We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient 4 star resort” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Burasari Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Burasari Resort to your Saves list
Burasari Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   18/110 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free for direct bookings!
Ranked #12 of 285 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Singapore
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Convenient 4 star resort”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Centrally located hotel within Patong town. It's pretty near to the beach (But no sea view) and everything is so convenient if you decided to hang out within Patong beach.

This was our second visit to Phuket. We had a very good corporate rate to this hotel, but if you book online or a walk in customer, with THB5,500 a night, honestly, I think there are far better choice out there with better room and services. The staffs' services standard are not consistent. Some staffs are well trained and very helpful, but some are not. Infact, we were pretty impressed with others traveller reviews and kinda have a high expectation. But as we checked in, we realised that this hotel isn't facing the sea. OK, our mistake. Then, the hotel is quite basic, limited F&B choices. We checked in to room 2332 (premiere room), the room is clean with construction view over the balcony. Little details need to be improve, like there isn't any toothbrush or toothpaste inside the bathroom.

On the other hand, we like the location of the hotel. The day tour helpdesk was very helpful and efficient. Due to our late evening flight, we were also given 2 hrs extended check-out time.

So! if you have a good rate, I'd say this is a great choice!

Room Tip: Pay a little bit more for Pool view room. Pretty relaxing looking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    935
    604
    187
    82
    46
See reviews for
235
955
84
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (512)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

After reading most of the reviews for all Phuket hotels, my final decision to choose BURASARI is a RIGHT choice ! From location, comfort bed, cleanliness, room services, good breakfast , great pools area and of course THE ROOMS to choose your favourite themed....For Asians more prefer the modern style themed for the luxury bathroom settings. For others may prefer more towards the Thai style themed rooms . 5 mins walking to the beach. Lots of eateries and massage around the hotel area. Enjoy beers and entertainments at nearby hotels let you enjoy a great evening.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Good location, close to everything. The people are lovely especially at the pool bar with kwang, peaw and joe, they have always made us feel very welcome and it's a delight to have stayed here!
Over all burasari is beautiful place to relax for a holiday!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed 10 days and enjoyed every minute, so close to everything great restaurant, rooms were lovely and pool bar staff Peaw, Joe and Kwang were super friendly and helpful!
Will definitely come back

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed from 24th to 28th feb. Overall hotel experience was great. Wonderful stay with beautiful room. The service was excellent especially the bellman team. The hotel is well located just few minutes walk to the patong beach, clubs, restaurants, and street shopping.

On top of that We would like to thank trip Asia tours and @Rizal Mohd for the fabulous tour arrangements during our recent visit. Had a great time with the minimum spending. Rizals tour package, hotel arrangement and sightseeing tips really helped us to enjoy our holiday. Thanks very much again Trip Asia Tour and sure we will back again and strongly recommend to the others

Room Tip: The premier elite category is simply great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is a fantastic resort that offers an authentic Thai experience.
The rooms are clean and quite spacious, well equipped with huge Flat-screen TV's, innovative bathrooms, easy access to sparkling blue pools from premier rooms, and lots of entertainment.

The location is superb, nestled in between two of Patong beaches main roads and approx 50 meters walking distance to the beach. across the street is Holiday Inn, and next to the Burasari is the Hard Rock Cafe...

The restaurant offers a great variety of Thai and European dishes and the buffet breakfast is fantastic.

This is a must for the discerning traveler

Kostae@gmail.com.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Premier room with pool access... for those midnight skinny dips
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Had a wonderful stay , didn't want to leave !!!! What a beautiful resort, loved the pools and tropical surroundings, loved having private pool entry, nice spacious room, big bathroom. We also liked that the hotel is more adult friendly, nice atmosphere, ie only saw couple of children during our stay , nice to swim in pool without children everywhere !! The burasari day spa is definetly an asset to the resort , such beautiful staff especially Kaew and Fon who were both so proffesional, friendly and extremely good at what they do, thanks ladies, we had seven visits in our 9 night stay !!!!! The Burasari staff are absolutely wonderful , so friendly, so attentive, extremely professional , all so happy and welcoming.... your customer relation officer Dee deserves a special mention as she was so attentive and helpful , Thanku Dee ...Loved the Kantok restaurant , breakfast amazing special thanks to the chefs especially the chefs who worked so hard making eggs to you choice for breaky !! The dinner menu and room service lovely too plenty of choice, we didn't eat anywhere else ! !! We loved Kantok restaurant !!! The Thai music and Thai dancers on Mon, we'd & Fri was really nice ,, ... we just loved our stay at Burasari and can't wait to return !!! Thanku so much for a wonderful stay !!!

Room Tip: Pool access rooms wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Burasari Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burasari Resort

Address: 18/110 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#7 Spa Hotel in Patong
#7 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#8 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#11 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Burasari Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish, tranquil boutique resort in the best location only minutes from Patong's beach, shopping, and nightlife. Property features swim up bar, 2 pools & tour desk. Burasari offers 186 comfortable rooms including custom-designed Mood Collection Rooms and Pool Access Rooms, with air conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities, free wireless internet and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Burasari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burasari Patong Hotel
Burasari Hotel Patong
Burasari Phuket
Burasari Resort Phuket
Burasari Resort Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burasari Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.