We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Phuket

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Resort Phuket to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   52 Thaweewong Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 278 Hotels in Patong
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Still the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We have stayed here now for 6 years and its still the best hotel. Everything is just spot on. We love coming here and we will be back again later this year. Breakfast is not to be missed, proberbly the best one out there. kim

Room Tip: dont miss the breakfast in main part of the hotel. Think this must be the best breakfast out there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear "thelight20"

Thank you for very kind feedback and in particular your comments about the quality and variety of the breakfast buffet. I hope you are able to visit us again later this year and, in the meantime, let us know if there is anything with which we can help.

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,563
    645
    158
    49
    24
See reviews for
886
864
87
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (569)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Erina, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Extremely happy with this hotel.
My 1st time staying here but will be the first of many.
Staff very friendly and attentive.
Room service impeccable. If they knocked at 10am to clean your room and you were still in bed they would come back again about 3pm to do it for you. Very generous on the bathroom supplies too and the products smelled lovely :)
3 of us in one room with 2 double beds yet plenty of room for lounging around etc. Good size baloncy overlooking the main street but not too noISY at night.
The 2 restaurants had very good service and the food was yummy but there was no atmosphere in these 2 restaurants so we ate outide the hotel most nights.
There were 2 pools but we were only allowed to access 1 as they other was for villa guests only. Found this a bit off putting.
The only other bad point I can find to mention is that the lift is VERY slow.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear "Taylahc"

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and I am really pleased to read that your first stay with us has been such an enjoyable one. It is great that appreciated the service from the Housekeeping team and that your room was both spacious and comfortable. Your comments about the great food and service in the restaurants are very much appreciated, and your feedback about the atmosphere in the restaurants is well noted.

I do hope you will have the chance to come and visit us again. Please stay in touch and let me know if there is ever anything with which I can help.

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The hotel location is perfect, near of everything.It has 3 main entrances; one on the beach, the other two on main roads.
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.
The room was very clean and well-furnished looking at the pool.
The hotel lobbies are attractive and all of them facing the swimming pools..
In general I would stay in this hotel for longer time in future as it is a nice place for relaxation and nearby shopping.

Room Tip: Rooms at higher floor facing the pool are perfect selection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear "Mohamed A"

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Your kind comments with regards the hotel facilities and, in particular, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff are very much appreciated. I hope to see you back again soon at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aussie
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I have been to Phukey 4 times and have stayed at the Holiday in 3 times. The Busakorn is far better than the original side. The pool is lovely , pool side service is very average , staff are not very attentive . Breakfast was ok . The rooms were ok but there was a horrible smell in our bathroom that would not go away??? The staff at reception were very helpful and check in and out was speedy. Patong beach is horrible and so is the entire shopping strip. It always was busy but this time its gone crazy to the point it has become unpleasant! We did a tour to Phi Phi Island and Maya Bay with GENARRO TOURS....BEWARE ...it was the worst tour i have ever done!Dont bother!!!!! They crammed us into a speed boat like sardines and took us to Maya Bay is was beautiful once before ...we could get a spot on the beach thats how crowded it was. Too many boats and the smell of diesel in the air.

Room Tip: Stay in the Busakorn wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear "aussiegirl90"

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us in detail, and I am sorry that your visit to Patong, Phuket was not in line with your expectations. Your comments with regards the poolside service and breakfast are well received, and I will personally follow up with the team in this regard. Thank you for your kind comments about our reception staff and the speediness of check-in!

You are correct in saying that Patong is very busy, especially at this time of year, and this should definitely be a consideration when booking a holiday. I am sorry that your boat trip and tour was far less than satisfactory and, for future reference, I would strongly recommend that tours and trips are booked by the tour agent located in the hotel.

Please do stay in touch if you are planning a return trip to Phuket / Patong and let us know if there is ever anything we can do to be of assistance.

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This hotel is so great!!!!!!!!!!big and comfortable room,patient and nice staff,location is good,3- minute walk way to the beach,last but not the least,when check out,the hotel also provide shower room(a single room with full shower facility,TV and Sofa),no other word can describe this journey except perfect.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear "Sharon C"

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am really pleased that you have had a memorable and pleasant stay with us and I am sure that the team here will appreciate your kind comments. We hope to see you back again soon at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

A wonderful family resort. Beautiful pool. The hospitality and service was second to none. Always with a friendly smile no matter if it was the cleaner or a waiter. The breakfast buffet would be one of the best I have ever experienced. So much variety, from roast beef to ice cream and everything in between for breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear "Fourinthefamily4"

Thank you for your very kind feedback. It is always great to read that our guests have had an enjoyable stay with us, but your comments about the friendly service and the quality and variety of the breakfast are especially appreciated. We hope to see you back again soon at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We were 4 of us this time at this hotel and right from the check in we felt like home.The staff are very friendly and the rooms us great..Also the breakfast maybe the best in phuket and sam steak house should not be missed..good location f you need to be in patong as the traffic was bad this time..will surely be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear "Andy K"

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It is great to read that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and in particular the breakfast and Sam's restaurant. I will be sure to share your review with the team here, and we hope to see you back soon at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket.

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Phuket

Address: 52 Thaweewong Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Patong
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#2 Business Hotel in Patong
#3 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#3 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#3 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Patong’s best choice for Everyday Travelers”Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, perfectly located in the heart of Patong, Phuket’s most famous beach. Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is an oasis in the middle of Patong and is within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and night life and just steps away from the beach. 10 minutes away from Jungeceylon shopping center, Soi Bangla Nightlife, and Patong beach is just across the road.High speed internet is provided FREE of charge for hotels guests.Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is part of the world’s most recognized upper mid-scale brands, and it offers a fantastic choice with seven different room categories, separated in two distinctive wings. The contemporary-designed main wing is popular for its kids and family-friendly rooms and facilities. The resort is honored as a top 10 Family Resort in Asia by Tripadvisor. The Luxury Busakorn wing with Thai design offers spacious rooms with pool view or pool access in a tranquil pool and tropical garden environment appreciated by couples seeking a more intimate resort experience.Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is well-known for its excellent breakfast buffet and great value cuisine in the resort’s 4 restaurants. Holiday Inn Resort Phuket provides daily guest activities and dedicated kids facilities. A refreshing spa and several pools in tropical gardens give choices to relax or be active.At the heart of Patong, Holiday Inn Resort Phuket offers guests a warm Thai welcome, friendly service and total ease, simply Patong’s best Choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Hotel Patong
Holiday Inn Phuket
Holiday Inn Patong
Patong Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Patong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.