We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, central to everything but away from the chaos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Phuket

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Resort Phuket to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   52 Thaweewong Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 278 Hotels in Patong
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel, central to everything but away from the chaos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

My boyfriend and I and our friends stayed in the Busakorn Wing of the hotel. Fantastic swim up pool bar. The hotel is lovely. The breakfast is outstanding. So much too choose from. We stayed in a king size studio wing and the room was huge. The staff were lovely and so accommodating. The Charm Restaurant for lunch or dinner was amazing as well. Best Thai I have ever had. I would recommend the hotel as this is close to everything and only a short walk to the chaos of Bangla Road. The beach is across the road from the main wing of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear "Ilovetravel0404"

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and I am really pleased that you and your friends have had such a great stay with us in the Busakorn Wing. Your comments on the convenient location of the resort, the high quality of the food in Charm Thai restaurant and the fantastic service from the staff throughout the hotel are all very gratefully received and we hope that you will all have the opportunity to visit us again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,562
    644
    155
    49
    24
See reviews for
886
862
87
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (567)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Murbs
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

resort is clean with great facilities. breakfast buffet is very good. Location is very good, short walk to bangla road but still very quiet at night. Pool area is great with happy hour from 4-6pm at the bar next to it. Will stay here again!

Room Tip: We got the superior room for AU$129 a night, was very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear "BrettAnds"

Thank you for taking the time to share your "great" review! I am delighted that you have had such an enjoyable and memorable stay with us and we greatly appreciate your comments on the convenient location, the cleanliness throughout the resort and the high standards of our restaurants and breakfast buffet. Please do stay in touch when you are planning your next visit and let us know how we can be of assistance!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown Heights, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Stayed here for a few days and it certainly isn't the Holiday Inn you're thinking of.... Great hotel with spacious rooms containing all you need. Right across the street from PATONG Beach. Hotel has a few wonderful restaurants especially SAMs Steaks & Grill. Buffet breakfasts in Sea Breeze Cafe and Terrace are delicious. I love the refrigerated room that holds yogurts, cheeses, and fruit. The pool is a nice size although the water is quite warm. But, if that doesn't appeal to you, the beach is right across the street where you can swim in the Andaman Sea. Phuket has plenty to offer and this hotel is the place to be.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear "deedoublehue"

Thank you for your "great" review. I really appreciate your very positive feedback with regards the convenient location, the guest rooms and the pool facilities and your comments on the very high standard of our restaurants (in particular Sam's!) and our breakfast buffet are very gratefully received. We hope you will have the opportunity to travel and stay with us again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I stayed in the Holiday Inn Busakorn Wing villa room with my partner for 9 nights in October. It was my first holiday overseas in 22 years. After researching where to stay and booking our Resort I eagerly anticipated what would greet me after I arrived in Phuket and I must say from the drive to the resort with the Holiday Inn car that was sent I was never disappointed.

Our room met every expectation that I had with the large bed and shower, to the personal touches, great mini bar and great views to the pool area. The staff were very friendly and helpful with all that we needed and the Sea Breeze Café and Terrazzo Restaurant were our favourites to dine at. Watana was a special staff member who always went out of his way at the Terrazzo to look after us. I loved the Happy Hours each day and now have a love affair with La Bamba cocktails.

I am more than happy to come back to this resort and will certainly be telling my friends and family about it. I hope that in April next year this will be a reality. I also recommend this to others looking for somewhere to Stay in Patong.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear "Natchic"

Thank you for your wonderful review and I am really delighted that you first over-seas holiday in such a long time has not only met but exceeded your expectations. Your feedback with regards the high standard of the guest rooms and amenities is greatly appreciated, and I will certainly share your feedback with regards the restaurants with the team. I will make sure that my colleague Watana receives special mention and we do hope to see you back again for another great holiday soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We just had another great stay at the Holiday Inn Patong.
Top location away from the crowds yet central the service was again impeccable.
Stayed in the newly renovated rooms providing a generous and comfortable environment.
The dinner at Sam's was the highlight. Professional and engaging service matched by
outstanding food. The Australian steak perfect and table side prepared Cesar Salad and Crepes at amazingly affordable prices.
A consistent quality over all these years achieved by a visionary and committed management.
Will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for the newly renovated room on level 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear "wolfgang13"

Thank you for taking the time to share your very kind feedback on both the hotel and Sam's. I am really pleased that you are more than satisfied with the look and feel of the newly renovated rooms and I will certainly share your comments on the high quality of food and service with the Sam's manager, Panom, and his team. We are looking forward to seeing you back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

The Holiday Inn chain does not usually come to my mind when selecting a 5 star resort in SE Asia. However, this came highly recommended by a colleague and in particular the BUKASORN Wing only.

