We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Patong Beach hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Patong Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Patong Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Patong Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 260 hotels in Patong
australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Patong Beach hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

A large hotel with all major facilities and catering for bus loads of tourists. Good location in the middle of Patong. Good concierge and front office service let down by the dining room staff at breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    186
    245
    105
    30
    31
See reviews for
106
218
52
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My group of 6 (3 double rooms) stayed here fom 29th March to 04th April, in th Siam Wing. Accommodation was arranged by Emirates Holidays. I was totally disappointed with the rooms. Reception staff are in serious need of training in customer care. The gentleman doing our check-in was totally unhelpful. Following comments on Trip Advisor, I requested an upgrade to the Tower. Ths was promptly denied without any explanation. Furthermore, I was willing to pay for an upgrade. When booking, we are not aware of which wing we will be placed in. The rooms are DRAB and in urgent need of a revamp. I requested an iron and this was also denied. Cost of laundry is exorbitant, whereas outside the hotel it is available at 50 bhat per kilogram. The location is great. We could not hear the noise from Bangla Road. However, if you are looking for service then steer clear of this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Hi all,
Stayed here 2 weeks ago as a solo traveller and my 1st place in Patong beach.
Location was great for a first timer, very close to beach and Bangla rd.
Service was not there at all. Waiters at pool bar and pool area will approach you for drinks once.. but will also try and sell you thai boxing tickets. I didnt want any and this was the last time in 5 days they walked around with menu.
Room was big very modern, bathroom was dark and hole room was full of mosquitos.
For the price i paid i would expect good service as the room was the same as rooms in other hotel and nothing in patong is far away.
I had meet an asain girl who was staying in hotel. As we walked into the hotel wing security was calling us back and asking for her ID even though she was Viet and guest that had been there for 2 weeks.
Will not stay here again better service and same room types for half the price close by.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

My sister and I stayed at Patong Beach Hotel from the 16th-26th January 2013. It was a pretty good hotel to stay at overall. We stayed in the Siam wing and our room was very clean and comfortable. The buffet breakfasts in the morning were excellent! There is so much choice in food. The Sunset pool is very lovely to relax by. The location of the hotel is really convenient as it's right across the road from Patong Beach, it's right next to Bangla Road, popular restaurants and shopping areas.

The hotel staff were friendly enough. I would suggest however that you take any valuables i.e. money with you when you go out of your room because my sister and I both had money stolen from us in the room when it was locked up in the room safe and the only people who could get into the room besides us were the cleaners.

The hotel manager checked the security footage in the room for that day and nothing suspicious came up. She didn't check the footage for the previous day when we suspect the money was stolen.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

do yourself a favour stay in the deluxe sunset wing on the 10th floor with aview of the andaman sea with phi phi island in the background beautiful sunsets and daytime activities such as parasailing and jet boats etc great staff good service and breakfast cannot fault this hotel which is also close to everything stay! bob and carol from australia 2012

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Rooms are average unless you upgrade to a themed suite, staff seem suspicious & nosey of guests, the food was not bad but it is very expensive for what is a very average hotel, a good & central location if you plan on spending your holiday on soi bangla, it does need a refit & training courses for the staff

Room Tip: Look for other Hotels, you can get better value
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Patong beach hotel for 2 weeks from march 8-22, was very happy with the staff, very helpful and friendly! and service was great. It is in a great location with the beach right out the front and Bangla road only a short walk (that being said, people expect there to be alot of noise from
Bangla road but was very quiet and pleasant!). Rooms are nice and modern and serviced daily, breakfast was lovely and had alot to chose from and the pools are nice with alot of sun lounges. I definitely recommend this hotel. People who complain about the staff and the hotel obviously have nothing better to do with there time as I found no problem at all and will stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Patong Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Beach Hotel

Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Patong
Nh Hotel Patong
Patong Beach
Patong Beach Phuket
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket
Address: 124 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#23 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#50 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Patong Beach Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Venere, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Otel so you can book your Patong Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patong Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.