We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel right near the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burasari Resort

Save Saved
You added Burasari Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Burasari Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   18/110 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 273 hotels in Patong
Melbourne Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel right near the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

What can I say the Burasari is a wonderful hotel and the staff were very friendly especially our mate "Pong" at the front desk he was great. The room we had was fantastic (Room 3117) it was an "Elite Pool Access Room" which had a large bathroom with double sinks, a huge King Size Bed which was very comfortable and the free mini bar which was replenished every day. The breakfast, which we had included in our booking, was amazing with a huge variety of things to choose from but I must say we loved the egg station where your eggs are cooked to your liking while you wait and the Omlette is a must try as this was very yummy. This was our 7th trip to Phuket and each time we have tried a different hotel (Novotel, Merlin Beach Resort, Le Meridien, Mecure Patong Phuket, Thara Patong Beach Resort and can't remember the other one) but I must say although they have all been great this was one of our favorites. The Burasari is close to the beach and shopping and only a short stroll to all the action at night on Bangla Road. We will be definately be staying here again, we loved it !!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,506 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    733
    505
    150
    77
    41
See reviews for
180
758
66
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Burasari for 8 days (September 2012) with another couple. The Hotel staff are excellent ,service and rooms good, location good however the pool not so good. As other trip advisers have mentioned the pool area is like a tropical oasis but that is where it ends. The pool area is small and very shaded looks good but not practicle due to the size unless you like the feel of a crowed pool environment with loud talking drunks. That leads me to the next issue of noise, as all the rooms face each other don't go there for privacy as everyone can see and hear you no matter what time of the day. Don't get me wrong the hotel is great but when you have a beach that is dirty and consistant harassment from pedlers selling their wares that's when you need a nice hotel with expansive grounds and pool where you can relax in comfort. Now I know why all the leading hotels are not in Patong.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed here mid sept 2012, in a Mood Suite room, Sweet Dreams.
We actually requested the Glam Splash room but it was being refurbished whilst we stayed. I was pretty disappointed as they did not tell us this at all, through all the emails exchanged in the months prior to our trip. We were not given a second choice or anything just put in the Sweet Dreams room.
I liked the room, It was spacious, and clean, with a large bathroom with shower head and moonsoon shower head too, with two basins.
The room had the bedroom, and also a sitting room. We only used the sitting room once or twice during out stay but it gave the feeling of spaciousness.
The deck itself was big, and very private, which is important to me. There is a spa on the deck. There was also a cute table and chairs setting and a big daybed.There was a wall of candle holders and lots of mosqito repellent coils too :)
On our first night the aircon stopped working at about 3am. And wasn't fixed until 6pm the next day. To compensate we were offered a complimentary lunch at the restaurant. It was a set lunch but we explained to the waitress that we didn't eat animal products and she organised us a beautiful lunch with no problems.
The breakfast is complimentary and very extensive. I was happy to see lots of vegetarian options, as often you only get a few at buffets like this.
The staff were helpful and friendly at all times.
The resort itself is absolutely beautiful. very tranquil and quiet.

Room Tip: i wouldn't book a pool side room....no privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

excelant facilities genuine Thai atmosphere not another concrete block. Staff were wonderful location great.
Shame that Patong beach does not get cleaned.
Also if you book through Agoda your Airport transfer (supposed to be included) will not be included, so add taxi fares to price Agoda quotes.
no one you can contact at Agoda and 4 emails ignored re this complaint.
My last time with Agoda booking agency.

Room Tip: room with day bed better or a pool entrance room better still Beds are quite firm. Mini bar replen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed in a pool access room in the Dara Wing of the resort for 5 days. The room was lovely, with dark wood, exotic styled room and walk in straight from our back door verandah with our own sun lounge.

The only thing to be mindful of, is that there are newer pool access rooms in the other wing surrounding the main pool which do look a LOT nicer, so if you have the choice and it's not too much more expensive i would try and upgrade to these instead.

The resort itself has EVERYTHING you would ever need. Great service, we never waited anymore than 5 mins in reception, or any of the bars and restaurants, and always greeted with a smile - which to me goes a long way! The resort is decked out with the best decor i felt like it was a little hideaway from busy Patong.

We had lunch and dinner from Kantok a couple of nights, and the food is FANTASTIC! And quite reasonably priced considering it is a resort. We also drank at the bar and pool bar both with happy hours from 2 to 8pm for cocktails etc.

All rooms should be paid for complimentary buffet breakfast each morning, the mini bar in each room is FREE and is restocked daily. I loved this concept! Free wifi and you just get a slip of paper with the code so you can use in the rooms and around the pool etc.

