We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a hotel, loved it and we will be back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Burasari Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Burasari Resort to your Saves list
Burasari Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   18/110 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 278 Hotels in Patong
Brisbane.Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“What a hotel, loved it and we will be back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

Stayed at Burisari for 7 nights in early June with our son and his girlfriend. Fantastic staff and the accomodation was really good. We had 14 nights in Phuket and chose, (before leaving Aust) to move to another hotel at Karon Beach . Stayed at Centra Karon Beach Resort. Not a par on Burisari. From Tum on Reseption to Jackie in the Breakfast Buffet and Lin in the Pool Bar, you could get a better bunch of people. It is the staff that make a hotel and Burisari is bursting with great staff, I don't remember all their names apart from the ones mentioned but there all have a smile, a friendly Sawadee ka (think that is how it is spelt) or hello and heaps of helpful hints on Patong Beach. Next time we are in Thailand, probably early next year, we will definately go back to Burisari. It is central to beach, half a block, central to shopping, half a block, in a very safe area, and about 3 blocks to Bangla Rd. It has everything going for it. Loved the place.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    816
    546
    165
    80
    42
See reviews for
201
840
75
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

We always elect to stay in the pool access rooms, nothing better then waking up and walking out into your pool. This being our 4th stay at Burasari we are treated like family and the staff are always smiling and friendly towards us and nothing is a problem. Even the cleaners are friendly and have great big smiles everytime they see you.
We have never had a problem the 4 times we have stayed there, Conor the Manager is a real asset to the Hotel. Great man to chat to and he has alot of respect off the hotel staff as they all speak very highly of him. If there is ever a problem Conor would be there to help you sort it all out which gives you added confidence.
Bar staff are also very friendly once again that big warm smile makes you feel very welcome.
The size of the hotel won us over on our first trip small enough that all the staff know you but big enough that its like a hide away from the noise and goings on of the outside world. Location is great just a short walk to shopping and bangala Rd.

Overall great spot for honeymooners as that was our first stay our honeymoon and thats why we have gone back for 3 more honeymoons since.
We will more then likely be back again for another holiday in the near future as the hotel and the staff really do make you feel as though your family.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

Burasari Resort is awesome!!! I was there from 9 June - 11 June and I stayed in the Tropical Home room for 2 night and it was fabulous!!!! with jacuzzi, big extra bed, comfy sofas, complimentary bar...My boyfriend and I love it so much... :)
The staff are so nice and helpful!!!
I took many pictures of the resort and all my families and friends seems to like what they see... Highly recommend to all who wants to find a good resort in patong!
Thank you Burasari and all the staff who make it a memorable holiday for me and my boyfriend! :D

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

The resort has a lot of lovely areas and the pools are unreal and very well landscaped. I think our problem was we were in a "classic" room which was wedged in close to another building. could open door to a balcony which wasnt big enough to put a chair on and you could just about reach the next buildings balcony. Our room was very tired looking and not terribly clean. There is a K/size bed and a very small but adequate bathroom. I gather if in a poolside room our review would be a lot better. Found staff generally unfriendly and had quite long waits to recieve attention in a tiny reception area. Bfasts good, position near to Patong beach and markets was very good for us and easy walk to nightlife area. Had a great juice bar and the staff there are incredibly friendly compared to rest of resort . Room service was good and good menu selection and prices reasonable

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

This hotel was good. We were a bit disappointed when our room turned out to be at the back of the hotel and overlooked the building next door. We had booked well in advance and were staying 8 nights. The staff were more than happy to change the room and we could not have been happier. It was great. Full LCD 42" tv. Complimentary mini bar topped up every day. The pool bar is well stocked and the Misty Bar makes very good cocktails. The location is also very good. Close enough to the beach about 100m if that and all you could want is within easy walking distance. The ambience is very tropical with lots of plants and trees placed all through the hotel. The rooms are large and well equipped. Breakfast has all you could want. All in all a lovely hotel/resort. Pool access rooms are available too.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

It is sharming small boutique hotel in the busy beach. The atmosphere of the hotel is lovely with small pool around villa. You can step to the pool from your room. The location is very close to the to beach, only step away. Restaurant is all around.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

Food and rooms were excellent. Duty Manager, Kedsarin Ratchakom was excellent. She looked after us the whole time we were there. Most helpful and made us feel welcome from the beginning. Staff very good. Good location. Kedsarin Ratchakom was a lovely member of staff. She was most professional in her manner. Good hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Burasari Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burasari Resort

Address: 18/110 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#7 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#8 Family Hotel in Patong
#8 Spa Hotel in Patong
#8 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Burasari Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish, tranquil boutique resort in the best location only minutes from Patong's beach, shopping, and nightlife. Property features swim up bar, 2 pools & tour desk. Burasari offers 186 comfortable rooms including custom-designed Mood Collection Rooms and Pool Access Rooms, with air conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities, free wireless internet and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Burasari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burasari Patong Hotel
Burasari Hotel Patong
Burasari Phuket
Burasari Resort Phuket
Burasari Resort Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burasari Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.