We selected a Villa Pool Access room that had direct access to the pool. There are three pools in the Bukasorn Wing - a main pool (huge!), however, we only used the smaller more private pool outside our room. Very relaxing and fairly quiet/private. More adults/couples versus family in the main wing.

The room was AMAZING for many reasons - comfortable, new, good facilities, stylish.... But above all, ENORMOUS. This is really important for longer stays where all your luggage is unpacked and everything needs a place. The room had a separate changing area, basin, make up table, separate wc, huge separate shower area. Then the main bedroom with a sitting area - huge.

The Bukasorn Wing was really a separate section from the main wing - it has its own lobby, check in, entrance, dining/breakfast areas. The spa is also located here - ok experience, not bad, not good, ok.

The hotel is so convenient, outside is the hustle and bustle of the beach, bars, shops, hawker stores. However, you can also stay in and be totally secluded within the hotel.

Housekeeping, breakfast, check in and out was excellent, no complaints.

First visit to Phuket, will def visit again and stay at here. We stayed for 8 nights as a relaxing holiday, and for the first time, we relaxed at the hotel and didn't venture further than 2-3 block radius of the hotel....there was enough to see, do and eat just there.

Room Tip: Villa Pool Access Rooms, on the ground floor with direct access to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear "PaulineAndBear"

Thank you for your very detailed and kind review. I am delighted that your first stay with us has exceeded your expectations and that you have so thoroughly enjoyed your stay in one of our beautiful Villa rooms. Your comments with regards the convenient location, the great service from the staff and the high standard of the guest rooms are all very greatly appreciated, and you will be pleased to know that at the beginning of December we will be launching an all new spa product, 'Tea Tree Spa', with an extended range of treatments at more competitive prices!

Please do stay in touch when you are planning your next visit and let us know how we can help!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed in hotel from 7th to 11th September 2013. My family (2 adults and 2 children) chosed this location because it was one of the few hotels that provided us with a family suite room (with full suite of child friendly gadgets).

We booked early and were lucky to secure the family suite room. What you could see in the website was what we got in the room. Because my children's room was so fun to be in (wii games, pirate themed beds, cartoon dvds, toys etc), I had difficulty dragging them out of the room every day.

Another interesting feature is its Kids Club. My 8 year old daughter spent a whole day playing and participating in their games and activities. And she claimed there was no bored moments in the Kids Club.

In summary, if I am going Phuket again with my family, I will definitely stay this hotel again because it meets my family needs.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with children, go book the family suite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear "LSF749"

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and I am delighted that you and your family have had such a great stay with us. It is great that you have really appreciated the Family Suite and the Kid's facilities throughout the hotel and we hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Phuket

Address: 52 Thaweewong Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#2 Spa Hotel in Patong
#2 Business Hotel in Patong
#3 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#3 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#3 Family Hotel in Patong
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Patong’s best choice for Everyday Travelers”Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, perfectly located in the heart of Patong, Phuket’s most famous beach. Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is an oasis in the middle of Patong and is within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and night life and just steps away from the beach. 10 minutes away from Jungeceylon shopping center, Soi Bangla Nightlife, and Patong beach is just across the road.High speed internet is provided FREE of charge for hotels guests.Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is part of the world’s most recognized upper mid-scale brands, and it offers a fantastic choice with seven different room categories, separated in two distinctive wings. The contemporary-designed main wing is popular for its kids and family-friendly rooms and facilities. The resort is honored as a top 10 Family Resort in Asia by Tripadvisor. The Luxury Busakorn wing with Thai design offers spacious rooms with pool view or pool access in a tranquil pool and tropical garden environment appreciated by couples seeking a more intimate resort experience.Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is well-known for its excellent breakfast buffet and great value cuisine in the resort’s 4 restaurants. Holiday Inn Resort Phuket provides daily guest activities and dedicated kids facilities. A refreshing spa and several pools in tropical gardens give choices to relax or be active.At the heart of Patong, Holiday Inn Resort Phuket offers guests a warm Thai welcome, friendly service and total ease, simply Patong’s best Choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Hotel Patong
Holiday Inn Phuket
Holiday Inn Patong
Patong Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Patong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.