We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burasari Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Burasari Resort to your Saves list
Burasari Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   18/110 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free for direct bookings!
Ranked #12 of 285 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed for 2 weeks in a group of 13 people, From check In to Check out the staff were amazing. A big thank you to Laura at the Misty Bar for all those cocktails.Rooms were clean and tidyand presented beautifully. Free mini bar and WiFi definately a bonus. Great location close to beach, markets and Bangla Rd. The best breakfast ever, caters for all tastes. Burasari definately the place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    934
    604
    187
    82
    46
See reviews for
235
954
84
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (512)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed her for 7 days in December. Burasari at Patong Beach is great! We stayed in an elite pool access room and it was definitely worth the extra money. Our room was always clean and beautiful and the free mini bar in the room is a great touch that saves you from making countless trips to a 7/11. The breakfast buffet was incredible, a wide range of food wi an excellent egg station. The bar staff at the pool bar make the best piña colidas, and Missy's bar is a great place for a drink before going out to dinner. We had room service twice and the food was impeccable (I highly recommend the sticky rice with mango). The only flaw I found at bursari was that there is no ironing board and iron in the rooms so you need to pay for them to iron your clothes if you want pressed clothes. All in all this was a fabulous hotel and I recommend it to all, especially couples.

Room Tip: Elite pool access away from reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stayed in Patong for the third leg of our trip for 2 nights. My husband had booked the premium pool access room as it looked wow in the pics n had a free mini bar so we decided to indulge ! the room was great, modern n classy furniture with a private mini courtyard that had a couch and steps leading to the pool. It was quite nice. Our mini bar was loaded with softdrinks, oreo cookies and beer! However, since the moment we checked in, we realised that neither the receptionists nor the housekeeping staff were comfortable interacting in English and they hardly could understand a word of what we said. We had stayed in 3 star properties in Kata and phi-phi but did not face language barrier at all, so it was hardly expected from a 4 star property located right in the center of the tourist hub. But they could not undertsand simple words like tea or shuttle service etc. At one point, there was a small snail in our room and it was quite a struggle for me to explain on the phone that there is an insect in our room that we want removed. Help ultimately came in with a blank face and laughed when she saw that i was referring to a snail which she picked up and left. Apart from that, no other issues with the services at all. The property has a cutesy yet luxurious feel with lots of trees and plants planted around the pool. The breakfast layout was huge with lots of veg options which was a pleasant change. Also, the location is just wonderful as it is hardly 2 mins from the beach and the market area, road to jungleceylon n bangla soi is just a 5 min walk. At the same time, once inside the resort, you dont fel ur in a party place and the feel is cosy and personal. my husband loved loved loved the outlay of the resort and we especially took time out from our shopping n beach activities to come back and spend time in the pool or the couch overlooking the pool. It was great to unwind here and though Patong as a place did not live upto our expectations as our kata and phi-phi experiences were way better, however our stay here was quite worthwhile !

Room Tip: The pool access room if ur looking for luxury n indulgence !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

me& my wife stayed for 6 days in our honeymoon trip. we get free upgrade to elite pool access.excellent location and you feel like home. amazing quite hotel i didn't want to leave it. room was nice, clean but over used i think it's time for renovation. breakfast was limited for Muslims. staff was wonderful helpful and especial thanks to my friend wat in reception.. over all we enjoyed our stay & i recommended it without hesitation

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in November with my boyfriend. We liked this hotel because it is a 5 minute walk to the beach, close to all of the action but not right in the thick of it, so you can sleep if you choose. I have summarized my opinion of the pros and cons of this hotel below.

PROS
1. Nice well-equipped rooms.
2. Pretty hotel. (Lovely sunbeds on the balconies. Lush pool, although not many lounges, but really who sits at the pool when the beach is just around the corner.)
3. Delicious breakfast buffet. There is so much variety to satisfy all preferences.
4. Good service. All hotel staff were friendly and would do their best to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

CONS
1. Hotel drinks are a little expensive (by Thailand standards) and the hotel guests are a bit older. Therefore, if you are looking to party but stay in a nice place, this is not the hotel for you!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Mum & I came to Thailand for a holiday. Dad found the resort via a virgin airlines booking agent. This place is amazing , a paradise that feels like home. The staff are personable, friendly, and go above and beyond what we expect. We breath a sigh of relief when we walk through the doors. The little parrot that sings daily makes us smile. We have been here nearly 2 weeks. Thankyou to the special team from the cleaners , especially Da, the team in the restaurant like Laura & Koy and many many more. You all made our time so very special, relaxed and totally enjoyable. We hope to be back one day with our families. Thankyou to everyone that has helped us have the very best holiday a mother and daughter could have.

Room Tip: Pool side in elite rooms have a great balcony and view of pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glebe, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed only one night after 3 weeks of backpacking around the Thai Islands, decided to treat myself on my last night. Amazing, amazing staff were wonderful, had pool access from my room and it was heavenly
I didn't want to leave, wish I could have stayed more than one night, next visit to patong I will be staying here for a few nights definitely. Definitely worth the visit and so close to the beach!

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Burasari Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burasari Resort

Address: 18/110 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#7 Spa Hotel in Patong
#7 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#8 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#11 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Burasari Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish, tranquil boutique resort in the best location only minutes from Patong's beach, shopping, and nightlife. Property features swim up bar, 2 pools & tour desk. Burasari offers 186 comfortable rooms including custom-designed Mood Collection Rooms and Pool Access Rooms, with air conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities, free wireless internet and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Burasari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burasari Patong Hotel
Burasari Hotel Patong
Burasari Phuket
Burasari Resort Phuket
Burasari Resort Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burasari Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.