We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Patong Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Patong Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Patong Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 298 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Just back from a 8 day stay, first time here. We usually stay at the Patong Merlin but decided to try this hotel for its location and price. Well we were not sorry at all.
Checking in at approx 10pm was quick and the staff were very friendly. The Porter also took his time explaining a few things in our room. Very nice touch.
We had a room in the Sunset wing on the 9th floor...wow what a great ocean view! I could never get tired of that view. Upon leaving the room the view was of Patong and the Mountains also very nice. While the room are quite small, They have all your needs and having a separate toilet, even with its funny little doors was good. The room has a separate bath & shower...Bonus! the rooms are quite nicely decorated in a beachy theme.. There is master switch next to your beds to operate the lights & the air conditioner. The Balcony is a good size and has astro turf on the floor.
Breakfast is served in the Siam Wing and there is a good variety of food every day. I loved how there was a variety of foods also in a self serve fridge, the fresh fruit salad was a big hit for us. They do allow smoking in one section so check before you sit down if smoking bothers you. There are a number of different areas to sit so dont let this put you off.
The main pool area is nice & clean and the bar has nice background music playing every day. If you order any food or drinks they prefer you to book it up to your room...though we did on insist on paying cash there & then. You will also find a second pool behind the Siam Wing. This is a older pool but it too is clean.
In front of the Hotel is the recently opened Banana Walk, where you will find all your daily needs....Sizzler, Wine Connection, Coffee Club, Swensons, Boots KFC are just a few. The Villa Market has a fantastic section and the staff are friendly. Roma Italian restaurant was due to open there too.
The location was great, short walk to the beach. Money exchange on the way out too. Bangala rd a very short walk and jungceylon also a short walk via Bangala Rd..no need for Tuk tuks.
While being so close to Bangala Rd it can get a bit noisy once inside your room its quiet. There are a lot of fireworks going off during the night...hey you hear them, you go back to sleep, no big deal.
Overall, this is a good hotel with friendly staff, everytime we walked through reception we were greeted by staff. I hope to stay here again one day!

Room Tip: Sunset wing on floors 7 - 10 for the best ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaystar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
cardwell
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

we booked honeymoon this was our first hotel and we had a sunset wing we overlooked the swimming pool the staff were wonderful, helpful and very friendly. the staff put cake champagne on ice in a bucket and flowers and 2 big swans made from towels. it was about 2 min walk to main night club street but there was no noise coming in our rm. the staff asked every day about our honeymoon and how it was all going and when the husband came down sick they asked how he is feeling when ever they seen him. and the breakfast was nice as well.
the cleaner also made us crabs and snails with the towels as well. and dinner is nice in there restaurant out the front good price and live music

Room Tip: the sun set rooms are the quietest and the beds are huge would happily stay there again
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simone h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

If you need to have the perfect location in Patong, this is the place. It is right in the middle of the action with close proximity to Bangha Road, the Junceloyn Mall, OTOP market and 150m from the beach.
The resort has various room options but if you want to be part of the vibe chose a Sunrise Wing room next to the pool, quieter rooms in the Siam wing or the more expensive Sunset rooms which have sea views getting better the higher up you go. Patong is a long beach so getting around and being part of the action is tantamount unles you areb prepared to pay for taxis and tuktuks or do very long walks.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

If you want to be in the center of Patong where everything is happening, THIS is the hotel. Located next to Banana Nightclub (IDEAL location) you still get the peace and quiet yet right in the middle of the hustle and bustle. The rooms are average but what more do you need when you're surrounded by all the fun? The pool is awesome and the breakfast buffet is decent. I have stayed at this hotel 3 times and have no problem recommending it. Just make sure you get an ocean view room with balcony!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kellyhae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacktown, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

not impressed
tiny rooms
poor hygiene
unsanitary
FOOD POISONING
rude staff
older style resort
tour desk operators were very pushy and not all helpful
front desk staff were the rudest least sympathetic people ive ever encountered considering it was dining in their resort that gave me and my 2 children severe food poisoning

Room Tip: book alternative accommodation
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 206beck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Great location awesome sea view do stay in deluxe sunset wing 10th floor service great always welcoming and smiling when ever u pass through..i would like thank patcharee she is from bangkok office who made my booking and fullfilled all my needs and even helped me to get a check out late as my flight was mid night.. the front office manager miss on she was helpfull as well.. they got a huge pool and awesome place to see..

The only thing is bathroom there is 2 diffrent toilet diffrent for shower.

And no wifi as well...but thats not big thing just for 600 baht can buy sim card from mobile shop with 7 days package and unlimited internet

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kitty143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This was our third stay at this hotel. The renovations were great, we stayed in a spa suite which had the spa on the balcony. We stayed 10 nights. The staff were very friendly and accommodating however the cleanliness of the rooms was below acceptable. Friends stayed in another area of the hotel and after the first night were told that the room was booked to be fumigated. My friend got covered in mite bites and the staff took her to the hospital. She couldn't swim or go in the sun for the duration of the holiday. We can't understand why they were put in the room in the first place when they knew there was a problem. This was unacceptable and no compensation was offered. They did give her a basket of fruit and extra water and paid for the medical attention but that's it. Wi-fi is expensive. Breakfast was good. I can't stand grubby rooms and won't be staying again.

Room Tip: If you go there, check the room and if it's not clean, make them clean it before you move in. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
The Kee Resort & Spa
The Kee Resort & Spa
#44 of 298 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 1,168 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#7 of 298 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 1,258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.1 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Beach Hotel

Address: 124 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#19 Family Hotel in Patong
#19 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Patong Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right in the heart of charming Patong Beach, West Coast of Phuket Island, Thailand The first hotel on the fabulous 3 km. Long sparkling powdery Patong Beach, bordered by the emerald Andaman Sea, Patong Beach Hotel is proud to present excellent service, intimate privacy and charming decor, a distinct land of east and west. Perfectly in its natural setting you will be delighted with the unique elegance of this place ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Patong Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Patong
Nh Hotel Patong
Patong Beach Phuket
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing