We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location can't be beaten” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Patong Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Patong Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Patong Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 273 hotels in Patong
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“location can't be beaten”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed here between 1st and 11th April 2013 in two Sunset Wing Deluxe rooms. Check-in was smooth (and at 1am in the morning, appreciated!) Staff were very pleasant and helpful when we did have inquiries (which weren't often). We had rooms on the 8th floor. Views from the balcony were sensational and were perfect for sunset viewing. Rooms were clean and overall well maitained. Rooms do appear larger in the photos, but certainly there is ample room to move around, including space to put luggage. Our stay inlcuded buffet breakfat, which had a large selection of hot and cold options. Our favourite was the eggs cooked to order, can't beat the perfect fresh made omlettee. Often had to ask for a coffee refill, but that would be are only breakfast complaint. Both pools had plenty of sun loungers to use at all times of the day. Water was clean and heaps of room to swim. The main pool is starting to show some wear, and could do with a re-paint, but really it didn't detrack from the area. The best part of this hotel is the location, right across from Patong Beach, but down a short alley that means you are a bit removed from the traffic noises. Close walking distance to everything, including Bangla road, means you don't need to rely on tuk tuks to get around. We did wake on the second night (early morning!) to the sound of fireworks on the beach, but it wasn't every night. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Sunset view rooms are furtherest back from traffic areas and higher floors have perfect patong beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    212
    283
    108
    32
    32
See reviews for
121
250
58
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

this is a good hotel in a good location, staff friendly and very helpful. Could do with a couple more people at the pool, service not so good have to wait a while for food and drinks. Rooms clean. Avoid Sizzlers in the new area in front of hotel prices far to expensive $33 per person a bit much and no sweets bar just fruit. The tour of the caves is a must, food great and a really good atmosphere a great day. I would go to the same hotel again but Phuket is getting far to commercialized now so probably won't go back.

Room Tip: the rooms overlooking the ocean are a must, but the toilet seems a bit strange like walking into a c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I stayed here with a group of friends last year and was very impressed.
The staff were lovely and so was the hotel. Our room was a little bit smaller than it looks in the pictures - but it had everything we could possibly need. It was maintained well, very clean and comfortable. It's in a great location - only minutes walk to Patong beach and Bangla Rd. Lot's of markets, clubs, restaurants and fun things to do in the area. It's everything you could ask for at a really great price. We'll be back!

Room Tip: If you're a couple - standard is great. 3 or more people - probably upgrade to a deluxe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This is the first time we have been to Phuket and the Patong Beach Hotel which we found to be a very clean and comfortable hotel. The room was excellent with a fabulous bathroom fit-out and a comfortable king sized bed. There was only one chair in the room which I found odd as normally there would be two chairs and a small table. We stayed in the superior Siam wing though my preference next time would be for a room in the Ocean View wing as we were on the 1st floor and had to walk up the steps to access our room. We found the breakfasts to be excellent with great variety to cater for all nationalities. The pool was fantastic. The hotel is central to everything. If you are looking to stay in Phuket you should definitely consider this hotel.

Room Tip: When booking specify a room in the Ocean View wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHARM EL SHEIKH
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Great location. in front of the beach. Near to every thing. Clean rooms. Staff are helpful. Rooms on the high floors overlooking the beach are amazing. Didn't try the food as i was always outside.
The hotel is very good , however you can get better package related to price in other next hotels.
Nice swimming pool. I recommend it for families or couples. For solos like me , we don't need to pay that price to stay cause there are lot of other options in different hotels.

Room Tip: High floor .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Our 1st time vacation in Phuket and the Patong Beach hotel was excellent. We really enjoyed our stay. We were on the Siam wing superior room, room was good size, fairly new, shower was excellent. House keeping was not the best. The breakfast was excellent with very big variety with lovely fruit choices. The staff could o with some training. Te location is excellent, very near the beach and Bangla rd and restaurants. The tours were very expensive from the hotel, we booked tours on the street vendors, very cheap for the same tours. We will definitely recommend this hotel. The main pool Is big, well maintained.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Average hotel.
Average customer service.
I guess it depends what kind of holiday you are looking for! This hotel is in amongst the craziness of Patong.
It's close and within walking distance to everything you could want to do.eg market shopping, beach, clubs etc which was great. The pools are nice. But was a very noisy location and the hotel is really quite rundown , old and tired, seems like more of a stopover hotel then holiday destination to me, 3 nights was more then enough at this hotel we were definitely ready to leave...overall not so great.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Patong Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Beach Hotel

Address: 124 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#20 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Patong Beach Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right in the heart of charming Patong Beach, West Coast of Phuket Island, Thailand The first hotel on the fabulous 3 km. Long sparkling powdery Patong Beach, bordered by the emerald Andaman Sea, Patong Beach Hotel is proud to present excellent service, intimate privacy and charming decor, a distinct land of east and west. Perfectly in its natural setting you will be delighted with the unique elegance of this place ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel and Venere so you can book your Patong Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Patong
Nh Hotel Patong
Patong Beach Phuket
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patong Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.