We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it............” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patong Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Patong Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Patong Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 273 Hotels in Patong
Papamoa, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Loved it............”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I have read mixed reviews on this hotel but our experience was all good. Loved the pool, location and breakfast. Room was clean and staff were friendly and helpful. We met other guests there who keep returning and we would happily return ourselves.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    288
    110
    32
    32
See reviews for
126
257
58
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Our 3rd stay at this hotel, 10 nights from 2nd April 2013. Enjoyed panoramic views from Sunsey wing on level 10. Sevice is professional - we were greeted at all points by "welcome back "- excellent loyal customer knowledge. OIur room great with king size bed and both bath and shower. Recently refurbished and daily housekeeping punctual and of high standard.
central location to beach ( straight across road ) and to many restaurants our one of out haunts : "Bangla Street". Wide range and good times for breakfast and the Papaya Restaurant is ideal for intimate couple meal. This is one of the best hotels for location, amenties and value in Phuket.
we will be returning again later this year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umdloti, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying in the Siam Wing for 10 days in April 2013. It was absolutely awesome. Our room was excellent. Hotel is in perfect position to the beach, shopping and restaurants. Will definitely recommend the hotel to friends. Staff at reception very friendly and made one feel very welcome. I was also there during the songkram which was the most awesome experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed here for 8 nights in April and overall experience was that this hotel was ok.
When we first checked in, we were given a room in the Sunrise wing, we were taken to our room via 3 flights of stairs, when asking the bell boy if there was a lift we were met with a vacant look (the staff do not speak good English in this hotel).
The room was nice but we found it strange that there was no balcony furniture in this wing of the hotel.
We decided to ask if an alternative room was available, we quite easily got upgraded to the Sunset wing, this room was much nicer, was accessed via a lift and had a lovely two seater sofa on the balcony.
We had to call maintenance a few times during our stay, the balcony door came of the sliders and the fire alarm kept going off when we sprayed hairspray/deodorant.
The service around the pool is not good, we tended to stay around the Siam pool which was extremely peaceful and quiet, there was no service at this pool. You have to go and find staff in the restaurant to ask for a drink.
The breakfast selection was ok, took a while to get tea/coffee, the food is removed 10 minutes before breakfast is over and they turn the lights out in the restaurant bang on 10:30am even when you are still eating.
There are a lot of additional costs in this hotel, wifi for seven days cost 1800 baht/£38 (this was free in our hotel in Bangkok), if you ask reception to make a call to your tour company they charge you for a international phone call even when they are calling a Thai mobile.
The maid service is ok, they don't always restock the mini bar every day.
When you order room service, a service charge is added to you bill but they still expect a tip when delivering to your room. You are asked to leave your dishes outside your room door and then they are left there for several days.
As requested, we went to settle our room bill the day before we departed as we had a early check out, we had had two cans of drinks that day which we told reception and they added to the bill. When we actually went to check out, we found it strange that they send someone to check your room before they allow you to leave the hotel, this was when we were told we owed more money for a further can of drink that we hadn't had. The reception guy proceeded to argue with us over 60 baht for a drink that we hadn't had, they were so rude that we paid the money just so we could leave, this left us not wanting to return to this hotel.
Overall the hotel is nice and location is great but the staff need a lot of work before their customer service is up to scratch.

Room Tip: Ask for the Sunset wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Hotel is situated in a perfect position right opposite the beach. Rooms were very nice and clean and had good views on the 9th floor. Buffett breakfast was amazing as there are many things to choose from. There were a few minor things that could be improved:
1) there is no free wifi at the hotel. You have to pay to use the internet (which is very slow). Everywhere you go in Patong (Mcdonalds, Massage places) all have free wifi - but this hotel doesnt
2) The gym was very small and had limited equipment (so i went to a gym at another hotel)
3) The elevator needs a fan or air con as it gets very hot inside.

Overall this was a fantastic hotel to stay at. Would definitley recommend staying here.

Room Tip: The tower is much better to stay at than the side buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

stayed at the patong beach hotel in April 2013 during the songkram, which is basically a load of tourists with water guns very happily sold by the local shops. The hotel is ok, we stayed on the 8th floor after reading reviews suggesting more recent updating, a better view and quieter at night. I dont think i slept properly one night due to noise from the nightclub, bangla road and fireworks going off until 5am.
The breakfast was an international buffet and very good. We had booked a half board holiday but the patong beach dont understand what half board is and it took 4 nights before they let us choose whatever we wanted from the menu, no one else ate at the hotel in the evening, so the staff stood and stared at us throughout the meal, hence we ate out after that.
Patong beach was filthy, nappies, bottles, fag ends, not very nice. You can take a tuktuk to kata beach which is cleaner and it will cost 400bt, about £8.00 each way. Too expensive to do every day.
To sum up, i had hoped for a holiday in a luxury destination and felt this was all a bit dirty, seedy and abit Magaluf! It will suit young people and sex tourists(vile) in my opinion. Not an experience i would like to repeat.

Room Tip: high floors, we were on the 8th floor have nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

stayed here from 11/4/13. for 2 weeks and can honestly say this hotel is ideal for a stay in patong, the hotel is about 200 metres from the beach set behind the new banana walk development, the staff are friendly, the rooms are comfy n clean, the pool is exellent for lazy days just chillin, and as said before the breakfasts are great, with a good choice for everyone,banana disco is worth a visit aswell, will deffo go back to Patong beach hotel again

Room Tip: sunset rooms are worth it for the veiws alone,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Patong Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Beach Hotel

Address: 124 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#19 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Patong Beach Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right in the heart of charming Patong Beach, West Coast of Phuket Island, Thailand The first hotel on the fabulous 3 km. Long sparkling powdery Patong Beach, bordered by the emerald Andaman Sea, Patong Beach Hotel is proud to present excellent service, intimate privacy and charming decor, a distinct land of east and west. Perfectly in its natural setting you will be delighted with the unique elegance of this place ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Patong Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Patong
Nh Hotel Patong
Patong Beach Phuket
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patong Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.