We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff, nice location, noisy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Patong Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Patong Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Patong Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 273 hotels in Patong
ROME
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice staff, nice location, noisy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We have been at the Patong Beach Hotel, in Patong, as our fourth and last stop of our honeymoon in Thailand. We checked in on the 14th and checked out on the 19th.
At our arrival we found flowers on the bed, in the shape of two hearts made of rose petals!! They also brought us a bottle of champagne and two pieces of a nice cake! They knew it was our honeymoon!!! We had a room on the 8th floor with an amazing view!!!
The room was beautiful. Being on the 8th floor, with a big big window really helped... becuase it was not really spacious. The bathroom was so smaaaallll.... the toilette was in a place while the bathtub was in another (close to the bed, almost!). The amenities were ok.
Internet was not free but charged at something like 300 bath a day. It is common for Thailand not to give free internet so this cannot be really considered a shortcoming of this particular hotel.
The staff was very kind and helpful. A porter in particular ( I can't remember his name) was exceptional!
The breakfast was good although we had found better ones.
We had a dinner there, a special occasion with dragqueens show. Unfortunately it started raining so we all moved insied the breakfast room. The show took place just the same. It was something funny :) The meal was good and overall not expensive.
The location was perfect. Just in front of the ocean.
There was a lot of noise coming from the outside. Although we were on a higher floor we could hear the Banana singers in their full sound...till 2am in the night...

Pros:

1. nice staff and nice welcome
2. good location
3. clean room with ok amenities and clean towels

Cons:

1. no internet free
2. noise coming from the Banana pub in front of the hotel

I would definitely come back here anyway!!! And we really look forward it!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    213
    284
    108
    32
    32
See reviews for
123
250
58
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Great location and stayed many times. Go for the sunset view room types on high floor ( due to new Banana Walk complex in front . Brekky great, rooms good but not keen on new colour and theme schemes but won't stop me staying here. Good AC and bed comfort , shower still great. Service is good but not intrusive. Easy walk to most things especially if you have been before and don't feel like doing heaps. Go for the beach chairs directly in front ( currently yellow and green umbrellas - boys are helpful and friendly and lots of beach activity to see ! ) go for a parasail safe as houses and what a view. So many food options close and don't miss Manila Machine at Lamai not far down the road ( left on front road and next to Coyote Mexican or Chang Rai for yellow curry lobster ( double Anne next to old Tiger bar opposite new tiger bar ) . I will keep staying here until it gets pulled down or too expensive. Good dentist at Merlon Beach Hotel on same road.

Room Tip: Check pricing including transfers if planning - well worth looking at - I will stay here again and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My experienced in patong beach hotel is awesome. The hotel is right in front of the beach. They also have nice swimming pool. I booked my hotel through orbitz.com. I got it on sale for $350 for 3 nights for 4 days.its really cheap for a very nice location! If you wanna go cheap try to avoid eating to their restaurant . Try to walk around like 2-5 blocks for cheaper food; everything is cheap in Phuket anyway! Also this hotel is only a half a block away from the bar scene. I forgot the name but at night they block the whole street and you will see different types of bar. One thing also try to bargain when you buy something because normally they jack up the price so try to bargain like 50% of the amount that you want to purchase and avoid purchasing travel tours in the phuket airport! Overall I'm very satisfied of this hotel. Definitely I recommend this hotel:)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

From the moment we got to the hotel, we were greeted by the very friendly staff. They went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible.

The location is great,walking distance to the beach, shops and bangla road. Although very close to all night life activities, the hotelrooms are very quiet with no diturbance from outside sounds.

Lovely pool area.

Wifi could have been free, instead it is charged for at 100baht per 30min.

Overall, brilliant!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Victoria, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed for 12 nights here, it was not bad but there is nothing that would make us want to stay there again. Staff were quite rude and any question asked seemed like a chore to them, room was so noisy that mid way through I was pulling my hair out due to lack of sleep and asked to change rooms, this did not help much. The hotel itself is run down the smalls things are what makes this noticeable such as dirt on the wall, broken shower heads etc. The bathroom in the siam wing is pretty amazing though I will say and our cleaning lady was an absolute doll always very very happy.

Everyone rates this on location and yes it is good but there are other hotels I feel are in much better locations. I was very unsure about this hotel due to the reviews I had read and the issue with stealing, I didn't have a bad time but I would have a look around at what other nicer hotels are offering

Room Tip: As far away from the banana disco as possible if you want any sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We had a great time here, staying 10 nights. we had 4 rooms all together with connecting doors between 2 rooms. Rooms were in siam wing on 3rd level, all with outside balconies overlooking Siam pool.
children aged 5 and 6, the staff made a real fuss of them and were very welcome.
breakfast was great every morning, great range catering for all needs and changed daily to keep it interesting.
we found all the staff very friendly and helpful, and were very accommodating on our last day allowing us all late checkouts with our transfer being 3 pm.
Location was fantastic, you couldn't ask for better re beach, shopping, bangla Rd etc.
All 9 of us would stay here again.
Thankyou Patong Beach Hotel and staff for making this a memorable holiday.

Room Tip: we were on top floor of siam wing, only 3 high, nice view over Siam Pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

this hotel was picked by my travel agent i traveled by myself and was treated quite well staff were friendly and helpful i had a pool side room ground level i found it exellent great location to all the activities bangla rd was only 2 blocks away i found the room big enough and very clean there was an outdoor patio area with a wooden lounge as i traveled solo i soon found a friend to spend some time with the visitors fee was $50 aus but you are told that up front so fee is not hidden I have traveled to thialand 5 times now and this hotel rates as one of the best pool area is very well set out breakfast was a highlight every body was catered for all in all a great place to stay

Room Tip: my room was in a great spot right next to the pool so I was very happy very quiet but the rooms with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Patong Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Beach Hotel

Address: 124 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#21 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Patong Beach Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right in the heart of charming Patong Beach, West Coast of Phuket Island, Thailand The first hotel on the fabulous 3 km. Long sparkling powdery Patong Beach, bordered by the emerald Andaman Sea, Patong Beach Hotel is proud to present excellent service, intimate privacy and charming decor, a distinct land of east and west. Perfectly in its natural setting you will be delighted with the unique elegance of this place ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel and Venere so you can book your Patong Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Patong
Nh Hotel Patong
Patong Beach Phuket
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patong Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.