We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE MIDDLE OF EVERYWHERE” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Patong Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Patong Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Patong Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 278 Hotels in Patong
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“THE MIDDLE OF EVERYWHERE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I noticed before my trip, that most reviews mentioned the location as the big plus for this hotel. That said, it is ideally situated in the middle of everything. The middle of Patong beach, however note that the hotel is not on the beach, most of the beach hotels are actually not on the beach, there is the main beach road that runs parallel to the beach and hotel, maybe a 2 minute walk if that). The middle of a beachfront block, one side of the block (not the hotel) boarders the famous Bangla Road which I used daily to get to the bar & restaurant hub next to the paradise area (maybe a 4 minute walk from the hotel). If you want to be right in the middle of everything and the crowds, this is the place. The hotel has a lot to offer and a very large breakfast selection. All but one of the hotel staff were amazing, especially the lady boy at reception who made a point of checking that all was well, the exception was the gentleman with the fruit hat (I suspect that he was just having a bad week and gave his aggressive attitude a wide birth).

We both had sea view rooms which were amazing, it really added a huge experience to my overall holiday, watching the sun go down on my balcony (which had fake grass and was wonderful on the feet, never mind the visuals), the parasailing on sea and the overall view of the bay, the sea view rooms are the wow factor. The rooms were multi-colour wonders, high quality and the best bed I’ve ever slept in whilst staying in a hotel. I would recommend stretching the budget and making every effort to get one of these rooms, the alternative is maybe looking into buildings and missing the sun rise/set.

The hotel has its own tour desk which provides an extensive array of tours. Booking at the tour desk in the hotel takes the bargaining issue away with peace of mind that you are going to be looked after. This was worth it.

Tip: It might cost an extra BHT200 (USD6) to book a transfer to the airport via the hotel, it was worth it for me. After taking my own cab from the airport to the hotel, the stress and added distance is just not worth it. After all you’re on holiday and the less hassle the better.

Room Tip: Sea view will make a huge differance to the experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    304
    113
    32
    32
See reviews for
134
281
63
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

The hotel is right in the middle of Patong beach on the beach road where all the action is. We stayed in the sunset spa room which was lovely and spacious with a spa on the balcony. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel isn't as big as some others but it is set out nicely with a nice pool. The breakfast buffet was good with a large variety to choose from. The coffee although is not very nice. Luckily coffee club is just across the road. The air conditioning and tv in the room was good. Overall the hotel is definitely a recommended place to stay. We had a good experience here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I had an amazing time staying here...beautiful property, pool area, and room. I vacation internationally a great deal and it can be hit or miss with boutique / non chain hotels but I was very happy with my choice....and the location is ideal for Patong.

The staff is great too....after a 20 hour flight from the states I arrived late in the evening, tired and jet-lagged. Thankfully a very friendly hotel clerk (Kittisok) got me checked in and to my room within moments....and gave me an ice cold bottle of water JUST before I asked for one.

A great place to stay! Hope to make it back there next year!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon Hills, Illinois
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This hotel is a great resort hotel. The staff, the pool atmosphere, the cleanliness of the rooms, lots of amenities and a prime location. It's across the road from the beach and around the corner from Bangla Road, the walk street in the evening. Great for families and singles. My 16 year old son and I stayed in the Sunrise wing and were glad we did. It overlooked the pool as we requested. Originally we wanted the main building, the Sunset wing but were very pleased we got the Sunrise wing. We would stay here again in a heartbeat, Stores, shops, night life, the beach all right there.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the sunset pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

It was amazing trip and stay at the hotel. We went on our honeymoon and it was really worth. The hotel is just a walk away from the patong beach and the connectivity to the local market and walking street is awesome. The breakfast served at the hotel had lots of variety. The cleanliness was also good at the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing swimming pool are better!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We had originally booked to stay at The Royal paradise hotel in Patong, but at the last minute we decided to re book here. So glad we did. This hotel is AMAZING. We both work in the airline industry so stay at a lot of international hotels and we both agreed this was the best we have ever stayed at. We were on the 8th level of the main building and had the most amazing view of the sea and the pool area.
The rooms were so beautifully decorated and had a huge bed, so comfy. The shower was even better with a rainfall shower head.

The staff were so great and the location was amazing, right across the road from the beach and 2 minute walk to Bangla Rd but up a long driveway so was quiet.

The food was fantastic, especially the chicken massaman curry, had it two nights in a row!
Would defiantly recommend this hotel to anyone, the cleanest hotel we stayed in the whole holiday and pool area was beautiful.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I just returned today from our 12 night stay at the patong beach hotel. The location of this hotel is perfect!! Close to Bangla road and just across the road from patong beach. it is also a block away from jungceylon shopping centre. Buffet breakfast was fantastic, Plenty to choose from. We enjoyed many days around the pool as the heat is unbearable some days. Staff were always friendly. The hotel is situated directly behind the "banana walk" we purchased our drinks and snacks from the supermarket there as it is a fraction of the cost of the hotel. The Papaya restaurant at the hotel was also tasty and affordable.
Great hotel for couples. We stayed in the sunrise wing which had a great large bed and enough space to be comfortable. The room was made up everyday with new towels and sheets. Small balcony, but when your visiting patong you don't spend a lot of time in your hotel room anyways. Overall my partner and I highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Patong Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Beach Hotel

Address: 124 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#17 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#26 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Patong Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right in the heart of charming Patong Beach, West Coast of Phuket Island, Thailand The first hotel on the fabulous 3 km. Long sparkling powdery Patong Beach, bordered by the emerald Andaman Sea, Patong Beach Hotel is proud to present excellent service, intimate privacy and charming decor, a distinct land of east and west. Perfectly in its natural setting you will be delighted with the unique elegance of this place ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Patong Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Patong
Nh Hotel Patong
Patong Beach Phuket
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patong Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.