We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax a little” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Patong Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Patong Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Patong Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 289 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Melbounre
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Relax a little”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This huge hotel provides a superb buffet breakfast, 2 beautiful swimming pools and has a great location in Patong, right by the beach and around the corner from Bangla road. Everyday at 2pm every staff member joins together for a dance, and it's very welcoming. The only criticism I have is directed towards the reception desk as they are not always helpful and the fact that you have to pay for internet!!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    361
    129
    39
    34
See reviews for
171
349
75
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
126 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Best location because it is across the street from the beach.
2 minute walk to Bangla road ... the most fun street in all of Phuket
next to mini shopping complex and Starbucks
Awesome design room. Very big room. Perfect comfortable bed. Love the bathroom design.
Rooms are perfect clean.
They have special dinner theme nights that are outstanding. I suggest you attend one. You will enjoy the food and décor.
NO FREE wifi.... cost 100 baht a day... but very fast.
NO free breakfast. You can pay extra for the buffet breakfast.

I paid 2,100 baht a night in May. This resort is well worth that price. Because of it's excellent location to the beach and Bangla road. I have stayed here 3 times the past 6 months and will return if the price is under 2,800 baht.

Room Tip: Get a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel (14-16 July), and my stay was excellent. Hotel located right on the Patong beach, you step out of hotel and you on the main beach of Phuket (Patong Beach). 5 min walking to the new mall with great restaurants, 2 mins to Bangla Street. It is at one end of the Patong Beach.
Rooms are great, not enough lights in room, but bed and bathroom are very nice.
Taxi ride from airport costs 800 Bhat one way.
Tuk Tuk would charge 200 Bhat for a single circular round around Patong Beach
If you like street food, great pan cakes and fried ice cream right outside.
The Coffee Club just outside the hotel has great coffee.
Important thing about season and weather. Being monsoon or rainy season, most people don't recommend Phi Phi Island or James Bond Island, as sea gets rough and tours gets canceled due to rains. During this season one can come to Phuket for a relaxed Time and no major activities, just enjoy the property. This time around mostly Aussies around.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macduff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We are just back from 2 weeks in this hotel and loved it. It really is a peacefull oasis in the midst of chaotic Patong, just a stones throw from Bangla Road and the beach yet once in the hotel you would never know you were in the heart of the action. The staff are lovely and make you feel very welcome. The rooms are lovely and the beds huge! The breakfast is fantastic and there is something for everyone from stir fried chicken rice to bacon and eggs and a whole lot more besides. There are 2 swimming pools which are both lovely but we used the main one which was big and always plently of beds (although we were in low season). My only small gripe is that it's best to keep an eye on what you spend in the hotel as they prefer to sign everything to your room so any food and drinks showing on the menu isn't the actual price as the government tax and service charge is added on top. We just made sure we paid our bill every few days although you can pay cash if you really want to. Hotels are always dearer even thoughThailand is cheap anyway and we learned it was best to go to one of the many mini markets and stock up on Singha Beer which was 38THB compared to the 100 THB in the mini bar and water which was 7THB in the shop (can't remember what it was in the room fridge but you got 2 free bottles a day which weren't in the fridge) . The other small gripe is that you had to pay for Wifi when so many other places round about gave it free. That said, it is a small gripe and overall we really enjoyed staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We spent two weeks in the Hotel and used its central location to do all the touristy type of activities available in and around Phuket. The hotel has massive rooms and has been recently modernized. The staff are friendly and assist with all kinds of requests. The breakfast is buffet style and substantial.

The hotel is right on the beach and scooters can be hired from a close proximity - just a note that most request to keep your passport but this can be wavered for a small deposit.

A must do in the area is a two day trip to stay on the floating lake villages of Khao Sok National Park. It was the highlight of the vacation!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

this was my second time in this hotel. I love the location , the small pool at the back is great,Main pool good too. the rooms are fine and the location couldn't be better. resort drink prices are a bit steep but there is a family mart just around the corner on the first street to the left when you walk out the front.Beds ok and pluming works what more could you want.

Room Tip: siam wing rooms look recently refurbished
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vientiane
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Very good hotel, with a nice swimming pool. The rooms are very clean, with a balcony, and a fantastic and comfortable bed. Staff is very friendly. Well located, in front of the beach and 5 minutes to go to Walking Street (if you like it) and a lot of shos in the area.

Room Tip: Higher rooms has a better view ont the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.7 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#10 of 289 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 1,115 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Kee Resort & Spa
The Kee Resort & Spa
#57 of 289 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 1,037 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 289 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 1,159 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.6 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Beach Hotel

Address: 124 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#16 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#17 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Patong Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right in the heart of charming Patong Beach, West Coast of Phuket Island, Thailand The first hotel on the fabulous 3 km. Long sparkling powdery Patong Beach, bordered by the emerald Andaman Sea, Patong Beach Hotel is proud to present excellent service, intimate privacy and charming decor, a distinct land of east and west. Perfectly in its natural setting you will be delighted with the unique elegance of this place ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Patong Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Patong
Nh Hotel Patong
Patong Beach Phuket
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patong Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.