We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Phuket

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Resort Phuket to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   52 Thaweewong Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 278 Hotels in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 2,444 Reviews
Hobart
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We are on the 8th day of our ten day Thailand trip. We are travelling with two other couples and have three rooms in the Busakorn Wing overlooking the pool. I have been very impressed with the level of service we have received. Arriving very tired after our flight and long trip from airport due to flash floods I was grumpy our rooms were not ready. Also mix up as thought we had different rooms but that could have been error between myself and travel agent at home, not the hotels error. They provided free drinks and promptly had our rooms ready. Since then cannot fault staff, amenities etc. nothing is too much trouble, and everyone has a smile even if just walking past. Organised trips/tours via very helpful staff. Pools are great and everything very clean. Cuisine in Charm And Sea Breeze restaurants great and reasonably priced..have not tried SAMs menu yet. Would I stay again....for sure. No complaints at all. When the main lobby refurbishment is completed will be even more spectacular. Suggest paying for Busakorn Wing, well worth it (and it's not that dear anyway) congrats to all staff on a great job well done, even the guard who stops the traffic for us every time we want to cross the road! he is a blessing. Very close to everything you would want to see or do or shop...BUT peaceful and tranquil when inside.

Room Tip: Opt for Busakorn Wing, pool villa or pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear "kmonks"

Thank you for taking the time during your holiday (when you ought to be relaxing!) to share such wonderful feedback with us. I am really happy to read that you and your friends are all having such a wonderful stay, and while I am sorry that there has been some confusion with your rooms on arrival I am pleased that this seems to have been resolved both quickly and to your satisfaction.

Your feedback in general with regards the hotel facilities and, in particular, the high standard of the pools and the restaurants, is very gratefully received and I will be sure to share your comments with the team.

We hope to see you back again soon for another stay and, in the meantime, we wish you a safe journey home.

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,567
    646
    158
    49
    24
See reviews for
887
866
87
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (571)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the main wing for two nights. Third floor was a bit of a building site especially since I was near the elevator. Will I come back? Probably but will upgrade to stay on the other side where the pool etc are much nicer.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Paul_K_Oregon"

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and, yes, we are also looking forward to the completion of our very exciting renovation project! I am pleased that, overall, you have enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to staying with us again in one of our Busakorn Wing rooms. Please do stay in touch when you are planning the details for your next visit and let us know how we can help!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The place is surrounded by high traffic crowded road every side
No beach no forest no sea or mountain view
Only surrounded by few plants n water pool
I dont know why so many people rated this place so nice ....
Really misterious

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear "Aaa960"

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback although I am disappointed and also a little mystified by your response. The details of the hotel grounds, surrounding location and proximity to the beach are all clearly detailed on the website and information on Patong as a resort destination is freely available.

Patong is a popular tourist spot and traffic is to be expected. The beach is directly across the road from the hotel 'beach road' entrance, just a short walk of 20 meters with a security guard permanently on duty to assist in crossing the road. Our deluxe rooms have a sea view and our Busakorn studio rooms look up to the (albeit small) mountains that encircle Patong.

I feel that if you were looking for a room with a panoramic sea and mountain view, in a hotel with a private beach and in an area with little or no traffic that you could have found a hotel in another location to suit your needs. As it is, I feel that you have chosen a destination that is not in line with what you actually wanted (as I mentioned, all of this information is freely available in great detail) and it is unfair to punish the hotel with such a low score as a consequence of this poor decision.

If you would like to discuss the matter further, or if you would like some advice or guidance with regards other IHG properties that are better suited to your needs for future vacations, please feel free to contact me by email at any time as per the address given below.

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

second week of a two week holiday to Phuket and forth time there in three years first time at the holiday inn in a secluded pool access room , quiet , great service , sams restauraunt sensational food and staff of a leval that i would love to see back here in australia,why didnt i stay there on previous visits , certainly will next time

Room Tip: pay that lite bit more for pool access you will not be dissapointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear "simon c"

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and I am delighted to note that your first stay with us has been so enjoyable! Your comments on the great food and service in Sam's restaurant are especially appreciated and we look forward to seeing you back again for another memorable stay!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Great location near Patong. Walking distance to town and Bangla road, but still have a quiet, secluded feel. Busakorn wing, especially the villas are worth the extra money. Truly a 5-star experience with great swimming pools. On-site Thai restaurant was very good, and fair value for being on a resort property. Rooms were very clean. Would return here again anytime!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear "Michelle S"

