We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location. Very nice design room and bathroom” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patong Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Patong Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Patong Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 283 Hotels in Patong
Manhattan Beach, California
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
752 helpful votes 752 helpful votes
“Excellent location. Very nice design room and bathroom”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

I have stayed at 12 hotels in Phuket. This was my first time at the Patong Beach Hotel.
The room design is very nice. Feels like a hi-so home. The bathroom is superb design. One of the nicest designed bathrooms I have ever been in. Very comfortable beds (not too soft... not too hard). Excellent Air-con will cool the room quickly.

Best location in Patong ON the beach. Walk across the street to the beach. Bangla road is 1 minute walk. Jongcyln shopping mall is 4 minute walk. Coffee Company is next to the hotel as is Pizza Company and other restaurants and bars.

NO FREE WiFi. But cost 600 baht for 6 days and is very fast.

Buffet breakfast is excellent tasting food and large selection

I booked the lower cost room that did not include breakfast because it was a lot cheaper and I do not eat a lot of food for breakfast. I did eat there once to try it. If you are a big breakfast eater you will enjoy it. Otherwise save money and get the lower price room (600 baht a day less).
One of the nicest swimming pool areas I have seen in Patong hotels.

I go to Patong every 4 weeks and This is in my top 3. I will always stay here if I can get it for under 2,500 baht. Which is easy if you book early.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the inside of the grounds. Enjoy the landscape of the hotel. If in the tower, g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    325
    121
    32
    33
See reviews for
146
302
68
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We initially booked the deluxe Siam Wing (ground floor) which was gorgeous but a little noisy in the morning due to people having breakfast so we requested to be moved to the deluxe Sunset wing (7th floor) room was a little smaller than our first but very comfortable and the Thai decor was very pretty. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and accommodating. This hotel is great for couples, families and party people as it's right next to Bangla Road... Can't hear a thing at night from the hotel tho. Overall very pleased!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
272 helpful votes 272 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Myself and a friend stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and couldn't really fault it. It's location is its best asset. On the main beach road and very close to all the shops and night action. Friendly staff , good pool and excellent breakfast facilities. They organised a couple of day trips which we latter found out that we could purchase cheaper off the street vendors but it possibly could have been risky. Great hotel , would recommend

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Everything all good, room great, clean, made up everyday, breakfast excellent, plenty to choose from, pool great & pool bar with light snacks brilliant, close handy to beach across the road. Banana restaurant had Aussie Lamb chops on the menu as we'll.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batemans Bay
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stayed there for 12 nights in March 2014, had read mixed reviews, but the price was so good thought we would try it. I am so pleased that we did, from the moment we arrived we were treated well by a friendly, fun loving staff, they were always smiling and greeted you warmly all the time.
The location is perfect, near the hustle and bustle of Bangla Rd & very close to the beach, but when you walk back into the hotel grounds it is very peaceful and quiet. You do hear Bangla Rd at night if you are sitting on the balcony, but this is part of the fun of being there, as are the fireworks. The Juncleyon shopping centre is only about a 5 min walk down Bangla which is great for shopping and eating, as is the many shops along the road in front of it.
Food and drinks at the hotel are very reasonably priced and there is a good selection of food. We had drinks at the pool bar which we booked back to the room and we did not feel that the bill at the end of 2 weeks was too high.Breakfast in the Andaman Cafe is great with a variety of food to suit all tastes.
We stayed on the 7th floor with sea views, which was lovely to wake up to every morning, maybe a floor higher would be better. Rooms were cleaned everyday, beds were surprisingly comfortable and very large. Rooms are very brightly decorated, but was nice and made you feel you were in a beach bungalow.
The pool was great, large and never over crowded. Was always pleasant to cool off with a swim and a drink after a hot day of exploring and sightseeing. There is also another pool which is smaller but set in a nice area.
I cannot find one negative about this hotel. We met many people that continue to stay at this hotel every trip to Thailand and we will also be among them.
A+++++ to the staff who make your stay so pleasant. I can wait to book my next trip and accommodation at this hotel.
Other Comments & Tips:-
*Walk from the hotel turn & left on Taweewongse Rd and 2nd lane way turn left you will find the The Sweet Restaurants half way down - great food and cheap prices.
*Aussie Bar in Bangla Rd is a must if you are a Aussie or a sports nut and and want to watch all the sports...good beer and staff
*Third taxi ( grey airconditoned van) park on the left as you enter the street, his name is Yurt, he took us on a tour down south and showed us many lovely spots and visited The Budda - the view is amazing, not to be missed. Most drivers will try to get you to visit other places where you can pay to see things, but with him just say no and he is Ok. He takes you to good places if you want to spend the extra. Think we all need to remember this is the way they make a living rather then get annoyed with them. ( Cab Fare $1000 baht for about 5 hours)
*Other trips we did were James Bond Island, Phi Phi Island ( make sure you do the speed boat one) and Fantasea, these were booked through Infinity travel, think it was Mr Kom that came and saw us. Maybe a bit dearer then some of the street ones, but worth the extra money as safety is better.
*The Thai people are lovely, they will try to sell to you, but say no in a friendly manner & they won't keep haggling you, at least till the next time you past
*Beware of the time share, they are Europeans on bikes, will ask if you speak English and then start the hard sell when you answer, will probably need to be more rude to them, they dont give up easy or pretend you don't speak English

Will definitely be recommending Thailand and this accommodation to my friends and I will also be back

Room Tip: Go for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Stayed in the Sunrise wing on the ground floor.
my hubby who is 6'2 kept hitting his head on the low ceiling beams - which was conveniently padded - so obviously alot of people hit their heads
we have a resident flea ridden kitten that slept on our patio every night
we were both bitten numerous times by the mossies - despite keeping the patio door closed - they still managed to get in.
the bed was rock hard
the mini mar was extortionate - but no different to any other hotel we have stayed in.
unfortunately the pool was in the shad most of the day - so cold. (we went beginning on February)
there was a major cockroach problem - we had 3 in out room - and in the hall way their were 10-20 dead bodies every day - so at least it shows that they spray for them
we were right by the water / septic tanks and the hallway smelled - luckily the smell didnt go into the room
the pool side bar , the restaurant and room service only really serve thai food - and the odd steak dish - so if you dont like red meat or spice you are pretty screwed.

the breakfast every morning was lovely and the staff were lovely
the room was clean and tidy
you can get wifi in the room if you pay 200 bt a day or 900 for a week - its good enough to stream

unfortunately the location was not very good. right next to bangla road - fireworks going off at all hours of the night - hawkers get you the moment you set foot outside the hotel
and the smell of raw sewage is overpowering to the point that it made both me and my husband want to throw up.

3/5 is a generous score

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

This hotel is in a great location. Rooms are nice and modern but colours are a bit bright for my taste! The breakfast is great and has a huge selection. The pool is smaller than I thought from the pictures although I didnt use it as we had a spa on our balcony so we used that instead. The toilet was in a weird room which felt like a small cupboard, seperate from the bathroom. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Patong Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Beach Hotel

Address: 124 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Patong
#16 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#17 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Patong Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right in the heart of charming Patong Beach, West Coast of Phuket Island, Thailand The first hotel on the fabulous 3 km. Long sparkling powdery Patong Beach, bordered by the emerald Andaman Sea, Patong Beach Hotel is proud to present excellent service, intimate privacy and charming decor, a distinct land of east and west. Perfectly in its natural setting you will be delighted with the unique elegance of this place ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Patong Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Patong
Nh Hotel Patong
Patong Beach Phuket
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patong Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.