We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Patong Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Patong Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Patong Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 273 Hotels in Patong
Vernon Hills, Illinois
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Nice resort hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This hotel is a great resort hotel. The staff, the pool atmosphere, the cleanliness of the rooms, lots of amenities and a prime location. It's across the road from the beach and around the corner from Bangla Road, the walk street in the evening. Great for families and singles. My 16 year old son and I stayed in the Sunrise wing and were glad we did. It overlooked the pool as we requested. Originally we wanted the main building, the Sunset wing but were very pleased we got the Sunrise wing. We would stay here again in a heartbeat, Stores, shops, night life, the beach all right there.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the sunset pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    287
    110
    32
    32
See reviews for
126
255
58
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

It was amazing trip and stay at the hotel. We went on our honeymoon and it was really worth. The hotel is just a walk away from the patong beach and the connectivity to the local market and walking street is awesome. The breakfast served at the hotel had lots of variety. The cleanliness was also good at the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing swimming pool are better!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We had originally booked to stay at The Royal paradise hotel in Patong, but at the last minute we decided to re book here. So glad we did. This hotel is AMAZING. We both work in the airline industry so stay at a lot of international hotels and we both agreed this was the best we have ever stayed at. We were on the 8th level of the main building and had the most amazing view of the sea and the pool area.
The rooms were so beautifully decorated and had a huge bed, so comfy. The shower was even better with a rainfall shower head.

The staff were so great and the location was amazing, right across the road from the beach and 2 minute walk to Bangla Rd but up a long driveway so was quiet.

The food was fantastic, especially the chicken massaman curry, had it two nights in a row!
Would defiantly recommend this hotel to anyone, the cleanest hotel we stayed in the whole holiday and pool area was beautiful.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I just returned today from our 12 night stay at the patong beach hotel. The location of this hotel is perfect!! Close to Bangla road and just across the road from patong beach. it is also a block away from jungceylon shopping centre. Buffet breakfast was fantastic, Plenty to choose from. We enjoyed many days around the pool as the heat is unbearable some days. Staff were always friendly. The hotel is situated directly behind the "banana walk" we purchased our drinks and snacks from the supermarket there as it is a fraction of the cost of the hotel. The Papaya restaurant at the hotel was also tasty and affordable.
Great hotel for couples. We stayed in the sunrise wing which had a great large bed and enough space to be comfortable. The room was made up everyday with new towels and sheets. Small balcony, but when your visiting patong you don't spend a lot of time in your hotel room anyways. Overall my partner and I highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were here 5th June to 19the June and this was our 5th visit. Upgraded to 3rd Floor Main Building as Siam Wing under rennovation. The room had a very large comfortable bed. Airconditioning was brilliant and the room was very bright when the curtains were drawn and overlooked the pool. The maid was excellent. There was a small balcony and it was handy for drying clothes and bathers. As usual, staff exceeded their expectectaions and everyone on reception always very pleasant and extremely helpful. Thank you to Nittiya Head of Reservations for looking after us with four extra nights stay. Also a big thank you to Miss Wippaporn on reception as well as Kritchada, Pakhwan and Kanlaya. Special thanks to all the boys especially lovely Wichan (Bell Captain) also big thank you to Bell Boys, Aomy, Chakrit, Panya, and Nai. You are all so lovely and a delight to meet on arrival and kept us entertained.

Lovely Hotel, fantastic 18 day stay, pool great, food great and maid service excellent. Hotel in a great location. The added bonus of the Banana Walk shopping centre, is fantastic. Boots the Chemist, and Wine Collection eatery as well as coffee club all brand new outlets and very nice.

Just love Phuket and all it has to offer with its friendly people. We will definitely be back again next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up in the main tower for a great view of Patong Beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We were there from 8 June 2013 for 3 nights. Booked 4 rooms at Siam Wing but were upgraded to Deluxe in the main building on 10th floor. It was rainy season, rooms provided big umbrellas. We had nice balconies with great seaview though we did not utilize as the weather was bad and very windy if remained open. Nice pool in front of our building and breakfast buffet style with variety of food. Across the street is the famous stretch of Patong beach. Short walk to Bangla, many choices of pubs and restaurants, night market. There are a number of shops offering massage and pedi, medi. In front of the hotel was Banana Walk with Sizzler, Swensen, Yoshinoya and supermarket. Drive way into hotel so slightly away from busy street in front.

Room Tip: Ask for main building with lifts if you are traveling with kids and prams. The other buildings have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilinga, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

So close to the the heart of Patong. The hotel was wonderful and the staff and service was just amazing. The beds were rock hard but I have realised it is quite common in Thailand.. I will definitely stay there again. The pool was lovely and happy hour poolside was enjoyable way to meet other guests.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Patong Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Beach Hotel

Address: 124 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#23 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Patong Beach Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right in the heart of charming Patong Beach, West Coast of Phuket Island, Thailand The first hotel on the fabulous 3 km. Long sparkling powdery Patong Beach, bordered by the emerald Andaman Sea, Patong Beach Hotel is proud to present excellent service, intimate privacy and charming decor, a distinct land of east and west. Perfectly in its natural setting you will be delighted with the unique elegance of this place ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Otel so you can book your Patong Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Patong
Nh Hotel Patong
Patong Beach Phuket
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patong Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.