We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place to end a perfect holiday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Phuket

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Resort Phuket to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   52 Thaweewong Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 286 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Pyeongtaek, South Korea
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A perfect place to end a perfect holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I'll admit it. We splurged. We decided to stay at the Patong Holiday Inn, Busakorn wing. It was almost the end of our 3 week holiday and we wanted to be spoiled. Boy, did we ever pick the right place. Admittedly, this hotel is not cheap by Thai standards. ($250 per night.) You will soon forget that you are spending that much when you settle in to your room.

Upon entering the lobby you are immediately aware that you have arrived at a 4+ star resort. You are warmly greeted by all the staff, and before you can blink you are checked-in and receiving a mini tour on the way to your suite. The building and the grounds are immaculate, the Busakorn pool is absolutely beautiful with fountains, plenty of loungers and a swim up bar. The Restaraunt overlooks the pool.

The suites are beautifully appointed, spotlessly clean, and very luxurious. The toilet is separate from the shower. There is the standard cups, glasses, dishes, flatware, etc. Surprisingly, there is NO mini-bar. This explained by a sign string that they have surveyed their guests who overwhemgly support stocking their own refrigerator. In a way, I agree. However, after a night of revelry, sometimes it's nice to know that there is a night in the fridge. Anyhow.... The bed was fantastic with both firm and soft pillows. There is a small balcony overlooking the pool. The TV reception was perfect and there was a large selection of multi-language channels.

The breakfast buffet: All I can say is it is almost as good as the buffets on cruise ships. Large selection and made to order eggs. The staff is ever aware of you and if they think you need something, they'll be at your table immediately.

The only negative thing we experienced was this; my wife saw staff with a cart of plated assorted fruits. I asked her where ours was and she said they didn't bring any. I suggested she call reception and inform them. When she called she was informed that, "the fruit is only for VIPs." Well, considering that we just spent the equivalent of the average Thai monthly salary, I would have thought that made us a "little" important. Oh well. Nevermind.

If you have a choice, choose a suite in the Busakorn wing above the third floor.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear "Michael P"

Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed and thoughtful review. It is great to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us, and your comments with regards the warmth of the staff, the appointment of the rooms and the quality and variety of the breakfast buffet are most gratefully received. I do apologize that the communication with regards the fruits was a little blunt, but I would like to assure you that when you next stay with us you will most definitely receive a daily amenity. In this regard, please keep me as a point of contact for your next booking and let me know in the meantime if there is anything else with which I can help.

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,684
    706
    176
    50
    26
See reviews for
947
938
92
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (626)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
tokyo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Just spent 2 weeks in the Busakorn wing and cant speak more highly of the service. Travel alot and stay at 5 star hotels around the world but not been treated with as much warmth as this place before. Outstanding effort from the staff. Morgan Layberry also very helpful in making sure everything went smoothly. Recommend for families, great pool, convenient location ... good food options ... great pool.
tks to everybody there for a great holiday.
will be back for sure.

Room Tip: busakorn wing is apparently alot better than the main wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear "jjjTokyo"

Thank you for taking the time to share such positive feedback with us and I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the Busakorn Wing. In particular, your kind comments with regards the service received from all the staff are very much appreciated and I will be sure to share your review with the team here.

I hope to see you back again soon at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket - please let me know in the meantime if there is ever anything with which I can help.

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed at the main wing for 4 nights and travelled as a family with 3 kids. Reception staff had been very polite and friendly, we were pleasantly surprised when she even brought us personally to our rooms. Our kids enjoyed the pools very much and were always looking forward to going to the kids' club. Staff in the kids' club were friendly unfortunately their programs were mostly free play and the structured activities which were allocated (eg 'pass the parcel' ) took up very little time ( like 5 min). The toys were also not varied and puzzles quite worn out. Overall, we were very happy with the hotel service and experience but felt that more can be done to improve the Kids' club programs.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear "48HTLee"

Thank you for your review and your comments about the great service from our front desk team are very gratefully received. I am pleased that overall you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us and your feedback on the Kid's Club is well noted and I will follow up accordingly.

I hope to see you back again soon at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I have just returned from a 7 night stay in the main wing.I have stayed there 3 times 2009,2010 and 2012. The room was great, room service good, prices in resort food,drinks etc good value . They have a great Happy Hour in the newly refurbished lounge area. Panda in the lounge is just great remembers your drinks as soon as you walk in. Great serrvice all round from cleaning to reception. I cannot not fault this hotel great value. Close to shops 10 min to bangla road. Beach across road. I found that nothing was to hard for the staff good english and always helpful. Also just outside Holiday Inn just to right is a Tuk Tuk driver by the name of Tommy. I have used him on all my trips. Great knowledge of Phuket sights and gives great price for day hire. Also he speaks relly good english. Thanks to the Holiday Inn for a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear "salstar"

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us and I am delighted that the staff in all areas have clearly delivered a memorable experience and quality service. I will share your very positive feedback with all of the team here.

