We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Patong Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Patong Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 11 more sites!
Patong Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 260 hotels in Patong
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Perfect Location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Hotel is situated in a perfect position right opposite the beach. Rooms were very nice and clean and had good views on the 9th floor. Buffett breakfast was amazing as there are many things to choose from. There were a few minor things that could be improved:
1) there is no free wifi at the hotel. You have to pay to use the internet (which is very slow). Everywhere you go in Patong (Mcdonalds, Massage places) all have free wifi - but this hotel doesnt
2) The gym was very small and had limited equipment (so i went to a gym at another hotel)
3) The elevator needs a fan or air con as it gets very hot inside.

Overall this was a fantastic hotel to stay at. Would definitley recommend staying here.

Room Tip: The tower is much better to stay at than the side buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    186
    248
    106
    30
    31
See reviews for
108
218
53
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

stayed at the patong beach hotel in April 2013 during the songkram, which is basically a load of tourists with water guns very happily sold by the local shops. The hotel is ok, we stayed on the 8th floor after reading reviews suggesting more recent updating, a better view and quieter at night. I dont think i slept properly one night due to noise from the nightclub, bangla road and fireworks going off until 5am.
The breakfast was an international buffet and very good. We had booked a half board holiday but the patong beach dont understand what half board is and it took 4 nights before they let us choose whatever we wanted from the menu, no one else ate at the hotel in the evening, so the staff stood and stared at us throughout the meal, hence we ate out after that.
Patong beach was filthy, nappies, bottles, fag ends, not very nice. You can take a tuktuk to kata beach which is cleaner and it will cost 400bt, about £8.00 each way. Too expensive to do every day.
To sum up, i had hoped for a holiday in a luxury destination and felt this was all a bit dirty, seedy and abit Magaluf! It will suit young people and sex tourists(vile) in my opinion. Not an experience i would like to repeat.

Room Tip: high floors, we were on the 8th floor have nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

stayed here from 11/4/13. for 2 weeks and can honestly say this hotel is ideal for a stay in patong, the hotel is about 200 metres from the beach set behind the new banana walk development, the staff are friendly, the rooms are comfy n clean, the pool is exellent for lazy days just chillin, and as said before the breakfasts are great, with a good choice for everyone,banana disco is worth a visit aswell, will deffo go back to Patong beach hotel again

Room Tip: sunset rooms are worth it for the veiws alone,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for the Songkrang festival and wow! this hotel has a night club which is free for guests. It situated on beach road in Patong. It has 2 pools, a gym, spa and a pool bar. My room was comfortable with free bathroom essentials, toothbrush, paste, shower gel, shampoo, soap, towels, flannels, hair dyer, bath robe, slippers. The room had a comfortable bed, a balcony view overlooking the pool. only 13 channels on the satelite tv but who watches tv while in Patong. The breakfast was excellent with high quality choice and food, and a chef who makes your eggs to order. The staff were all friendly and conversational. The night club is opened from 10pm - 3am. If your with friends this hotel is a good choice as I had a great time here.

Room Tip: The rooms near beach road can be noisey due to the clubs and bars nearby, so if you fancy a good nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed here between 1st and 11th April 2013 in two Sunset Wing Deluxe rooms. Check-in was smooth (and at 1am in the morning, appreciated!) Staff were very pleasant and helpful when we did have inquiries (which weren't often). We had rooms on the 8th floor. Views from the balcony were sensational and were perfect for sunset viewing. Rooms were clean and overall well maitained. Rooms do appear larger in the photos, but certainly there is ample room to move around, including space to put luggage. Our stay inlcuded buffet breakfat, which had a large selection of hot and cold options. Our favourite was the eggs cooked to order, can't beat the perfect fresh made omlettee. Often had to ask for a coffee refill, but that would be are only breakfast complaint. Both pools had plenty of sun loungers to use at all times of the day. Water was clean and heaps of room to swim. The main pool is starting to show some wear, and could do with a re-paint, but really it didn't detrack from the area. The best part of this hotel is the location, right across from Patong Beach, but down a short alley that means you are a bit removed from the traffic noises. Close walking distance to everything, including Bangla road, means you don't need to rely on tuk tuks to get around. We did wake on the second night (early morning!) to the sound of fireworks on the beach, but it wasn't every night. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Sunset view rooms are furtherest back from traffic areas and higher floors have perfect patong beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

this is a good hotel in a good location, staff friendly and very helpful. Could do with a couple more people at the pool, service not so good have to wait a while for food and drinks. Rooms clean. Avoid Sizzlers in the new area in front of hotel prices far to expensive $33 per person a bit much and no sweets bar just fruit. The tour of the caves is a must, food great and a really good atmosphere a great day. I would go to the same hotel again but Phuket is getting far to commercialized now so probably won't go back.

Room Tip: the rooms overlooking the ocean are a must, but the toilet seems a bit strange like walking into a c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I stayed here with a group of friends last year and was very impressed.
The staff were lovely and so was the hotel. Our room was a little bit smaller than it looks in the pictures - but it had everything we could possibly need. It was maintained well, very clean and comfortable. It's in a great location - only minutes walk to Patong beach and Bangla Rd. Lot's of markets, clubs, restaurants and fun things to do in the area. It's everything you could ask for at a really great price. We'll be back!

Room Tip: If you're a couple - standard is great. 3 or more people - probably upgrade to a deluxe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Patong Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Beach Hotel

Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Patong
Nh Hotel Patong
Patong Beach
Patong Beach Phuket
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket
Address: 124 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#31 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Patong Beach Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com and Otel so you can book your Patong Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patong Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.