We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A peaceful haven in the middle of Patong's mayhem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Burasari Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Burasari Resort to your Saves list
Burasari Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   18/110 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 274 Hotels in Patong
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A peaceful haven in the middle of Patong's mayhem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

The Burasari is beautifully designed internally with lots of exotic plants, trees and water features and promotes a feeling of peace and relaxation. Had to realise that just a few metres down the road is Patong beach and all the hub-bub that goes with it. Staff were excellent & friendly with good command of English. Breakfast was great with wide choice. We had Elite room on 1st floor - lovely room and balcony however our view was over the restaurant area which was not brilliant. One down side of the hotel, whilst the pool areas were attractively laid out there was very limited sitting area and were not really child friendly.

Room Tip: Go for a pool view room on upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    773
    514
    162
    78
    42
See reviews for
191
803
68
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights. Very beautiful hotel, great location. The rooms aren't anything special but the rest of the resort makes up for it. Awesome tropical pool layout, free wifi, and free breakfast brunch which was very good. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We had a fantastic stay in a beautiful resort. It is a quiet little jewel away from the madness of Patong, yet set right in the heart. The upstairs room overlooking the pool gave lovely views yet provided privacy. The pool, breakfast and room were wonderful. I cannot say enough about the wonderful staff, nothing was too much trouble. This resort suits couples or groups, but not families as the pool is small and intimate and there is no child care centre... BUT for us as an older couple, this isthe reason we chose the hotel. We will definitely go back here next time in Patong.

Room Tip: Lower rooms with pool access are lovely, but lack privacy. 2nd floor give same views but nobody look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Have just returned from 11 nights in a mood room, and really enjoyed the resort. It's location is perfect, close to everything you need, but away from the chaos and noise of Bangla Rd. We stayed in the 'Mocha Spice' mood room, and it was perfect for us. It's on the top floor facing the road, but road noise wasn't a problem as the windows are double-glazed. We had a spa on the balcony that was quite private and a lovely place to relax. The bed was huge and the bathroom and shower were clean and well presented. No problems with bathroom flooding that some have reported. Mattresses are firm, but that tends to be the case across Asia. The pillows were not great, but I'm sure if we had bothered to ask reception they would have changed them. Breakfast is a big buffet, and the food quality is mostly good. The pool and bar areas are nice places to relax, and the spa is great. There was really very little not to like about the resort. If I was being fussy I'd say that some days the housekeeping was a bit forgetful with things like refreshing the tea/coffee, but any problems were always rectified quickly and with a smile. The in-house tour desk is very good, and arranged several day trips for us at prices comparable to street vendors. Talk to them before you book day trips, because for some trips they can book you a private car which can be cheaper than the tour operators. A highlight for us was the fantastic friendly service from the staff. I don't know why other reviewers have been negative about the service, because we found it to be excellent. For example, we checked out at 5am and were halfway to the airport in a taxi when I realised I'd left my iphone in the room. I called the resort to see if they could find it and possibly send it to the airport in a taxi. Well they went above and beyond. Within minutes they had found my phone and despatched it to the airport, with one of the reception staff no less, to ensure I got it on time. If that's not great service I don't know what is! Reading the reviews here makes me think some people have unrealistic expectations. The Burasari Resort is a great tourist-class property, and I think it's very good value for money. It's not a 5-star high-end resort, so if that's what you want then stay at the Banyan Tree and pay the high price. If we return to Patong we will absolutely stay at Burasari again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

This was our first visit to Thailand so nothing to compare it to. We chose the hotel based on the previous mixed reviews we had read.
The good bits: peaceful resort amidst the hustle and bustle of patong. Nice pool, pool bar, eating places (loved the naughty radish), great breakfast with heaps of Asian and western dishes to choise from. Close to jungceylon, markets, shops and beach.
The not so good bits: beds and pillows were very hard and uncomfortable to sleep on. The room, furniture and fittings are a little dated, its impossible to have a shower without wetting the bathroom floor completely.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St Edmunds, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Loved the room and everything about it. Service excellent, food excellent and cannot fault it at all. Unfortunately not keen on Patong, but at least the hotel made it ok. Beautiful gardens and loved the way it was furnished.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I had a great experience in 2010 with Burasari, therefore chose to repeat our stay after 3 yrs with our toddler boy and my entire family. Telling everyone how great the hotel was.... But a disappointed choice made.

Standard drop steeply over the years, be it the hotel services or the staffs... Totally steep downwards...

Elite pool access room- I got the room just beside the reception counter and at the stairs. Noisy, full of Mosquitos.... I have been to hotels on ground level and they do have Mosquitos too but the hotels will provide insect repellent.
Tiles and furnitures look dated and tired...
Bathtub is big but water drainage is yucky... once u finish shower the entire bathroom will be wet.

Perhaps it's weekend and hotels are busy.... The staffs at reception are impatient and not polite, staffs at the breakfast place (I won't say all but majority is bad enough) are rude and not helpful! I asked for high chair for my boy and one of the staff said "no more". Minutes later I saw another staff get it for the next table... I asked for it again and eventually it did come for my boy, but the staff threw it on my table and walk away!!

Housekeeping on second day was bad... Didn't come until 5pm! Busy.... Is the reason they give.....

What happen over these years??

Only good point- breakfast variety improved

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Burasari Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burasari Resort

Address: 18/110 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#7 Family Hotel in Patong
#8 Spa Hotel in Patong
#9 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#9 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Burasari Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish, tranquil boutique resort in the best location only minutes from Patong's beach, shopping, and nightlife. Property features swim up bar, 2 pools & tour desk. Burasari offers 186 comfortable rooms including custom-designed Mood Collection Rooms and Pool Access Rooms, with air conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities, free wireless internet and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Burasari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burasari Patong Hotel
Burasari Hotel Patong
Burasari Phuket
Burasari Resort Phuket
Burasari Resort Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burasari Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.