in full swing. As Australians ourselves, we cringed with embarrassment on numerous occasions.

In summary, there is absolutely no way this place is a 4.5 star resort. It is more like 3.5 stars - the extra half star given only for the pools. I'm sure it caters adequately for a certain lower-end sector of the tourism market, but we are just not part of that market. Perhaps if you go there expecting a 3.5 star resort, you might be impressed. However, if you go expecting 4.5 star facilities and service you will be very disappointed.

There is no way I would return to the Merlin Beach Resort and I would not recommend it to anyone I know.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2008

We stayed at the Merlin Beach Hotel from 30/31 May to June 11 and thoroughly enjoyed the resort. Our group comprised of my wife and I, two sons ( 30 and 21/22 yo ) and one friend ( 21yo ).

The resort is reasonably well kept, the gardens very attractive with lots of orchids and tropical plants in flower. The swimming pools are probably the main feature which attracts a lot of people. The beach is very rocky and only swimmable at high tide but walking the rock pools at low tide is enjoyable.

The breakfasts at the hotel are quite fine with a good selection of options from SE Asian food to bacon and eggs ( omelettes made to order ) diferent types of bread and pastries and a lot of fresh fruits, nothing to complain about at all.

We only ate in the hotels a couple of times with the exception of breakfasts and the food was fine if a little over the cost of restaurants in the Patong area. You do tend to be at the mercy a little to the hotel as the only real option whoich is walkable is the Little Tiger which we had about 4 very good ( and cheap ) meals from. I would strongly recommend eating here as much as you can.

The best place for a massage is at the beach on the left hand side of the bay ( opposite the Little Tiger, not on the same side ). Chai and Toy ( husband and wife who run it ) are delightful people and their girls ( daughters and cousins ) will give you a great hard, medium or light massage for only BH300 ( about Au$10 ) You can also arrange for your laundry to be done here for pick up the following day.

The distance from Patong is such that you cannot walk there, the bus service ( free ) from the hotel runs quite frequently ( dep 10.00, 11.00, 15.00, 16.45 and 21.30 ) returning at 11.45, 16.45, 18.45 and 23.30 ) to Patong Beach ( back of the Merlin Patong Hotel ) and departing 10.00 and 15.00 to Phuket Town and returning 11.00, 16.00 and 18.00 ). We tended to go to Patong in the morning, shop or beach for a few hours, eat lunch and return in the afternoon by taxi or tuktuk f you do not catch the bus then the taxi rank at the front of the hotel shows that the cost for transport to Patong is BH200. It usually costs a little more to return to the hotel though.

Patong itself is full of shops, stalls and restuarants. The bartering in the markets and stalls can be quite tiresome and try to avoid shaking an extended hand as you will be "towed " into a shop and pestered to buy things there. The bartering is prolongedv with some of the stall holders asking proces ver 4 times what they are willing to accept. As a guide we bought all of our T shirts for BH 150 each and tended to but 5 to 8 at a time in one shop to cut down on the bartering. Also very good value here are the shoes and glasses ( sunnieas and plain ). My wife and I had some made up for BH 6000 ( Aus$200 ) which would have cost well over Aus$500 in Perth. The down side for Patong is that in parts the smell is very bad ( almost putrid ) which put us off going there.

The food in Patong is great. The only time any of us had a dodgy tummy was following eating "western" food ( hamburgers, chips etc ) Never a problem with the Phad Thai or green curries or any prawns at all. One thing to watch out for is buying food by the 100 gm. Once we all ordered and our youngest son ordered some Prawns ( by weight ) and his meal alone cost the same as all the others and the drinks put together so beware ordering this way.

Fantasea was a great show which we all enjoyed. For a bit of a laugh the cabaret at Simon's was enjoyable. The boys went to a Thai Boxing contest which they enjoyed ( what they could remember of it anyway!! ).

