We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable Experience!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Burasari Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Burasari Resort to your Saves list
Burasari Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   18/110 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free for direct bookings!
Ranked #11 of 286 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Ramgarh Cantt
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Memorable Experience!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

This a great Resort with perfect location and walking distance from the beach. The Pool is excellent and Pool Bar is awesome. Check in was excellent. But I was disappointed to see the room in the old wing which was small and creepy. I had to upgrade my room in the new wing as the similar category rooms were not available in the new wing. Apart from this the entire stay was very comfortable and amazing.

Room Tip: Stay in the new wing rooms and confirm the same before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    988
    632
    192
    88
    46
See reviews for
249
1,014
88
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (535)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

The Burasari is beautifully designed internally with lots of exotic plants, trees and water features and promotes a feeling of peace and relaxation. Had to realise that just a few metres down the road is Patong beach and all the hub-bub that goes with it. Staff were excellent & friendly with good command of English. Breakfast was great with wide choice. We had Elite room on 1st floor - lovely room and balcony however our view was over the restaurant area which was not brilliant. One down side of the hotel, whilst the pool areas were attractively laid out there was very limited sitting area and were not really child friendly.

Room Tip: Go for a pool view room on upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights. Very beautiful hotel, great location. The rooms aren't anything special but the rest of the resort makes up for it. Awesome tropical pool layout, free wifi, and free breakfast brunch which was very good. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We had a fantastic stay in a beautiful resort. It is a quiet little jewel away from the madness of Patong, yet set right in the heart. The upstairs room overlooking the pool gave lovely views yet provided privacy. The pool, breakfast and room were wonderful. I cannot say enough about the wonderful staff, nothing was too much trouble. This resort suits couples or groups, but not families as the pool is small and intimate and there is no child care centre... BUT for us as an older couple, this isthe reason we chose the hotel. We will definitely go back here next time in Patong.

Room Tip: Lower rooms with pool access are lovely, but lack privacy. 2nd floor give same views but nobody look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Have just returned from 11 nights in a mood room, and really enjoyed the resort. It's location is perfect, close to everything you need, but away from the chaos and noise of Bangla Rd. We stayed in the 'Mocha Spice' mood room, and it was perfect for us. It's on the top floor facing the road, but road noise wasn't a problem as the windows are double-glazed. We had a spa on the balcony that was quite private and a lovely place to relax. The bed was huge and the bathroom and shower were clean and well presented. No problems with bathroom flooding that some have reported. Mattresses are firm, but that tends to be the case across Asia. The pillows were not great, but I'm sure if we had bothered to ask reception they would have changed them. Breakfast is a big buffet, and the food quality is mostly good. The pool and bar areas are nice places to relax, and the spa is great. There was really very little not to like about the resort. If I was being fussy I'd say that some days the housekeeping was a bit forgetful with things like refreshing the tea/coffee, but any problems were always rectified quickly and with a smile. The in-house tour desk is very good, and arranged several day trips for us at prices comparable to street vendors. Talk to them before you book day trips, because for some trips they can book you a private car which can be cheaper than the tour operators. A highlight for us was the fantastic friendly service from the staff. I don't know why other reviewers have been negative about the service, because we found it to be excellent. For example, we checked out at 5am and were halfway to the airport in a taxi when I realised I'd left my iphone in the room. I called the resort to see if they could find it and possibly send it to the airport in a taxi. Well they went above and beyond. Within minutes they had found my phone and despatched it to the airport, with one of the reception staff no less, to ensure I got it on time. If that's not great service I don't know what is! Reading the reviews here makes me think some people have unrealistic expectations. The Burasari Resort is a great tourist-class property, and I think it's very good value for money. It's not a 5-star high-end resort, so if that's what you want then stay at the Banyan Tree and pay the high price. If we return to Patong we will absolutely stay at Burasari again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

This was our first visit to Thailand so nothing to compare it to. We chose the hotel based on the previous mixed reviews we had read.
The good bits: peaceful resort amidst the hustle and bustle of patong. Nice pool, pool bar, eating places (loved the naughty radish), great breakfast with heaps of Asian and western dishes to choise from. Close to jungceylon, markets, shops and beach.
The not so good bits: beds and pillows were very hard and uncomfortable to sleep on. The room, furniture and fittings are a little dated, its impossible to have a shower without wetting the bathroom floor completely.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St Edmunds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Loved the room and everything about it. Service excellent, food excellent and cannot fault it at all. Unfortunately not keen on Patong, but at least the hotel made it ok. Beautiful gardens and loved the way it was furnished.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Burasari Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burasari Resort

Address: 18/110 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#5 Spa Hotel in Patong
#6 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#8 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#10 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Burasari Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish, tranquil boutique resort in the best location only minutes from Patong's beach, shopping, and nightlife. Property features swim up bar, 2 pools & tour desk. Burasari offers 186 comfortable rooms including custom-designed Mood Collection Rooms and Pool Access Rooms, with air conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities, free wireless internet and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Burasari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burasari Patong Hotel
Burasari Hotel Patong
Burasari Phuket
Burasari Resort Phuket
Burasari Resort Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burasari Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.