We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay and Enjoy Patong and the Hotels FRIENDLY Staff and Upgraded Facilities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patong Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Patong Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Patong Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 278 Hotels in Patong
Bundaberg
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay and Enjoy Patong and the Hotels FRIENDLY Staff and Upgraded Facilities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We're just back from our thithteen trip in 7 years staying at this Hotel (except for one occassion when we thought we would try something different just to compare - needless to say we lasted 3 nights and ended up back at our regular hotel).
Weather was great, Hotel it's usual "Make yourself at home atmosphere" and splendid staff.
Just read some other reviews and shook my head. They can't speak English very well, ignorant manners, dirty rooms , renovations starting at 6 am (that reviewer - whinger must have stll had his watch on his home time - they never start before 8am Phuket Time) - are we talking about the same place?????. Upgrades never go to plan over there because of the weather in the low season hindering work which must then carry on into the high season - but if u want better it's got to be done sometimes.
I honestly don't know what they expect as all of the about are not to be believed. Sure there are renovations and construction going on but it didn't bother or affect us or the rest of the Hotel guests. Since the demise of M/s Dang (previous Manager) the Hotel has gone further ahead with the leadership of M/s Somlak - sure a few staff have gone and I do admit that there were one or two that I wouldn't employ either but now they are not there - A clean broom?????.
Just go there with the right holiday spirit, not worrying about every little thing before u get there and I'm sure u few dilliers would come away with a different view & opinion of the place and the people.
One thing I do agree with is the internet & wifi costs and facilities and the Manageress said this was being looked into. THe pool is not dirty - but just the one on two tiles missing here or there (abour 6) and a few steps need painting but in all other aspect pool immaculate, a big job, but probably low on the list at present - amazing thing a lot of visitors don't know that there are two pools - again just ask.
Enough of that - if u want to know what u are getting look at booking with the hotel direct and check out the prices and fix your worries before u go and when there - ENJOY.
Close to Bangla Rd, Beach 300 mtrs, JC Shopping Centre Restaurants, Bars and Music and one tip, I always take a room brolly whether it their so call wet season or not - if the boys think it's going to rain, u can nearly bet that it does. Great for showing it to the Indians sellers "Hey man, digger (to which I burr up) you want new suit Etc - JUST JOKING. If you want a good suit go to Phuket City not from the tailors in the markets.
Finally - up until 5 years ago , it was the best kept secret at Patong - FREEDOM BAY - 15 minutes by long tail boat drop you off and pick u for between 1500/2000 Bahts for 2. Clear prestine waters great for snorking at one end of bay and beautiful sandy waters for swimming/tanning at the rest of the bay If you're into the sun great - or if like me too many sun cancers just relax under the palms on deck chairs (about 200 baht for two.) People will get u a drink - eiher alcoholic on non, at very reasonable prices. Lunch is also available - abolutely faboulous. It's not overcrowded just more and more locals are promoting it. FABULOUS PLACE. You can try getting there by road (Taxi - 4 whhel drive) including a 3/4 hr walk in and the same out. Long Tail Boat the way to go.
GO to PATONG AND ENJOY THERE CULTURE WITH A MIXTURE OF WESTERN CULTURE - RIGHT FRAME OF MIND ON ARRIVAL IS ESSENTIAL and just remember we are their visitors, and NO we have no connection with The Patong Beach Hotel except being very regular visitors.
Rick & Cindy
BUNDABERG QLD AUST

Room Tip: For s SPECTACULAR EVENING VIEW AND FOR THAT MATTER ANY TIME OF DAY request a high level Floor (examp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    304
    113
    32
    32
See reviews for
134
281
63
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
stockton-on-tees
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

just come back from a fortnights stay at the patong beach hotel.rooms acceptable,breakfast ok and it is in a nice location for the beach and the nightlife.make sure you take some mosquoito repellent as they had a feast on me on my first night.

Room Tip: the sunrise wing has recently had a makeover.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I booked on agoda after the people at the desk did not honor the quote I was given for a room the day before. When I arrived the tried to charge me extra for my girlfriend to stay. It was a 2 person booking. I had to speak to the manager to get this sorted out. There was some construction going on so it was noisy. The reception desk people were not very helpful and the service at the desk was poor. The concierge staff were friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is great. Right next to the beach and bangla rd.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel is like an oasis just hiding behind the main street opposite Patong Beach. It's conveniently located close to everything - beach, shops, bars, restaurants are a quick stroll away and if you don't want to leave your hotel there is a restaurant, pool bar, day spa and sprawling pool set with palm trees and gardens. The rooms are clean and the service is very friendly and welcoming. I really enjoyed my stay! :)

Room Tip: We stayed on the left side overlooking the garden and restaurant but the rooms on the right side if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel is located in an excellent area. It is within walking distance to everything. Just a block back from the beach and markets and minutes walk from Bangla Road but far enough away that you dont get any of the noise as it gets a bit out of control at night time. The staff were friendly and helpful as there was a mix up with our room as we were given 2 single beds but they soon relocated us to a double room. Would stay there again mainly for the location. Great pool with drinks service to the pool

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Good value hotel in a very good location. Literally meters away from the beach and the infamous Bang La road. However the service, I felt, is very poor, and I we felt really unwelcome.
Good -
1. Location
2. Rooms are newly renovated and spacious
3. Nice pool

Bad -
1. Rude staff and the bell boys seem to carry around an attitude
2. Difficult to communicate in English
3. The common areas are in need of renovation

Ugly -
1. Internet is expensive. I bought the 3 day access for THB500, but since I stayed four nights, when I wanted to extend for one more day, I was told to buy for another 3 days, and the staff did not even genuinely try to explain the situation. It was rather a take it or leave it attitude.
In another instance, when I requested for an adapter for my electronics, they were adamant that their power outlets in their room were compatible for every type of plug. I was forced to go and bring my laptop charger which was of the British type, and prove to them that it did not fit.

Do not recommend if you want good service on your holiday.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Arrived on the 19th October. Checked in at 1600 hours and was greeted by friendly concierge who took our bags directly to the room. Check in was easy and the welcome drink was nice. We were allocated a deluxe ground floor room in the sunset wing. Hotel staff are very friendly although basic english lessons would not go astray. Large room with its own private patio area which backs onto the resorts 2nd smaller pool. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the bed was very large. The room decorated in modern decor which fills the room with modern accessories at the expense of storage area therefore you dont get alot of storage space. Although a lot of downlights in the room because of the private patio the room always seemed dark even when in full sun. Breakfast each day was a pleasure with a good mix of Asian and Western breakfast choices. Bar staff fantastic. We spent most of our time at he second pool area which was nice and relaxing. I dont think he majority of hotel guests know this pool is here. Room was quiet at night and thanks to an airconditioner always very cool. This is an excellent value for money hotel. Wifi access available, I think this should be for free incorporated in room rate at least. Pool area's are fantastic especially the back pool which is very secluded and private.
I would recommend this resort to those looking for value for money.






















































Overall a great hotel which I will stay at again.

Room Tip: Sixth, seventh or eighth floor offer fantastic patong beach views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Patong Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Beach Hotel

Address: 124 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#17 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#26 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Patong Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right in the heart of charming Patong Beach, West Coast of Phuket Island, Thailand The first hotel on the fabulous 3 km. Long sparkling powdery Patong Beach, bordered by the emerald Andaman Sea, Patong Beach Hotel is proud to present excellent service, intimate privacy and charming decor, a distinct land of east and west. Perfectly in its natural setting you will be delighted with the unique elegance of this place ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Patong Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Patong
Nh Hotel Patong
Patong Beach Phuket
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patong Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.