We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay in Phuket !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burasari Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Burasari Resort to your Saves list
Burasari Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   18/110 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free for direct bookings!
Ranked #12 of 285 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay in Phuket !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

This was the best resort that we stayed in during our trip to Bangkok and I wouldn't give it a second thought if I had to go there again. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The view from our room was so tranquil. Loved the swing in the balcony. The location was perfect as we could walk everywhere from there.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    933
    603
    187
    82
    46
See reviews for
235
952
84
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (512)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I really want to give Burasari at least 4 stars but several things are keeping me from doing so. The first impression was not the greatest. A complimentary airport pickup/drop off was included in our booking since we stayed 10 nights. The driver was literally driving like a bat out of hell in a pouring rain storm. We seriously nearly crashed several times. So once that was over with we finally get to the resort and they put us in a street facing room. We could hear every conversation outside and best of all the raging advertisements for Muy Thai screaming, " TONIGHT, FIGHT TONIGHT!" I promptly went back to reception and told them there was no way we could stay 10 nights in that room. After much consideration they finally relented and put us in a room away from the street. This after telling me there was nothing available. I just refused to back down. The beds are rock hard, not uncommonly so but still pretty darn hard. Be careful with the travel desk. They are unreliable at best and sold us a dodgy day out to Phi Phi Island. OK, now to the good bits. The staff were overall very friendly. The breakfast was beautiful and so were all the meals we ordered via room-service and at the on site restaurant. The spa was first rate and the treatments we had were superb. The beach towels and bag they provide were handy and housekeeping is very good. Interesting free mini bar set up, and when they remember to refill it, it's quite nice! Patong is super busy so if you are looking for a quiet getaway this is not the place to go. Great for younger couples. Overall this hotel is a good value but be prepared to have a few hassles along the way.

Room Tip: Make sure they do not put you in a street facing room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We arrived in Patong after a long day of travel. Upon arriving, several helpful staff attended to us immediately, helping us with our bags, checking us in and providing us with complimentary drinks. We had a very spacious and tidy Elite Pool Access Room. The pool, with its swim up bar, lounge deck in the centre of the pool, and of course, just a few steps outsidemofmour room, is a fantastic area to sit and get a tan, read a book or just swim around. There are also lilos and other pool equipment to use. If you stay here, you must have a massage in the Burasari spa. My partner and I both had the Burasari Signature Massage - it started with a cool drink, foot massage, dry message, a 10 minute stint in the steam room, oil massage and ending with a head message. Following the massage, you are provided with a cup of tea to finish the experience. The staff are very friendly, courteous and helpful. The masseuse was friendly, professional and very good. The massage was very relaxing, in a tranquil room and environment. You wouldn't know that just outside is a very busy Patong street, just a minute's walk from the beach. I recommend the Burasari Resort and definitely the Burasari Spa. There is a very comprehensive and varied treatment menu too.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Firstly, this hotel is located perfectly, just 2 mins walk to the main beach and close to all restaurants, shops, everything. Also, as you can see in the photos the hotel is well deigned like a resort setting. The negatives are that the interior is getting a bit dated now. Also the spa is a bit pricey, which was a shame as that was one of the attractions of staying here.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We recently stayed at the Burasari for our family annual getaway. We booked two rooms and one is the elite with pool ( for my parents) and the regular elite room on the third floor.

Upon check into the hotel, we were welcomed by. Friendly staff and drinks. Check in process is a breeze and they do charge you with daily deposit which will be returned upon checkout.

Once we got into our respective rooms, I was amazed how clean and fresh the regular elite room was with nice balcony. We had lots of room for our stuff and the bath is very comfortable.

My parents room, elite pool access has nice lounge bed on the balcony and easy steps to the pool..but I felt the interior of room is a bit cramped..probably because the lounge bed is eating up the space and smells musty...unlike our room on the third floor..regardless..they love the access to the pool and the greens and shades around it..(not me as I was there for the sun)...if you expect to stay in the hotel and get some sun on the deck..this is not the place..the greens block most of the direct sun but you can always go to the beach which is practically one block..less than a minute away so the shaded pool did not bother me much.

Lots of great restaurants on the way to the main strip once you make a right heading to the main beach road...when you are tired of Thai food..they have great Irish pub with very good food at reasonable cost..believe it,s something called holly Molly or something like that...don't try to buy anything on the strip unless you are an expert bargainer...

The taxi stand in front of the hotel is a nice touch too as all of their price is fixed with fairly nice car too..

Order room service and had breakfast there..all is good..nothing to disappoint...one thing I love the most is after a sun bath on the beach..there's a juice bar at the hotel around entry...nice and clean...very refreshing...

Will definitely stay at Burasari again..and just wish they were big enough to sell some condo units as vacation club..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Amazing experience ( a room that leads onto the pool is a must!) lovely chilled out feeling with a bit of luxury, free mini bar replenished daily! Yellow curry is to die for, don´t spoil your holiday by venturing outside, the surroundings are like Hayling Island!!

Room Tip: Ground floor leading onto the pool close to the reception entrance, gets the most sun, others can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Very close to the main beach and shopping crazyness of Patong, the Burasari is an attractive place and very conveniently located. The staff was professional and swift. We stayed in one of the very spacious rooms on the 2nd floor at the side of the building which was clean and perfectly quiet. overlooking some greenery. The pool is nice but not very kid friendly. That goes for the entire hotel. Luckily the beach is 2 mins away. The breakfast area is not very big but the buffet was just perfect for us with the right amount of foof as we are a bit fed up with these huge breakfast extravaganzas you see in many hotels these days and it only triggers people to stack up plates and plates of food and results in mountains of wasted food. One question though. Why is it that I can get better fruit juice at the 7eleven than at the average breakfast table in a Hotel. I am not talking fresh juice here but come on! Oh one last remark: regular floor checks by the manager might have resulted in the discovery of a half eating cake outside our room by the previous or an other guest which was left there for at least half a day! Over all we were quite pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Burasari Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burasari Resort

Address: 18/110 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#7 Spa Hotel in Patong
#7 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#8 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#11 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Burasari Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish, tranquil boutique resort in the best location only minutes from Patong's beach, shopping, and nightlife. Property features swim up bar, 2 pools & tour desk. Burasari offers 186 comfortable rooms including custom-designed Mood Collection Rooms and Pool Access Rooms, with air conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities, free wireless internet and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Burasari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burasari Patong Hotel
Burasari Hotel Patong
Burasari Phuket
Burasari Resort Phuket
Burasari Resort Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burasari Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.