We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burasari Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Burasari Resort to your Saves list
Burasari Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   18/110 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free for direct bookings!
Ranked #12 of 285 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2008

We stayed for 3 days 2 nights from Dec 17, 2007.

People complaint about mosquitoes and I couldn't agree with them. However, while you are not planning to stay in the hotel all day, it will not be a problem. Their beautifully planned flora settings in the hotel are the reasons for the mossies. Do not bother with insect/mosquitoes repellents because you'll be out most of the days.

The Burasari is wonderfully located to nearly everything. Hit down the road is the beach. It's just under 5 minutes walk. On the opposite end of the road is Patong's market where you can scout for the merchandise of your interests. LV? Gucci? Prada? But otherwise, these goods are also all over Patong.

Beach benches are all for hire. Don't be mislead thinking the benches are free just because they bear the Burasari's sun umbrella.

Served beautiful and delicious breakfast that's available from 6:30 till 10:30am daily.

Thai people are one of the friendliest people on earth! Most staffs are bilingual. Bangla road is just under 10 minutes walk. You could use the same way back but you'll be missing out a lot of things. If you use the other road (turn right at the other end of Bangla road), shopping centre is there, so is Carrefour, massage parlors, street food, market, etc. Life is here!!

Tuk-tuks are mostly negotiable. Always bargain first. Walk away if you disgree with counter-offer. They might call you back and agree at your offer.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — mosquitoes
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    937
    604
    187
    82
    46
See reviews for
235
956
84
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (512)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Burasari in late November for our honeymoon and had an absolutely fantastic time!

Highlights:
-Spacious open air lobby with beautiful, Thai-inspired decor
-Friendly service; every staff member we dealt with was courteous and warm - we were always greeted with smiles!
-We had a poolview room with a large open balcony that had a daybed (with romantic netting around it)
-The breakfast buffet was delicious!
-The bar/lounge area was gorgeous -- dim/candleit, live soft music, comfy couches, delicious drinks!
-3 minute walk to Patong beach -- perfect location as we were away from the busy streets but very close by -- easy walk to main shopping areas, like OTOP markets

Overall we were across from the Holiday Inn (which we previously considered but booked with Burasari instead) -- I'm so glad we did! This place is a hidden gem truly...I highly recommend it for families and couples, young and old!

  • Liked — Great service, location, decor, ambience
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2008

Burasari was a beautiful oasis quietly tucked away from the hustle and bustle of Patong Beach. It is approx 10 min walk to the main strip 'Bangla' but perfect location.

Staff were a bit hard to communicate with and room amenities were not constantly replaced but overall we were happy with the service we received.

Would stay there again - Premier Pool Access Rooms a must!

  • Liked — Premier Pool Access Rooms
  • Disliked — Staff a bit hard to communicate with, one side of building smells of bad drainage
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2008

evrything about this palce was fantastoc from the beautiful beautiful rooms to the service to the location.
ok location 15m from patong beach
rooms to die for plasma televisions ect and ours was only a delux theres room categories above us...
food yummy....
layout of the hotel beautiful calm tranquil the pools are to die for they wrap the whole way around the hotel the vegatation lighting everything about this place had a magical feel and the service was exellent as well.

  • Liked — exellent
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wton uk
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2008

This hotel is what everyone says for us it was perfect very quiet, friendly staff ,good clean, well equipped rooms, Floyds restaraunt was the best place to eat that we found eating there 4 out of the 7 nights we stayed here. we found the best rooms are the 2nd floor rooms overlooking the pool as the pool access rooms are not very private with people on the sun beds looking straight in. wish i could take this hotel on all my holidays. as a resort this part of phuket is very busy almost bedlam at times, but the Burasari was a peaceful haven.

  • Liked — location and eveything about it
  • Disliked — leaving
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2008

We stayed at the Burasari for three nights right after Christmas. We had paid extra for a room with a jacuzzi, but when we got there we were given a tiny room overlooking nothing more than an air shaft. To the hotel's credit, when we showed them our reservation slip, they immediately corrected the problem and gave us a large room with a jacuzzi on a private balcony. From that point, the service was hit or miss -- some nights we got turn down service and hand towels, other nights we didn't, and without rhyme of reason. That said, the hotel was generally a cheerful place, the staff was nice, and the breakfast buffet was decent.

However, if you're looking for a quiet getaway, this is not the place to do it. Patong is more like Panama City during spring break (keep the fraternity boys but trade the sorority girls for actual prostitutes), not a serene, quiet beach. It is very loud at all times, the beaches are crowded, and the water is not clean, plus Patong is the center of the Island's red-light district, and that's readily apparent. There are many other areas of Phuket that are quieter, cleaner, and more relaxing. You may have to pay more, but looking back, we wish that we had.

  • Liked — The hot tub
  • Disliked — LOCATION
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2007

More than a 4 stars hotel. Hotels from Europe could learn from them. Efficient and nice staff. Good room. Good breakfast. Good services, bar, swiming pool... The hotel is exactly like photos on the web site. Only the air-conditioner was a bit noisy.

  • Liked — Hotel's design
  • Disliked — Noisy A/C
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Burasari Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burasari Resort

Address: 18/110 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#7 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#7 Spa Hotel in Patong
#8 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#10 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Burasari Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish, tranquil boutique resort in the best location only minutes from Patong's beach, shopping, and nightlife. Property features swim up bar, 2 pools & tour desk. Burasari offers 186 comfortable rooms including custom-designed Mood Collection Rooms and Pool Access Rooms, with air conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities, free wireless internet and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your Burasari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burasari Patong Hotel
Burasari Hotel Patong
Burasari Phuket
Burasari Resort Phuket
Burasari Resort Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burasari Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.