We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Patong Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Patong Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Patong Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 261 hotels in Patong
Richmond, Victoria, Australia
1 review
“Average Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed for 12 nights here, it was not bad but there is nothing that would make us want to stay there again. Staff were quite rude and any question asked seemed like a chore to them, room was so noisy that mid way through I was pulling my hair out due to lack of sleep and asked to change rooms, this did not help much. The hotel itself is run down the smalls things are what makes this noticeable such as dirt on the wall, broken shower heads etc. The bathroom in the siam wing is pretty amazing though I will say and our cleaning lady was an absolute doll always very very happy.

Everyone rates this on location and yes it is good but there are other hotels I feel are in much better locations. I was very unsure about this hotel due to the reviews I had read and the issue with stealing, I didn't have a bad time but I would have a look around at what other nicer hotels are offering

Room Tip: As far away from the banana disco as possible if you want any sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    204
    270
    109
    31
    31
See reviews for
117
240
55
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Napier, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We had a great time here, staying 10 nights. we had 4 rooms all together with connecting doors between 2 rooms. Rooms were in siam wing on 3rd level, all with outside balconies overlooking Siam pool.
children aged 5 and 6, the staff made a real fuss of them and were very welcome.
breakfast was great every morning, great range catering for all needs and changed daily to keep it interesting.
we found all the staff very friendly and helpful, and were very accommodating on our last day allowing us all late checkouts with our transfer being 3 pm.
Location was fantastic, you couldn't ask for better re beach, shopping, bangla Rd etc.
All 9 of us would stay here again.
Thankyou Patong Beach Hotel and staff for making this a memorable holiday.

Room Tip: we were on top floor of siam wing, only 3 high, nice view over Siam Pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

this hotel was picked by my travel agent i traveled by myself and was treated quite well staff were friendly and helpful i had a pool side room ground level i found it exellent great location to all the activities bangla rd was only 2 blocks away i found the room big enough and very clean there was an outdoor patio area with a wooden lounge as i traveled solo i soon found a friend to spend some time with the visitors fee was $50 aus but you are told that up front so fee is not hidden I have traveled to thialand 5 times now and this hotel rates as one of the best pool area is very well set out breakfast was a highlight every body was catered for all in all a great place to stay

Room Tip: my room was in a great spot right next to the pool so I was very happy very quiet but the rooms with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We have stayed here many times over the years. The staff are very polite and friendly. The buffet breakfast is excellent. I did book a room in the sunset wing with views of the ocean. The views are great but I had forgotten how small the room was. The decor is a combination of vivid colours, limed wood and not much in the way of cupboard shelving. I would have done better to have sunrise room as they are a bit bigger and the decor is more muted. Having said that, the position is great. Close to the beach, shops, bus, restaurants. The grounds are lovely with the choice of two pools.

Room Tip: For a few days, if you want a view, choose the sunset room. There is also good lift access here. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We researched T/A before we booked our hotels and decided on this one due to location and reviews. First let me say the staff are ever so friendly we had our 9yo son with us and everyday they would go out of there way to talk to him high five him ask him about his day etc (without being overbearing) he loved them as did we. The rooms are great (I mean not 5 star) but always clean, fresh towels daily and nothing was a problem if you had a quick word to your cleaner about any issues with the room - we needed more supplies.. The breakfast was vast fresh and always nice. The pool is amazing and never overcrowded (We were there in May). I have read reviews about noise problems we stayed in a sunset spa suite and to be honest can't remember one night of restless sleep. Its right accross the road from the beach which although we wouldn't swim in it it was clean as was the beach itself - you may have the odd rubish but I've seen more here on Australian Beaches. And as for shopping etc its just around the cnr of nearly everything couldn't get a better location. We would definately stay here again and are looking forward to it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Wonderful location right over the road from the beach, but set back for privacy. Great pool areas excellent breakfast made for a great stay. The staff are attentive and helpful and very friendly. Bangla road is a stones throw away but not noisy at the hotel at night so best of both worlds.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

The rooms at the upper floors are much better than the ground floor, they are newly modernly furnished. Nice bed and bathroom.

We didn't have breakfast at the hotel since it was very expensive. Another negative comment was that everything little thing at the hotel costs you something (for example internet, etc.).

The hotel is very close to Bangla road where all the action is. Also restaurants are very near (1-5 minutes walking) to the hotel entrance.

I would recommend this hotel, but i wish the hotel management have better rates and offers in future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Patong Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Beach Hotel

Address: 124 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#25 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Patong Beach Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right in the heart of charming Patong Beach, West Coast of Phuket Island, Thailand The first hotel on the fabulous 3 km. Long sparkling powdery Patong Beach, bordered by the emerald Andaman Sea, Patong Beach Hotel is proud to present excellent service, intimate privacy and charming decor, a distinct land of east and west. Perfectly in its natural setting you will be delighted with the unique elegance of this place ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Patong Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Patong
Nh Hotel Patong
Patong Beach Phuket
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patong Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.