We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why go anywhere else” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Patong Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Patong Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Patong Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 278 Hotels in Patong
Bundaberg
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Why go anywhere else”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2010

My wife and I go there every six months for 2/3 weeks for last 4 years. When in Rome do as the Romans do.
Staff and Management excellent, they go out of their way to make everything right, just need to be patient, some visitors think they are the master race and expect everybody to drop everything and attend to them - bugger the other poor old visitors.- remember. it's their country and we need to acknowledge their customs and limitations in quick understanding our language. Any problems always fixed straight away - Language is a little difficult but those that dislike this Hotel and others in Phuket/Patong are just short tempered and arrogant. These local people can sense you out a mile away so expect back what you give. A little bit of patience goes a long way.
It irks me for so call hob nobs to complain - if they are that important go to a ***** Hotel - you'll get a hell of a shock - besides the price the service wouldn't hold a candle to the Patong Beach.
RECOMMEND TO ALL WALKS OF LIFE _ TREAT THEM LIKE YOU LIKE TO BE TREATED AND YOU WILL HAVE FRIENDS FOR LIFE.
ACCOMMODATION , FOOD & ENTERTAINMENT ARE GREAT
Rick and Cindy Hammett - Bundaberg AUSTRALIA

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    304
    113
    32
    32
See reviews for
134
281
63
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2010

Stayed for 6 nights one being during the Loi Krathong festival - so there were fireworks and explosions going off until sunrise. (Which might have been the same elsewhere on the island)

All up great location walk straight out across the road onto the beach, numerous good shops and restuarants all within easy walking distance. Bangla Road is the next street down, about a 2 - 3 minute walk where you will find 22 Tailor shops with representatives out the front asking if you want a suit.

Our first night in the hotel was on the lower floor in the Siam Wing, up the end near a disco so there was a constant thump all night for us early to bed early to rise people. That wing would probably suit the younger set who are out until sunrise in the disco's etc. We asked to move and got a smaller but much quieter room on the 5th floor. Great view, and a less lumpy bed - though it was still very firm. The place was clean, the staff were very pleasant to us, the breakfast was plentiful, good variety and reasonable. The large pool or the smaller and warmer pool at the rear of the Siam wing were clean and pleasant however we only used them twice as we spent most of the time on the beach being pampered all day long by the locals for 100 Baht each.

Back to the hotel and would I stay there again or recommend it to anyone else? The answer is definately on what do you want. If you want a quiet resort where you can relax by the pool all day and have a quiet nights sleep I would say go elsewhere. If you want to be close to the action and can tolerate a bit of noise at night my answer is to definately consider this place.

I personally would stay there again due to the great location.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

I stayed in the sunset wing of the resort and it was possible to watch the sun setting from every part of the room, even the bathroom. The pool was lovely and the staff are friendly but can be a bit slow at times by Western standards.

This hotel is a great value for the money. The only complaint I could have was not with the hotel but the other guests in the hotel. High season and Patong in general tend to attract a young drinking crowd which made the pool a bit more rowdy than relaxing at times.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

Excellent staff , good location , I have 4 persons in my family , been here many time
Exspecialy bell boy have a good take care of us i will be back again next year same time

one thing must improve from youre hotel. Ms. somlak she is bad manager
she shouting to me when she expalin how to use inter conner , Unacceptable !! she has to improve this

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2010

We stayed at the Patong Beach Hotel for 6 nights, and it was such a great stay!
We got a room just above the Andaman Restaurant, on the Siam Wing. What a great location it was! The walk from the streets was short to get to the room, and yet- suprisingly we didn't get the noise from Bangla road which is lively most nights.

Breakfast was satisfactory, though we missed our smoothies from Banthai :P They have pretty much all the standard breafast buffet foods you get from all other hotels, so nothing too special.
The pool was big and spacious, very nice layout.
Staff were quite attentive and on many occassions outside our balcony we would see staff running out to greet customers and take luggage! What great service!
Rooms were immaculate and clean, bathrooms were modern and very luxurious with a big tub! Great for the pocket also!
Stay here for location, great service and excellent rooms ! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2010

We have just spent 2 glorious weeks relaxing at Patong Bach Hotel - . Quiet and just relaxing. Staff were all so friendly and helpful. Food was good and they do a great floor show .

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

myself along with my friend came here for fun and definantly persued our goal to do so. the hotel staff attended all our needs promptly and made our trip that bit better. thanks

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Patong Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Beach Hotel

Address: 124 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#17 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#26 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Patong Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right in the heart of charming Patong Beach, West Coast of Phuket Island, Thailand The first hotel on the fabulous 3 km. Long sparkling powdery Patong Beach, bordered by the emerald Andaman Sea, Patong Beach Hotel is proud to present excellent service, intimate privacy and charming decor, a distinct land of east and west. Perfectly in its natural setting you will be delighted with the unique elegance of this place ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Patong Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Patong
Nh Hotel Patong
Patong Beach Phuket
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patong Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.