I am delighted to read that you have had such a great stay in one of our beautiful villas, thank you for sharing your feedback. It is good to note that you found the location of the hotel to be so convenient and the rooms to be so clean and comfortable. Your comments on the great value dining experience in Charm Thai are also appreciated and I will be sure to share with the team here at the hotel. We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I am currently staying at the hotel, October 2013 and I am loving it. The facilities are very clean and very up to date. The hotel is finishing a renovation of the lobby area and many of the guest rooms.

The restaurants are very good and have several to choose from depending on what food you are in the mood for.

The hotel is located right at the beach and very short walks to anything you want to see or do.

You can't go wrong staying at this resort hotel.
I chose to stay in the Pool access villas and love it. The pool is only for villa guests so the amount of people using it is limited. You have reserved lounge chairs right out side your door, bar service and no kids allowed. The resort has two other pools for guests not staying in the villas plus a Kids club pool.

Room Tip: If you are willing to spend a little extra go for the Pool access villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear "Tebird13"

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us, especially as you are still on vacation and should simply be relaxing! It is good to note that the on-going renovation has not caused any disruption or disturbance to your stay and we are looking forward to finalizing our great new look at the beginning of November.

Your further comments on the relaxing environment of the Villa rooms, the convenient location of the hotel and the great choice of restaurants are all greatly appreciated and I will certainly share with the team.

Thanks again, and we hope you enjoy the rest of your stay!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Really enjoyed the stay at Holiday Inn Phuket. Right from check in, staff was efficient right to check-out. Staff and guests seemed accommodative of groups esp. with children et al. The location is wonderful. The beach road on one side, and practically everything within walking distance including eating joints, the largest mall of Patong, nightlife, tour agents, etc. Stayed at the Main Wing. The rooms were spacious (even considering holiday luggage). The bath very functional. also a large lobby area, ideal for groups. There's also the more luxurious Busakon wing.
The breakfast had several options to cater to varied guest. The dining options at the resort were good. The 'Charm Thai' served local cuisine... the flavours were subtle yet distinct. Also very reasonably priced for a resort restaurant. The Seabreeze Café (facing the beach) made for a good open air dining option in the evenings.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear "unni_menon"

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and I am delighted that you and your friends have had such a wonderful stay with us! It is good to note that you have found the location of the hotel to be so convenient and that you have experienced excellent service from the staff throughout the hotel and throughout your stay! Your further comments on the high standard and quality of the breakfast and our different restaurants are also greatly appreciated and I will be sure to share your review with the team.

We do hope you will have the chance to travel and stay with us again soon. please stay in touch and let us know how we can help!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Phuket

Address: 52 Thaweewong Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#2 Spa Hotel in Patong
#2 Business Hotel in Patong
#3 Family Hotel in Patong
#3 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#3 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Patong’s best choice for Everyday Travelers”Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, perfectly located in the heart of Patong, Phuket’s most famous beach. Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is an oasis in the middle of Patong and is within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and night life and just steps away from the beach. 10 minutes away from Jungeceylon shopping center, Soi Bangla Nightlife, and Patong beach is just across the road.High speed internet is provided FREE of charge for hotels guests.Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is part of the world’s most recognized upper mid-scale brands, and it offers a fantastic choice with seven different room categories, separated in two distinctive wings. The contemporary-designed main wing is popular for its kids and family-friendly rooms and facilities. The resort is honored as a top 10 Family Resort in Asia by Tripadvisor. The Luxury Busakorn wing with Thai design offers spacious rooms with pool view or pool access in a tranquil pool and tropical garden environment appreciated by couples seeking a more intimate resort experience.Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is well-known for its excellent breakfast buffet and great value cuisine in the resort’s 4 restaurants. Holiday Inn Resort Phuket provides daily guest activities and dedicated kids facilities. A refreshing spa and several pools in tropical gardens give choices to relax or be active.At the heart of Patong, Holiday Inn Resort Phuket offers guests a warm Thai welcome, friendly service and total ease, simply Patong’s best Choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Hotel Patong
Holiday Inn Phuket
Holiday Inn Patong
Patong Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Patong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.