We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Burasari Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Burasari Resort to your Saves list
Burasari Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   18/110 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 278 Hotels in Patong
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The hotel was clean and staff were friendly. We booked the honeymoon suite and upon arrival was told (with not much apology) that we couldn't have that room and they would put us in another room of same value (mood room). We were only staying one night so wasn't much of an inconvience, however if we had stayed longer this would have been more of an issue. The room was very nice, free mini bar, and the service was good. Breakfast was very good with lots of choice to suite all cuisines.
We booked our return transfer to Phi Phi through the hotel - this all arrived and seemed well organised, however we were told a transfer from Phi Phi to the pier where the boat left back to Phuket was included in the price, which once we got there discovered it was not! Again this wasn't a big inconvenience just would have been useful to know.
The hotel is very good location in Patong, walking distnce to restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    816
    545
    165
    80
    42
See reviews for
200
840
75
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed at THE BURASARI RESORT recently ( Jan 2013) on our family holiday to Phuket. Whilst the boutique resort was nice enough it lacked many things. Firstly there was no sun over the pool area, all the trees have grown and have not been cut back to allow the sun shine over the pool. The breakfast area was far too small to accommodate the amount of guests staying at the resort...we were made to wait up to 20 mins for a table however breakfast was lovely. The rooms are nice and large and can accommodate a rollaway easily. The location is great as it's in the heart of Patong and close to everything. Could take more care with cleaning..our shower was extremely dirty and mouldy. Staff were good and tried to please. The bar was not adequately stocked, having items on the menu that were not available. Having stayed in other Resorts like Patong Merlin (new wing ) and Holiday Inn (Busakorn wing) in the past I feel this resort fell short of our expectations and probably would not go back. Better resorts around for same money.

Room Tip: Ask for Elite room or pool access room. Rooms on 2nd floor have proper shower instead of a shower cu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Came to this lovely hotel for a mini-honeymoon with my wife and it was AMAZING.

The guy who helped us check in was super friendly. Made us feel instantly at ease, and he was very helpful throughout our stay, recommending places to go, restaurants to try, etc.

We got a free upgrade since it was our honeymoon. To be honest, the pool access room we got at first seemed good enough, but since they were offering, we decided to look at the other two rooms they recommended - one from their "honeymoon collection" and another from their "mood collection".

Both rooms were very well appointed, but in the end we went with the "Thai Elegance" room, on the second floor. It was cosy, yet very spacious, with a balcony running the entire length of the room. LOVED that the room came with a free minibar - two beers, a pack of gummy bears (that's all we needed, really) and some other snacks for FREE every day.

There was a large hot-tub out on the balcony, with enough plants and blinds to give you privacy.

Location is also perfect for us. It's just off the busy side of Patong, so you don't get any of the noise, but it's near enough to walk to for a nice night of partying (you can be in Soi Bangla in 10mins, walking). The beach is just a quick stroll away.

Buffet breakfast was pretty good, nice mix of Thai and Western dishes. Didn't have any other meals in the hotel restaurants because there were so many nice Thai seafood places just down the road.

Overall, I'd say our stay was pretty close to perfect. Would stay here every time if possible.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I honestly can't see how this hotel has so many good comments, it's very misleading, I am a guest here at the moment and to be honest cant wait to leave tomorrow, it's situated next to a very busy street which is very noisy, it is infested with Mosquitos due to the enormous amount of plants everywhere in the hotel, the elite pool rooms are as dark as dungeons, the swimming pools are small and constantly covered with debris from the plants, as we are on our honeymoon we booked a mood suite, we wanted either the smooth whiskey room or the sangria delight, which on the web page clearly states have FULLY STOCKED BALCONY BARS, which is a blatant lie, because the bars are empty, we were told it was a mistake by the marketing department which should have been changed due to previous complaints, but it has not and the web page is still advertising the fully stocked bars, this is a rip off which should be immediately corrected, but although we complained to the manager Lucas, over a week ago, it's still not been addressed, I will write a further in depth review later, but for the moment think very carefully before booking this hotel.

Room Tip: Yes in another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Amazing hotel, service in the middle of Patong, close to everything! Service is great, free breakfast is amazing.. Free minibar which has 2 beers daily! Rooms are very modern, clean and big. This hotel is so awesome, i did not want to leave the room! Internet is not the best.

Room Tip: Some hotels have direct pool access
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed in Elite Thai room which was large, even huge and well equipped. Biggest flat tv we have ever seen in hotels! Everything was clean, bathroom was also very nice. There was even bag with towels you could use to go to the beach, really good idea! Loved f r e e minibar! Balcony was nice and green with view to to the pool. Pool area is nice, but pools are small and quite in shadow, so it is much better to go to the beach, which is just only 1 minute walk. Breakfast was almost excellent with fruits, juices and egg station. Staff is friendly. Very good location, in quiet street, but right next to the beach and shopping area.
Alltogether hotel area is very quiet and green. You can really relax before and after going to the busy Patong streets or/and Bangla road. Would definetely stay again.

Stayed January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in mid-January 2013. The place is great, room on the 3rd floor (Thai rooms) was huge and with just about every amenity. Free WiFi with good reception in the room, many TV channels in English, comfy, huge double bed, two desks which was convenient, safe, kettle with coffee & tea and decent verandah. The breakfast was huge and spread out by category. They even had Thai stuff to the extend that you wouldn't even find on a buffet restaurant around town for dinner - during breakfast. The last day just before taxi pickup for the airport I had my Thai curry...
I would stay again here for a couple of nights to relax around the exotic (though small) pools but don't expect any other amenities like gardens etc. This hotel is for staying in and around the pool or walk for 200 meters to the crowded Patong beach and of course, walk to the night life, all within 5-15 minutes of walk, depending where you want to go. Pharmacy, mini-mart etc just outside. My only recommendation to the hotel is to have the nice staff at the reception be more fluent in English...

Room Tip: The upper floor rooms are bigger and perhaps, quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Burasari Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burasari Resort

Address: 18/110 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#7 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#8 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#8 Spa Hotel in Patong
#8 Family Hotel in Patong
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Burasari Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish, tranquil boutique resort in the best location only minutes from Patong's beach, shopping, and nightlife. Property features swim up bar, 2 pools & tour desk. Burasari offers 186 comfortable rooms including custom-designed Mood Collection Rooms and Pool Access Rooms, with air conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities, free wireless internet and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Burasari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burasari Patong Hotel
Burasari Hotel Patong
Burasari Phuket
Burasari Resort Phuket
Burasari Resort Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burasari Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.