The resort is a little bit of a walk from Bangla Road - main road for bars, ping pong, restaurants etc, however, we did the walk and it was probably about 10-15 mins strolling. We also caught tuktuks a couple of nights too being lazy, it'll cost you around 100-200 baht each way.

The resort is also only a 2 minute walk across the road to the Patong Beach if you prefer the beach to the resort pool.

I'd have no hesitation in staying at this resort again, it was lovely to find somewhere so hidden and private amongst such a busy part of Phuket!

Room Tip: Room in the Dara wing i think are older than the other wings
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Im bit of a research freak and like to read all the reviews, wasnt sure between this resort, Bliss, Holiday Inn and a few more. From all the reading i did, comparing price, location, etc Burasari came out on top and we are sure glad we picked it, will 100% be staying there again!

Price: I used Hotel Club who had the best price at the time. Compared to what the travel agent was going to charge me in Australia i got it pretty much half price so book using Hotel Club or direct with Burasari.

Language: Most of the staff speak great engligh and respond to emails quite well and can fix a problem for you right away without using the language barrier trick.

Manner: The staff have a pleasant manner, all very friendly and polite. You are always greeted with a friendly smile and hello.

Atmosphere: The resort has a jungle/water theme where there are many water fall features, pool and gardens integrated into the rooms and restaurant and hallways. Everything is nice and modern and you feel at peace and in luxury when walking through the resort. I visited friends hotels who gave themselves 4/5 stars and they were more like a 2, this really is a 4.5-5 / 5 star resort. The resort is very quite so once your out of the hustle of shopping its peace and quite!

Breakfast: You get breakfast included in the room rate and it is amazing, we were there for 13 days and although the menu doesnt change much, just slight changes it does not get boring at all, i mean we all eat the same stuff everyday at home, you then have like 30 or so options at Burasari so we were extremely happy with breakfast

Wifi: Again it is included in the price and coverage is great, in the rooms was good speeds and connection and down at the pools and restaurant.

Things to do: They have 2 pools, pool bar, pool tablets, internet pcs, bar, award winning spa, salad restaurant. Best thing is that you are 1min from the beach, 8-10min walk from bangla road and 2min walk from side street markets and shops. There is a convenience store 30sec walk away or supermarket 1min away on the beach side. I didnt see a fitness center so didnt rate it.

Rooms: We stayed in Elite Room, 3rd floor overlooking the pool. Room was really nice, the bar fridge (snacks and drinks) and bottled water was topped up every day for free, and rooms cleaned every day also. Pool towel, slippers, night gown, umbrella, safe all in the room as is pay TV. Beds are on hard side but pillows comfortable and beds you quickly get used to them. Everything is nice and modern. One multi power plug is next to the tv so you can plug you appliances in without needing any adapters. There are both stairs and lifts available to get you upto 2nd and 3rd floors.

Travel: The Resort can provide transport for you to be picked up and dropped off at the airport, for 6 or us it was 1500 each way. Travel agent wanted $35 each person, each way!!! Thats $450 Vs $100...
You can pay someone 800-1000 for the whole day and they will take you where ever you want, just use the guys outside the hotel :) They are great.

It was a family trip but if you were single you would also have fun staying there! Very impressive place to bring people back to show!

Staff: Thank you very much, you guys were amazing and always helpful. See you all again soon!

Room Tip: Rooms 330X (x=1-10) we stayed in any along that side face the pool (like a rectangle shaped pool wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

My husband and I were only here for one day and night but I wish we would have stayed longer. The pool and water garden is just lovely. I could have enjoyed laying by the pool for days. The rooms are clean and the complimentary breakfast was excellent. The shower was a little dirty but the beds were very comfortable and they included everything in the mini bar for free. We have stayed a lot of places in Phuket and we will for sure be going back to this one.

Room Tip: Our room was right on the road. We went out for then night and got up early so it was hard to tell i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Burasari Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burasari Resort

Address: 18/110 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Patong
#8 Spa Hotel in Patong
#9 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#9 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#18 Business Hotel in Patong
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Burasari Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish, tranquil boutique resort in the best location only minutes from Patong's beach, shopping, and nightlife. Property features swim up bar, 2 pools & tour desk. Burasari offers 186 comfortable rooms including custom-designed Mood Collection Rooms and Pool Access Rooms, with air conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities, free wireless internet and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Burasari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burasari Patong Hotel
Burasari Hotel Patong
Burasari Phuket
Burasari Resort Phuket
Burasari Resort Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burasari Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.