We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"rich thai cuisine"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Phuket

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Resort Phuket to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   52 Thaweewong Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 285 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“"rich thai cuisine"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I cant help but always tell my friends of the amazing time i had in phuket and the great food i was able to eat. It was so cool being in a place with such nice service and decent prices. I feel like this is the place to go for a good experience for an acceptable price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear "ilya101"

Thank you for sharing your feedback and I am delighted that you have had such a great and memorable experience with us. Your comments with regards the great food, the high standard of service and the excellent value for money are all well received and we look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,667
    697
    175
    50
    26
See reviews for
937
930
89
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (621)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Noida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

If you are a person who love shopping around, restaurant hopping, beach, and then partying through the night then this location is great for you. Note that if you want to enjoy the hotel pool, hotel facilities etc then you might want to search another hotel - i am not saying that it is not a great hotel but we didn't stay that much in the hotel except for sleeping for few hours and bathing. It has a very small pool area for the main wing.

But the beach is right across the street. The shopping area starts right around the corner and all the action is at Bangla road which is walking distance. I am sure you can find other properties in the vicinity depending upon what you are looking for.

For us, having a bare minimum hygiene level is always critical. So, we went for this one and it lived upto Holiday Inn standards. Comfortable bed, nice room and clean bathroom area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear "FamilyManNoida"

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay overall. Your comments with regards the high standard of cleanliness and hygiene, and the convenient location of the resort, are very much appreciated and we hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us again in future.

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

When thinking about why you enjoyed your stay in a hotel it always comes down to one thing. The Staff. If they're welcoming and genuinely enjoying what they do then the little problems are easily and quickly forgotten.

That's the case with this hotel. This was our first time in Phuket as a family (5 month and 19 month old boys) and we decided to stay in Patong this time to be nearer shops, chemists and facilities in general. For this purpose the hotel is very well located. It's opposite the main beach, and sits in between two main roads that have plenty restaurants and bars. When you're within the confines of the resort itself though, you don't feel as though you're in a busy town at all; it's very relaxing.

Highlights for us as a family were the kids and toddler pools. The kids club and the very warm and friendly staff there. The food in the various eateries is good quality and competitive compared to outside the hotel options. Handy if you don't want to go far.

Everyone we came across was helpful, from check in, to the lift security, waiters, restaurant managers and that's why we'll come back here next year.

We stayed in the main wing which is where families seem to be. The Busakorn wing is quite separate and more for couples with it's own pool area. The Charm Thai restaurant is here also.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the road/bar area will be a little quieter. This didn't bother us too much thoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear "vivafatelvis"

Thank you for taking the time to share your very helpful and detailed review and I am genuinely delighted to note that over and above everything else, our team has taken good care of you and your family and impressed you with their friendly service!

Your further feedback with regards the convenient location and the excellent Kid's facilities are greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Great hotel and friendly staffs. There are plenty bars and restaurants nearby and walking distance to shops. Cross the street and there's the beach. We stayed at the Busakorn Wing and the room was modern, clean and huge. Nice pool and garden. The breakfast buffet was excellent with plenty of choices. Charm Thai restaurant serves up the best pad thai.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear "jnlv2trvl"

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay in the Busakorn Wing. I very much appreciate your comments with regards the convenient location, the friendliness of the staff and the excellent breakfast buffet selection. I will certainly share your further feedback with regards Charm Thai restaurant with the manager and his team and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

stayed here for 3 nights druing visit to patong beach. if you saty here try to stay in the buskawan wing--the pool and rooms are much nice on this side of the resort. great breakfast, very clean, within walking distance but not too close to the "debaucherous" section of patong. have no complaints about my stay

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear "NycNelson"

Thank you for sharing your very kind and positive review. I am very pleased that you have enjoyed such a great stay with us and I especially appreciate your feedback with regards the convenient location, the atmosphere in the Busakorn Wing and the excellent breakfast buffet! We do hope you will have the chance to travel and stay with us again soon.

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We stayed for 11 nights out of the season and were pleasantly surprised with atmosphere, room, breakfast and very friendly staff. Location is perfect for short walk to bangla road, but still very quiet. Breakfast is just excellent, no chance to eat same meal after 11 days. To sum it up: we will come back again. Peter and Slavka

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear "Peter L"

Thank you for taking the time to share such a positive review. All of your comments are very much appreciated, but especially with regards the convenient location, the high standard of the breakfast buffet and the excellent service from the team throughout the resort. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex Inlet, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

My husband and i have just returned from 2 weeks holiday in Phuket.
We paid extra and stayed in the Buskawan Wing, no children allowed.
On arrival we were presented with an anniversary cake along with other goodies.
A traffic controller was present to assist us to cross the road to the beach
Every afternoon a small plate of fruit was brought to our foom as well as aThai newspaper in English.
When my husband missed breakfast for a few mornings(Thai Tummy), they delivered a floral arrangement.
Nothing was a problem and great service all round

Room Tip: All rooms in this wing are great but if you love the water, pool entry rooms may be worth paying a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear "jenflan-12"

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and I am really pleased that you have enjoyed such a wonderful stay with us in the Busakorn Wing. I am delighted that you have been so well looked after by the team throughout your stay and I will certainly share your comments with all concerned. Please do stay in touch when you are planning your next visit and let us know how we can help.

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Phuket

Address: 52 Thaweewong Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Patong
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#2 Business Hotel in Patong
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#3 Family Hotel in Patong
#3 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#3 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Patong’s best choice for Everyday Travelers”Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, perfectly located in the heart of Patong, Phuket’s most famous beach. Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is an oasis in the middle of Patong and is within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and night life and just steps away from the beach. 10 minutes away from Jungeceylon shopping center, Soi Bangla Nightlife, and Patong beach is just across the road.High speed internet is provided FREE of charge for hotels guests.Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is part of the world’s most recognized upper mid-scale brands, and it offers a fantastic choice with seven different room categories, separated in two distinctive wings. The contemporary-designed main wing is popular for its kids and family-friendly rooms and facilities. The resort is honored as a top 10 Family Resort in Asia by Tripadvisor. The Luxury Busakorn wing with Thai design offers spacious rooms with pool view or pool access in a tranquil pool and tropical garden environment appreciated by couples seeking a more intimate resort experience.Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is well-known for its excellent breakfast buffet and great value cuisine in the resort’s 4 restaurants. Holiday Inn Resort Phuket provides daily guest activities and dedicated kids facilities. A refreshing spa and several pools in tropical gardens give choices to relax or be active.At the heart of Patong, Holiday Inn Resort Phuket offers guests a warm Thai welcome, friendly service and total ease, simply Patong’s best Choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Hotel Patong
Holiday Inn Phuket
Holiday Inn Patong
Patong Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Patong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.