I do hope to be able to welcome you back again to Holiday Inn Resort Phuket. Please stay in touch when you are planning your next trip and let us know if there is anything with which we can help.

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights in main wing. Excellent location, hardly few mins walk to Bangla street.

Pros : location, food and service

Cons : Rooms are ok, not very plus.

Busan wing is very superior. Must recommend for Busan wing.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear "Prashant S"

Thank you for kind review, and I am pleased that you were happy with the quality of the food and service in particular. Your recommendation of the Busakorn Wing rooms is also greatly appreciated.

I hope to be able to welcome you back again to Holiday Inn Resort Phuket.

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

If you are looking for a good hotel in the center of Patong Beach then we can recommend this hotel. We stayed here 3 nights (22 till 24 November). We had room 411. The room was fine with all what you can expect from a middle class hotel. The bathroom was small, had a shower and no bath but this did not bother us. The beds were very good.
During our stay the bar and 1 restaurant was clossed because of renovation. The swimming pool and sun-bed area was not big and adjecent to the noisy beach road. Although the management tried to avoid the sun bed reservations by putting up some signs, it did not work. Early in the morning many guests dropped a towel on a bed and went away.
The breakfast was very good with a wide selection of food. In general the restaurants were much to expensive and offered no value for money.
The beach was generaly very crowded and had 4 rows of sun chairs and parasols. We did not like it. During the day and night the beach road is full of traffic and very noisy. I would not stay here again although the hotel and staff is ok.

Room Tip: Don't ask for a sea view room, because of the palm trees you cannpot see the sea and this side o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear "Fred_1956085"

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us and I am pleased that overall you were happy with the hotel and the staff. I am sorry that you were not able to make use of Sam's Restaurant and The Bar during your stay, but I appreciate your positive comments about the quality of the breakfast. Your concern with regards the reservation of the sun-loungers is well noted.

Please feel free to keep me as a direct point of contact if you do ever decide to return to Patong and in the meantime please let me know if there is ever anything with which I can help.

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We just returned from a 6 night stay in the main wing (interconnecting rooms). Stayed with our children who are 5 and 9. Kids club was a hit with both and they both made great friends in the kids club and the pool. Breakfast was included in our package and was excellent. Choice was fabulous. Great touch with the themed plastic ware especially for he kids (hello kitty). Main pool was very clean, great service around the pool. Don't miss the yellow curry at the Thai restaurant at the other side entrance (I ate his twice!). Location is fabulous, each across the road, walk right outside to the many shops. Free wifi, although I found patchy within our rooms, was perfect by the pool. I highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again. Staff were very friendly and helpful. New bar opened during our stay which is a great spot. Love this place!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear "Suzanne G"

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I am really pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay so much, and especially the Kid's Club and facilities. Your comments about the quality of the food are greatly appreciated and I will share your feedback with the team.

I hope to welcome you all back again soon to Holiday Inn Resort Phuket.

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Phuket

Address: 52 Thaweewong Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Patong
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#2 Spa Hotel in Patong
#3 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#3 Family Hotel in Patong
#3 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Patong’s best choice for Everyday Travelers”Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, perfectly located in the heart of Patong, Phuket’s most famous beach. Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is an oasis in the middle of Patong and is within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and night life and just steps away from the beach. 10 minutes away from Jungeceylon shopping center, Soi Bangla Nightlife, and Patong beach is just across the road.High speed internet is provided FREE of charge for hotels guests.Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is part of the world’s most recognized upper mid-scale brands, and it offers a fantastic choice with seven different room categories, separated in two distinctive wings. The contemporary-designed main wing is popular for its kids and family-friendly rooms and facilities. The resort is honored as a top 10 Family Resort in Asia by Tripadvisor. The Luxury Busakorn wing with Thai design offers spacious rooms with pool view or pool access in a tranquil pool and tropical garden environment appreciated by couples seeking a more intimate resort experience.Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is well-known for its excellent breakfast buffet and great value cuisine in the resort’s 4 restaurants. Holiday Inn Resort Phuket provides daily guest activities and dedicated kids facilities. A refreshing spa and several pools in tropical gardens give choices to relax or be active.At the heart of Patong, Holiday Inn Resort Phuket offers guests a warm Thai welcome, friendly service and total ease, simply Patong’s best Choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Hotel Patong
Holiday Inn Phuket
Holiday Inn Patong
Patong Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Patong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.