If you are planning any trips during your stay it is better to arrange outside in the streets of Patong if possible. Also beware booking a taxi from the front desk of the hotel. We di and found ourselves dropped off miles from where we wanted to be and charged an extra BH100. Better to cross the road and speak to the taxi drivers direct.

Patong is also not very wheelchair friendly so beware if you have someone on your party that is not fully mobile.

The Thai people themselves are absolutly delightfull. Nearly all manage a smile even if you are not buying anything or just asking a question. We will certainly be returning to Thailand again

  • Liked — Swimming Pools and massages
  • Disliked — cost of eating in the hotel restaurants
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2008

My husband and I have just returned from our honeymoon in Phuket where we stay at the Merlin Beach Resort. I decided to write this because after reading some reviews on here I was getting a bit worried and wasn't sure what to expect - I want to clear some questions up that I had!!

Breakfast- there is nothing at all to complain about!! there was everything you could imagine for breakfast ranging from croissants, bacon, omelettes made while you stand there, cereal, fruit, yoghurt, pancakes, baked beans, eggs, rice, hashbrowns, stirfry type things, toast, nutella bread - everything!

The Safe - the safe in the room is free, you dont have to pay as some reviews have said, you pick your own code. There are also safes in the reception area that are free (except if you lose the key its 2000Baht). To get in the safe at reception you need your key and a receptionist also has a key that needs to be used at the same time. You also have to sign a card that says the time you accessed your safe. We kept extra money and our passports in this safe.

The staff - are very friendly, room service is at your door within 15 minutes of ordering a couple of mains and pudding. They can speak basic English but there is no point in trying to have a big conversation with most of them (but this is the same throughout Phuket - you get a few that can talk proper English but with most its best to stick with the basics). The staff always try to help you out when you ask them something.

Room cleaning - is great - we never even saw the people that did our room... we would leave for breakfast and usually it would be done by the time we got back and was very tidy.

Rooms - Some people have complained about beds in previous reviews - the beds are quite hard... but nowadays you can even buy beds that have half soft, half hard etc to suit a couple's preference - which just proves how hard it is to please everyone - if they were really soft, you would have people complaining they were too soft. I never had any trouble sleeping. The rooms have airconditioning, a balcony which either look over one of the pools or the beach, a decent sized shower and bath and a little fridge.

The Pools - are massive and always clean. One has a pool bar which is awesome - you can go up and order food and drinks and ask them to take it around to where you are sitting. We never had trouble getting deck chairs, no matter what time of day. Each day you can get 2 towels per person - you just have to return them before 8pm each day or you get a 500Baht fine.

Food at the hotel - we always had breakfast at the hotel - during the day sometimes we got food from the pool bar and had room service for dinner a couple of time - you can get 2 mains and 2 desserts via room service for under 1000Baht (approx $40 NZ) which was ok (we werent being careful with how much we spent). If you are on a budget I would go to the restaurant on the hill - the food is really nice - we got 2 entrees, 2 mains, 2 sprites and a beer for about 600Baht ($25 NZ). Cocktails etc at the hotel are approx 180Baht each from the Pool bar, fizzy drink is approx 70Baht a can (you can get it at most restaurants for about 30Baht). So as expected, the hotel food is more expensive.

Shopping - Definitely go into Phuket town first!! And make sure you ask the taxi driver to take you to the cheap markets in town - show them the kind of t shirt etc you want and say where can we get one like this cheap - they know all the places. The reason I say go to Phuket town is that they dont really barter so you know how much you can get stuff for so when you go to Patong markets you know when they are ripping you off. You can budge them maybe 20-50 Baht per item if you are getting lots of something. My husband bought 20 t shirts for 180Baht each in Phuket town. Patong they start asking for 600Baht etc per t shirt. You can usually get them down quite far - apparently if you pay half price or less you got a good deal. We usually paid about 200Baht for singlets and t shirts.

Tours - we went to Fantasea - it was good - save your Souvenir money for here - they have cheaper stuff than in Patong (little statue elephants etc, they have the people making stuff in front of you as well - key rings, glass carvings etc). Its like a little carnival. You arrive about 6pm and go through the market type things, have dinner in a massive buffet restaurant and the show starts at 9pm. The show was alright - the elephants are the best thing about it... but overall was a good night out. We also did a half day eco tour elephant trip - went elephant riding, saw baby elephants, a money show, ox cart riding, canoeing (wasnt really canoeing, they took us up a muddy type river and we just paddled back down), lunch included - was good overall. If you plan on doing day trips to Phi Phi islands and James Bond island (I recommend both!!!) go with Simba Seatrips. Look them up on the net. They are the only foreign company there that does it (Jenny is an Aussie and Geoff is from England and are both awesome people). They have a max of 15 people on the speedboat which is great. We saw people piling off a boat exactly the same (there were about 40 of them). Also because there are less people you have more time snorkelling, exploring the islands - we even got to go in a cave type thing from the boat when we went to Phang Nga Islands (James Bond) - all the other boats were driving past taking photos of us climbing out of the boat into the cave).

Taxis - We are definitely glad we stayed out of Patong (Merlin Beach Resort is a couple minutes out of Patong). By the end of the trip we were sick of Patong (constantly having people say "look in my shop madam", "you want suit, we make you suit" etc), so it was good knowing we could go to the hotel and be away from all the hustle and bustle. There is a free bus from the hotel that goes at 10am, 11am, 3pm, 4pm and 9pm i think it was into Patong. We got the 10am one sometimes into Patong and then just got a taxi back. A taxi from the hotel is 200Baht into Patong and 500Baht into Phuket Town (there are a bunch of taxis outside the lobby that charge a flat 200Baht). But from Patong back to the hotel we had to pay 300Baht. We had one taxi driver from Phuket town take us to all different kinds of shops that he thought we would like - he was taking us from 4.30 and took us back to the hotel at 9pm. He said he would only charge us the 700Baht for the whole time (he even waited in the car while we went in all the markets - it worked out for us cause his whole boot was filled with our shopping and we were glad we didnt have to carry it around - he gave us his taxi id card because at first we were worried he might drive off with our stuff). He helped us out by staying with us that whole time so we paid him 1200Baht.

Tipping - they are quite big on tipping there - at the end of the tours etc they quite often have tip jars or say if you enjoyed your day etc, please tip the crew or elephants etc. We gave taxi drivers tips sometimes - if they gave us a good rate we just gave the extra 100Baht that we had expected to pay - they dont hold out their hands or anything for tips but are very grateful if you give them tips.

We loved our trip - within 5 minutes of getting there my husband said - we are definitely coming again - I said to him, dont get ahead of yourself, its only the beginning - but now I would definitely agree!!

My parents picked us up from the airport and after hearing all our stories they booked the exact same trip that day.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing at all
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australian
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2008

We had previously stayed at the Merli beach resort in 2006 so decided to book this hotel again as it was a fantastic place our first tripm to Thailand. On returning to this resort with the same expectations as before we were sadly sadly dissapointed. The hotel staff here were unfriendly, didnt smile, and there is no longer any service here. Its serve yourself! The food is now of poor quality and is cold.I dont beleive this hotel is under any sort of management now. Sad for this hotel was once a great place to stay

Stayed May 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Merlin Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merlin Beach Resort

Address: 99 Muen-Ngoen Road, Tri-Trang Beach | Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#14 Spa Hotel in Patong
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#15 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#17 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#17 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Merlin Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Merlin Beach Resort is a deluxe and luxurious hotel, situated on its own secluded Tri-Trang Beach (3 km. from Patong Beach). Low-rise buildings sitting along the private beach amongst 12 acres of swaying coconut palms and tropical garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Merlin Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Merlin Beach Hotel Patong
Merlin Beach Resort Phuket
Hotel Merlin Beach
Beach Merlin Resort
Beach Merlin Phuket Resort
Merlin Beach Phuket
Merlin Beach Resort Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Merlin Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.