We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort at Perfect Location!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Burasari Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Burasari Resort to your Saves list
Burasari Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   18/110 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free for direct bookings!
Ranked #11 of 286 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Gurgaon, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort at Perfect Location!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We just came back from a week long trip to Thailand and Bursari resort was our first abode. Its a small and beautiful property located a minute away from Patong beach and the hustle bustle of the market. Ideal for travellers who want to soak in the beach & water activities in the morning and the shopping & nightlife of bangla road by the evening.

The resort is very well maintained with a beautiful pool and spacious rooms. We stayed in a pool access room for 2 nights and the whole setup had a very romantic feel to it. The room had all the amenties for a comfortable stay and a swim up bar & entertainment room was a nice touch to keep the guests busy during the rain days.

The buffet was elaborate with a nice mix of thai and continental cuisine though could see little variance in the items over the two days.

Highly recommended for people who want to enjoy the buzz of Patong and still want a cosy - relaxed place to recharge the batteries.

Room Tip: Pool access rooms are ideal for a romantic stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    953
    612
    188
    84
    46
See reviews for
240
971
85
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aiirlie Beach Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

We have just stayed for 1 week here and everything about this hotel is wonderful!
The staff are amazing.. Especially loved Kwang at the Pool Bar.
The food in the restaurant was great,cocktails to die for!! Singapore sling my favourite!
We had a elite pool room,so worth the extra money,a beautiful day bed on our balcony with steps leading straight into the pool.
The beach was just a minutes walk at the end of the street. We went down most days paid 100 baht for our day beds each which was ours for the entire day. Make sure you go to the green day beds and see lucky,he looks after you so well.a great guy!! My partner was never without a cold beer in his hand while lucky was there.
On the whole this is an amazing hotel in a perfect location.you can't find better!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, MN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights in October, 2013 and was thrilled with the property. It is on the south side of Patong beach - a short walk to Phuket's nightlife but far enough away from the noise for a good night's sleep. From the welcome refreshment and cool towel, to the friendly service at the front desk, dining room, spa, and bars I think it is a fantastic bargain. I was a bit nervous about staying here as I was having trouble reconciling the positive reviews from the negative ones. The resort is not perfect, but it has so much going for it (especially at this price point) that I would not hesitate to stay here again.

I booked a non-pool access Elite room and was very impressed. The balcony with a day bed overlooking the pool was fantastic. When it was raining or I needed to get out of the sun this was a perfect place to relax and read. Thank-you Bursari for a great 5 days!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Loved this place. We were in Phuket for 3 nights only so everything had to be perfect and it was. Burasari. Was a much bigger resort than i expected with amazing facilities. It was so handy to the beach with a beach bag and towels provided in the room. The minibar was free too with amazing breakfast options. Well done Burasari. Loved our stay with you :-)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Overall had a great experience staying there. Staff were friendly and great ambience. Located near to the heart of Patong. Within walking distance to anywhere in Patong. Only down point was their zero response to my enquiry on my booking for airport transfer. Hope they will improve on this.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

2nd time at this wonderful paradise in the middle of Patong and just as amazing as I remember it to be! We had a fantastic stay, everything we needed or requested was done promptly. The breakfast selections were great - the daily curries were mouth watering - and the staff, always smiling.

Front of house staff - Dee, what a pleasure it was to meet you! Thank you for all your great tips on local locations to visit, never dissapointed!

To the pool bar staff - No. 1 Kwang! You were fantastic, always stoping to talk to us and make us feel at home and you make the best Mojitos; Peow and Joe, thank you both also for your friendly and always smiling service!

The rooms were clean and the Spa in the resport is one of the best that I have experienced in Thailand - I will always come back to the beautiful and tranquil Burasari whenever I am in Patong!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed at the Burasari for 9 nights whilst touring Thailand. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The poolside bar staff were AWESOME and gave us some of the best cocktails we have drunk to date! Rooms were spacious and clean. We didn't get a pool side room and if we ever manage to go back we will def book a pool side room and just swim to the bar instead! The meals we had beside the pool or via room service were tasty and generous servings. We would highly recommend the Burasari to anyone contemplating a stay in Patong Beach. Short 2 minute stroll to the market, 2 minute stroll to the beach .. basically walking distance to everything we wanted.

Room Tip: The pool side rooms are the best! Pay the extra money and request one of those. If you stay in a sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Burasari Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burasari Resort

Address: 18/110 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#6 Spa Hotel in Patong
#6 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#8 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#10 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Burasari Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish, tranquil boutique resort in the best location only minutes from Patong's beach, shopping, and nightlife. Property features swim up bar, 2 pools & tour desk. Burasari offers 186 comfortable rooms including custom-designed Mood Collection Rooms and Pool Access Rooms, with air conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities, free wireless internet and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Burasari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burasari Patong Hotel
Burasari Hotel Patong
Burasari Phuket
Burasari Resort Phuket
Burasari Resort Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burasari Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.