We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing for kids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Phuket

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Resort Phuket to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   52 Thaweewong Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 273 Hotels in Patong
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing for kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Resort Phuket for 2 nights in January 2014, Im writing this review a little late, but I fondly remember the place, I was a bit hesitant when booking, thinking it would be crazy busy and a little too hectic for my liking , but I was wrong, while busy , the property is big enough that even at peak times you are not inundated with noisy guests. I chose to stay here, before we retreated to the Naka Island, which I have written a review on as well, because the Naka Island is an isolated getaway just off Phuket,with a private beach, and villas with private pools, so for 2 days I wanted to be in the throw of things, and the holiday inn allows you that perfectly. Patong's bustling beaches and dining options are just outside, but what made me love this stay was the excellent customer service. I arrived at the hotel at 1 am , but someone came to room to make my little boys bead up with superhero linen, he was thrilled. The kids club was really good, safe and secure, and I left my little one there with complete peace of mind for an hour or two while I enjoyed a foot rub on the beach ... He did not want to leave, bec it was busy with many other kids and he loves that. Patong beach really is busy , but the hotel is quieter , and a calm amongst that chaos. There's a lot to see and do in Phuket, so make sure , to plan yourself well. I highly recommend this place for people with children. Rooms are nice but average, breakfast was ok , but I'd stay here again for location and the amazing service I received. Also for those that need, halal dining options are just outside the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a sea view, it was beautiful !
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,499
    612
    147
    48
    22
See reviews for
855
825
81
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just had our 6th stay at the Holiday Inn and just another wonderful experience, stayed in room 1111 at the Busakorn wing.
To Morgan & the team at the Holiday Inn thank you once again, to all the staff who greet you with smiles for breakfast, thank you for all your service.
In the middle bar great cocktails, tried to work through the menu but kept going back for the Pina Colada and Moscow Slimmer, thanks to Benji and Ratree and all the team behind the bar.
Charm Thai, the best Thai green curry in Patong a beautiful menu to sample.
To the staff at Sams Steak House, the crispy roast duck and fillet steak was incredible, fine dining at a very reasonable price.
What more could we say to you all other than we cannot wait to share this experience with you again. Thankyou and already looking forward to our 7th stay.
Stay Happy. Sue & Paul Mackay.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buncrana, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed in this hotel 4 times and it gets better every year.
It still has the same staff and they are excellent can't do enough for you,
They have security on every entrance and all lifts it really puts you at ease,
If you want a hotel beside the beach, best food best rooms and best shopping
look no further.I have stayed in hotels all over the globe this one ranks in the top three.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Spent four nights in this beautiful hotel. Located in Patong, the beach is just in front of the hotel, separated by the road. If it's your first time in Phuket, I think this is a real good place to stay as it is a few steps away from the beach, shops and restaurants. It's not close to Bangla Road, so the general ambience is peaceful. The buffet breakfast was good, lots of choices, although the menu is the same everyday, but that's pretty alright as long as there are plenty of fruits, and brewed coffee, then I'm good. Rooms are superb. Very helpful & polite staff. We took several tours during our stay and each time, we were picked up and dropped off by the tour operators from/to the hotel, so I found it really convenient as a base in Phuket. Will come back, for sure.

Stayed September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Be cautious of the term resort as you could end up with a motel atmosphere even though I was a rewards member. There is great rooms throughout the hotel but be cautious of where they assign you.

The hotel is less than a 5 minute walk from Patong Beach and centrally located to most of the restaurants.

You are also able to book several excursions at the hotel. We booked the Andaman Sea day tour which was great. They gave me all of the details up front and picked us up from the hotel timely to see the famous Phi Phi Islands.

Lastly be cautious at payment of your hotel bill. They charged me for someone else's room and I had no idea who this person was. But the hotel staff did correct the bill immediately.

Room Tip: Be sure to get hotel rooms that are in the actual resort portion of the hotel which has a private po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Olympic Park, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a good hotel and nice services. I like the food and drinks. The room was very neat and clean. I also like the swimming pool in the hotel. The kids really like the garden. The location is really good.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would like to thank you Khun Parpun, Khun Korarit and Khun Chayada for being helpful and accommodative on our recent incentive trip in Holiday Inn Resort Patong.
You guys are great and hope to work with you guys in near future!!!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Phuket

Address: 52 Thaweewong Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Patong
#2 Family Hotel in Patong
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#3 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#3 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#3 Business Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Phuket 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Patong’s best choice for Everyday Travelers”Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, perfectly located in the heart of Patong, Phuket’s most famous beach. Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is an oasis in the middle of Patong and is within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and night life and just steps away from the beach. 10 minutes away from Jungeceylon shopping center, Soi Bangla Nightlife, and Patong beach is just across the road.High speed internet is provided FREE of charge for hotels guests.Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is part of the world’s most recognized upper mid-scale brands, and it offers a fantastic choice with seven different room categories, separated in two distinctive wings. The contemporary-designed main wing is popular for its kids and family-friendly rooms and facilities. The resort is honored as a top 10 Family Resort in Asia by Tripadvisor. The Luxury Busakorn wing with Thai design offers spacious rooms with pool view or pool access in a tranquil pool and tropical garden environment appreciated by couples seeking a more intimate resort experience.Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is well-known for its excellent breakfast buffet and great value cuisine in the resort’s 4 restaurants. Holiday Inn Resort Phuket provides daily guest activities and dedicated kids facilities. A refreshing spa and several pools in tropical gardens give choices to relax or be active.At the heart of Patong, Holiday Inn Resort Phuket offers guests a warm Thai welcome, friendly service and total ease, simply Patong’s best Choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Hotel Patong
Holiday Inn Phuket
Holiday Inn Patong
Patong Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Patong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.