We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Patong Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Patong Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Patong Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 289 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Port Fairy, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in august 2013 and I stayed here last year with my then 12 yr old son. I would certainly stay here again. I like the rooms with the best biggest king bed and the pool is always clean and cool. The breakfast is great with many choices. I always use the gym and find it clean and although simple it is good and clean with iced drinking water awaiting, I love the treadmill looking over the pool. The beach is right across the road and all the shops are nearby. It is easy to get around Patong from this central but in the thick of it location. The crepe lady at the end of the driveway is the best in Patong. There is a man who parks at the front of the banana walk with a gold colored 4wd taxi Mr Paphran, he is a great driver and speaks English very well and he does airport transfers for 800 baht. We use him for all our drives other than when using a tuk tuk. at night. the food ordered by the pool is great and very well priced. I really like the Patong Beach Hotel and will stay here again.

Room Tip: sunrise wing rooms on the ground floor have direct pool access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    361
    129
    39
    34
See reviews for
171
349
75
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 7 nights in march. It has the best location, on the beach and a block away from awesome shopping. Room was almost new, only downer was our view was a roof next door but we had a great balcony and overlooked one of the hotels pools. Breakfast was brilliant! Had a huge quality selection. Room service was quick, quality but cheap. Had our clothes laundered and was all perfect! Mini bar was cheap as well and restocked daily for us. Shower is AMAZING with seperate huge bath. Aircon Ice cold. Can't recommend them enough, wouldn't stay anywhere else in Phuket, be back for sure!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Checked in on a Friday afternoon for a weekend away from BKK, room small for price bit like a fancy box decorated. Amenities worked well only concern is the toilet is in a cupboard facing the bed and room so don’t eat too many garlic prawns for dinner and the floor next to the hand towel rail has a small area of stones between tiled areas which you tend to step on and it hurts.
Breakfast area struggles to cope with morning traffic and nearly all areas are for smoking with an open floor plan which really does not help for those who do not smoke

We found the reception pushy for payment on anything extra i.e. Taxi rather demanding in fact! Thousand Baht too Phuket Airport and the Limo from the Airport was 700?

As a couple we booked two shows via their Travel Service which simply does not know their product, in one case we were told no cameras as they are Illegal and on the second show the driver we had to argue to get a lift back to the hotel even when we produced our Taxi Ticket with his Van Number. After discussing with the Travel Service a rather laid back approach even after w discussed in Thai that everyone else had a camera to take pictures?

We speak Thai fluently and were disappointed for the price of the Hotel, I would not stay here again as we feel alternatives for the same price are close by.

Room Tip: Delux rooms above six floor are facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

My wife & I recently stayed here for 8 nights. The staff, room & location were excellent. I could't fault the hotel at all would recommend it as an excellent place to stay. we have been to Patong Beach several times and so far this has been the best one we have stayed. It is set back from the main road so it is very quiet of a night but is close to shopping & night life.

Room Tip: Rooms in sunrise wing are newer
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed at this Hotel in July. We have stayed there on 3 previous visits. You cannot fault the hotel for it's location. We have stayed there over the years with children aged 9 - 23 and absolutely everything is within walking distance. Housekeeping staff are great and the rooms are clean and spacious - front desk staff battle to understand so manage to not have to do much. Free wi-fi at most restaurants and coffee shops in Phuket - BUT not at the hotel ? Breakfasts do try to cater for everyones needs but as expect large hotel catering. The swimming pool is always clean and they have a self service bar. Great hotel to rest up.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurieton, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for Five nights on the tenth floor. Apart from having to pay for WiFi could not fault the hotel. Fantastic Breakfast Variety. Close to the beach, Cafe's and shopping and has a lovely pool complex. Room was great. Staff that we dealt with throughout the complex were excellent and most helpful and are the best asset the hotel has. Our only complaint is that when we were staying there we were constantly being woken up with the firecrackers that were let off at all hours of the night and early in the morning (up to 3.00am) on the beach area only a few hundred metres away. Very annoying for anyone wanting a good nights sleep without resorting to earplugs. Not the hotels fault, as most hotels in the general vicinity would suffer the same annoyance.

Room Tip: Take your ear plugs if you want a good nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Hotel is located central to everything. walkable distance to Night life, Shopping, Beach, Restaurants, Bars, etc.Very Friendly and polite staff during day time.

Night time reception guy need to be more customer service oriented and learn to be more polite and friendly towards hotel patrons.

Breakfast was great. lots of varieties. Best to book it with included while you book the room or else it costs you the same price as another room elsewhere :)

Don't touch Mini bar.

A guest visiting you even during day time is not allowed unless you pay extra 1500 bhat (cost of another room) which is ridiculous.

Make sure to ask for a higher floor room while booking as the views are great (ocean and city)

Overall - centrally located, clean, comfortable and safe hotel to stay. Staff are very friendly minus the night reception guy.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have excellent view of city and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.7 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#10 of 289 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 1,116 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Kee Resort & Spa
The Kee Resort & Spa
#57 of 289 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 1,040 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 289 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 1,159 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.6 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Beach Hotel

Address: 124 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#16 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#17 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Patong Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right in the heart of charming Patong Beach, West Coast of Phuket Island, Thailand The first hotel on the fabulous 3 km. Long sparkling powdery Patong Beach, bordered by the emerald Andaman Sea, Patong Beach Hotel is proud to present excellent service, intimate privacy and charming decor, a distinct land of east and west. Perfectly in its natural setting you will be delighted with the unique elegance of this place ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Patong Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Patong
Nh Hotel Patong
Patong Beach Phuket
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patong Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.